Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Surprisingly excellent resort hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and breakfast
Cons: More English-speaking staff
Location: Pepper farm, pearl farm, and winery. Central fish market is a must. Huge variety of fish and shellfish cooked to order. Prices are high, however.
I read the many negative reviews about the facilities and staff. However, our experience was just the opposite. The location is on the beach and close to the main town on the island. There may be other hotels in that area that are nicer, but for the price ($75 U.S. per night), this was a real bargain. The rooms are in semi-private bungalows (four rooms in each unit). Our party of 6 had 3 rooms. Two of the rooms had been remodeled with marble floors and new drapes. All rooms had king-sized beds and nice bathrooms. The swimming pool is large and well-maintained, though the chlorine levels were a bit high. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, featuring a wide variety of traditional American foods (eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage) and Vietnamese fare (noodles, fish, salted eggs, etc.). We had one dinner there and it was also excellent, though somewhat overpriced. The staff was very helpful. I went to the beach in the late afternoon and the towels were all gone. I asked a security guard if there were more towels and he immediately called out to someone to bring more towels. The only issue I had with the staff was they wanted to charge us twice for the beverages we used from the room refrigerator. When I showed them the receipt, they quickly apologized. They offer a free shuttle to the airport. We tried to book one of the hotel's taxis for a tour of the island, but they said it was a holiday (3 days before the actual holiday) and the prices would be double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hampusfrom Stockholm

Fantastiskt lugnt och fint boende

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt hotell som förgyllde vår vistelse. Vi hade via nätet bokat ett standardrum, men vid incheckningen visade det sig att dem var slut. Hotellet var då schyssta och uppgraderade oss två snäpp till en villa. Rummet var stort och fräscht med två sköna 120 cm sängar, duschen hade bra tryck och temperatur, rena vita stora badlakan på toaletten. Det städades varje dag så allt kändes superlyxigt och fräscht under hela vistelsen. Frukostbuffén var stor med allt man kunde önska sig i form av varma rätter, bröd i olika former, frukt, grönsaker, pålägg, kakor och en kock som stekte ägget precis så som man ville ha det mm. Hotellet hade pool och även en privat strand med solstolar och badhandukar till utlåning varje dag. Det fanns alltid plats nere på stranden oavsett vilken tid man kom dit. Det var tyvärr lite dyrt att beställa mat och drinkar på hotellet, men restaurangerna mitt emot serverade god och prisvärd mat. In till centrum av Duong Dong var det promenadavstånd. Hotellets område var väldigt lugnt och skönt. Inget som störde. Rekommenderar verkligen det här hotellet om man vill ha en lugn, skön och avkopplande vistelse på Phu Quoc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larsfrom Aarhus

God service

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel tæt på byen. Lækker strand men poolen var desværre lukket det meste af tiden pga. julefest..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

information om mat och läge för ett bra hotell

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var verkligen ett trevligt hotell! Bra läge och underbar personal, fortfarande lite knackiga på engelskan men det går alltid att kommunicera. Hotell restaurangen är mycket dyr så åt bara där en gång middag. men tvärs över gatan finns en mysig billig restaurang som ger topp kvalitet på maten. Frukost buffen var bra fanns lite av varje, dom va mycket duktiga på att fylla på när saker och ting tog slut så man behöver inte vara orolig att bli utan något gott :D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bungalow

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var där i 6 nätter och bodde i en bungalow med havsutsikt med solnedgång. Perfekt läge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotell, dårlig service

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 5 nights, this was our second trip to Phu Quoc, so we knew a little about this hotel in beforehand? The hotel area is looking good at the beach, with some nice bungalows at the beachfront, and some bad rooms at the hotelbuilding. We got a room in the 5 floor (no elevator), that was missing curtains, near the noisy road and with a toilet that didnt work. We tried to change the room, but the receptiondesk was not helpfull. They told us the hotel was fully booked, but after several attemps we did get a new room at the other side of the hotel that was a bit better. Under our entire stay we found the receptiondesk more dedicated to their mobiles and facebook than the costumers. They hardly looked up from their mobiles when we passed by the desk, and we felt they were little helpfull and serviceminded. The exception was the cleaningpersonell- they were great! The hotelbeach and pool are nice, the breakfast also good. We are staying at Phu Quoc 2 times a year, but we will not stay here again, because of the poor service here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Vietnam

Kedeligt og tomt

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde åbenbart ud fra billeder og tekst for store forventninger til dette resort. Vi havde håbet på nogle lækre dage med ren afslapning, drinks i poolbaren og god mad på hotellets mange restauranter, men det variant frabad vi mødte... Afslapning fik vi rigeligt af. De første 3 dage havde vi nemlig hotellet for os selv. (Sådan følte vi det) drinks kunne vi ikke få for poolbaren var lukket og så ikke ud til at havde været åben i meget lang tid. Maden var elendig og var kun at finde i en og samme restaurant. Så ingen gril ved poolen eller mulighed for variation. Morgenbuffeten var heller intet at råbe hurra for, dog havde fuglene der spiste af den det nok anderledes. De fik ihvertfald fred alt imens at tjenerne altid sad ved deres bord i hjørnet med hovedet dybt begravet i deres smartphone. Men men men..... Det skal dog siges at hvis man er typen der søger REN afslappelse så er stedet perfekt. Der er altid plads ved poolen og ligeså på stranden. Værelserne er fine og rengøringen var okay. Vi havde problemer med råd i afløbet men fik hurtigt et nyt værelse. Omgivelserne af hotellet er lidt kedelige og meget turistetog restauranterne havde de samme menu kort hvor standarden heller ej var høj. Puha et surt opstød, men vil ærligt talt ikke anbefale stedet, med mindre man udelukkende søger afslapning, hvor madoplevelserne ikke er så store.