Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

APK Resort vs APK Resort and Spa - totally different

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: we were not given a room in the nicer APK (APK Resort and Spa) as the photo on Expedia displayed.
On Expedia there is a nice picture of APK Resort and Spa. Previoulsy I had seen a review on APK mentioning that the guests were taken to the wrong hotel, therefore I sent an email to them a month prior to our departure mentioning that we want to stay in the hotel for which the picture is displayed on Expedia. Didn't get a reply, sent a reminder, no reply again! When we were taken there it was completely different building as to what was displayed on Expedia. We requested to be given a room in the proper hotel but unfortunately did not happen. Another couple who had arrived day before us also had the same issue. We were given very dark rooms. Large cockroaches in the corridors. Cleaning material and buckets blocking the open stairways. overall was a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Phoenix, Arizona

Not APK. Resort. It is The Three by APK.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean. Hot water in shower. Airconditioned.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier!!! Add cab service.
Location: Long walk to beach. Took cab forever to find The Three by APK they kept taking us to APK Resorts and there are three of them. There is nothing near by
Long walk to beach. Staff less than friendly. No cab service. Required one hundred cash upon check in. Location hard to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chooky from Aus

Position close to town

Posted Jan 6, 2014
It was a fantastic holiday.Will surely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarath from Singapore

Nice Hotel with reasonable price

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at APK resorts for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay there. Room was very clean, breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. The best thing is its price. All the facilities are available within reasonable price. Hotel is at 10 min walking distance to Patong beach. Bikes are available for rent at the hotel. I recommend this hotel for the families/couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from aussie central coast nsw

budget but nice

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: everything nice and cosy
Cons: 2 x main buildings with reception in other ,restaurant not open.
Location: location was very near patong hospital walking distance,once found a map not far from nth end of patong beach,had to cab to bangla though
rooms adequate with mini bar etc,on expedia site states balcony ,when I got there was said price did not include balcony room ,I argued the point and won ,pool bar was closed while we were there also restaurant open only for breakfast but off season understandable,
3 out of 5
by Gary from York, UK

A disapointing time.

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: The room, not the bed, was the high point.
Cons: Not haviing anywhere to sit in the sun and the swimming pools being a bit of a wsted of time.
Location: A long walk to the beach, major building works going on and a smell from the open stream over the wall next to the pool.
After arriving at the wrong APK hotel, we were taken to the right one by the hotel in their bus. There were major road were going on and the roads surronding the hotel were covered in mud, this added to the fact it was further out then expected was disapointing. We were shown to our room, which was tidy enough, but the beds were really hard and I woke up every morning with back ache. There were too 'swimming pools', neither of which really got any sun, so a walk along the mud road was required everyday.
2 out of 5
by Moshe from Atla

For students !!!

Posted Jan 10, 2013
No good cervices, no conditioner , costumer service is bad !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdull

Good for its price

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairly good hotel if you wana go party at night and come home to a quite hotel, look after the small old security man he is number 1 best feller in the hotel
2 out of 5
by jv

last resort

Posted Nov 11, 2012
We stayed here knowing that were were going to a budget hotel that would be a little walk to the tourist strip and only planned on staying one night anyway. However, we didnt plan on having to get a tax because we didnt feel safe enough to walk. The shower head sprayed water out from the base wear it connects to the wall and flooded the bathroom. They try to nickle and dime you at every chance possible (ex: free wi-fi is in hotel lobby only) and teh buffet is the worst deal in town. Other than that the place was decently clean.