Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Can't speak highly enough about absolute guesthouse. Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Absolute is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hussle and bussle of Patong beach. We stayed on the top floor with a great view facing Patong. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels. A simple set up in our room. With TV and a small bar fridge. The staff were very honest. Helping in any way possible. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and extra money in the room, returning each day to find everything left as is should be, untouched. Glenn who owns the business was very very helpful. Offering great local businesses to eat at and relax to have a few drinks. Take him up on any advice offered. Even if it looks a bit dodgy, he never once steered us wrong. Glenn went above and beyond to make sure there was never a problem. Even when leaving our taxi driver wasn't able to make the 3:30am appointment to take us to the airport as Thai new years was on. So Glenn happily drove us personally to the airport in his own car. Wow is all I can say. If heading to patong, absolute guesthouse is a great place to stay. Nothing was a problem for this amazing owner and his lovely staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig sted

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
God service og wifi. Eldre aircondijf og tion og tv store rom greit for prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sein Geld wert

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wir übernachteten 2 Nächte im Absolute Guesthouse in Patong. Zu Anfang wurde uns unser Zommer gezeigt und wir bekamen eine sehr gute Einweisung in Den Safe oder auch das Türsystem. Leider ist die Rezeption erst ab 10 Uhr besetzt, sodass man morgens nicht immer persönlich auschecken kann. Im Zimmer war alles vorhanden was man brauchte (Bett, Schrank, Safe, Fernseher, Klimaanlage, Balkon,... Leider war die Klimaanlage jedoch so laut, dass man sie Nachts nicht laufen lassen konnte. Außerdem kam der Zimmerservice so spät (gegen 17 Uhr), dass wir schon vom Strand zurück waren und somit kein Zimmerservice mehr in Anspruch nahmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Edmonton

Huge room!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights in January 2015. Taxi driver was able to find hotel easy enough. Check in was okay. The lady at the front desk spoke very little English so a little confusion but everything was sorted out. The room we stayed in was on the second floor. Good thing since there is no elevator! The room itself was actually very nice. Huge room. Had a separate sitting area and kitchen area. Didnt use the pool so cannot comment on that. No compliants with the hotel. Was about a 15-20 minute walk to patong beach. Overall not bad guest house. Big room which was very nice. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHAU MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Just the basics

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had just the basics for us and was good for a one night through Phuket. We stayed in the cheaper rooms, I would say spend a little more for the nicer ones. Hotel owner was very helpful. Also helpful in helping us organize a few travel plans. For as much as we paid for the hotel, can't really expect much luxury. The price was right, and it did the trick for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Guesthouse

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Sauberes, einfaches und ruhig gelegenes Gueshouse. (Pool vorhanden) Es liegt ca 10-15 Gehminuten von der Bangla Road (Partyecke) entfernt. Den Strand in Patong kann man sich anschauen. Jedoch gibt es m Norden und Süden viel schönere und nicht so überlaufende Strände, die einfach mit dem Taxi zu erreichen sind. Der Eigentümer Glenn ist super hilfreich! Alles in allem voll zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed here with my partner last week. The location is perfect because it's close (10-15min walk) to the party life of Bangla Road and beach but also far enough to be away from the noise. Hotel owner was great, very insightful of the area and a very nice guy! He's English so no language barrier. This guesthouse lives next to a great restaurant called Green Mango which you can grab a bite, few drinks and the pool table was free unlike other places!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YONGfrom Singapore

Good location and big rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse is in a convenient location, 15 mins walk to Patong beach via Bangle Rd n 10 mins walk to Bazaan, a fresh market for seafood, veg, meat & fruits. You can buy your seafood at the market & have it cooked at the food court at the 2nd level n cooking charges range from 100 baht onwards. There is a night market daily from 6.00 pm to 11.00 pm, next to Bazaan. Opposite it is the Bangle boxing stadium for you to see Thai boxing show. Next to the boxing stadium is JUNGCEYLON, the biggest shopping mall in Phuket. There is a big supermarket there n plenty of food joints there to suit you taste bud. The guesthouse is owned and managed by Glen, a 45 year British guy from Yorkshire, England. He is very cheerful and helpful n can give you good tips about Phuket. Thanks Glen for all the infor n thanks for your kind hospitality also. The rooms are very big with a balcony over looking the mountains. The TV has many international channels. Don't forget to visit Bangle Rd in the evening for its nocturnal activities. Pubs, pole dancing and bar top dancing by scantily dressed Thai girls, Russian girls strip tease show n ping pong show(for adults only). Very very lively area that is opened to the wee early morning hours. I will recommend my friends to stay there n will stay there again during my next visit to Phuket for its price and location..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexanderfrom Sydney

Stinking smelling bathroom.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager was rude and abrupt. Bathroom stunk of sewerage. When i complained to the Manager he said it seems youve chosen the wrong Destination, as this is a dirty smelly dangerous place.