Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Aussie

The best place ever

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: clean ,great location ,staff went out of there way to give you the best stay ,the daily rate i stayed for 25 days extend my stay because i liked it .
Cons: nothing i give it a 4 star
Location: best location ,restaurants ,shopping ,thai massage ,bars and the best ever cheap prices for restaurants bars shopping etc thankyou
The hotel house was in the best location ever ,with restaurants ,bars ,and thai massages with the lowest price ever why pay bangala road prices when the guest house and its location was half its price.The hotel Manager was Glen and his wife was the best people ever they will go out of there way to make sure you are happy and they will organise day trips for you for a fraction of the price .The rooms cleaned every day the rooms huge size with no noise at night stay here i am an aussie travelled 12 times to thailand and at last i found this unreal place .I am organising another trip to stay here with family and friends in a few months the placeas over 35 rooms try this place you would not look back .Thank you glen i had a excellent stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Very Clean Room Air Con was Awesome Quiet Room
Location: 7/11 close by Lots of Little Restaurant's in the area Taxi Rank across the road
This place was Fantastic Value for Money, No hidden costs like the Resorts in Patong! Would Recommend to anyone wanting a Lovely Relaxing Holiday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2014
hotel staff were very good offering help with any problems and bookings
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Miller from USA

Below average across the board.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I asked to be placed in a lower floor due to physical limitation and was told via email I could be placed on the 2nd floor. However, I was told no room was available on the 2nd floor upon arrival and was put on the 3rd floor. Rooms were clean and spacious enough. Water pressure good. Mattresses were horrible - very old and uncomfortable. Neighborhood very busy with two way traffic and no sidewalks. Every time you walked out of hotel to go anywhere you took your life in your hands with the traffic whizzing by. Also, located at top of large hill making walking to and from anywhere difficult. Lannai road is definitely not where you want to stay. I've been to Thailand many times and this was by far the most inconvenient place I've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun from nsw

very helpfull

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: friendlyness and very helpfull
Cons: maybe a bbq on the roof with entertanment but other that not much
thank you for the experience was total enjoyable should be a 5 star rated very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from New zealand

Owner is a great guy.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry about the late review. The owner is a great guy. He couldn't do enough to help you. Rooms were spotless, staff were great. The lady that cleans the room is really nice as well. Stay here. You won't regret it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from USA

Just Okay

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good for us because we didn't want to be next to the busy area but we were still close to restaurants and shops. The room was clean and the shower was hot. For the price it was good for ONE night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Majid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but no elevator

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Services are pleasant. When we arrived around 2 pm, the reception girl told me the rooms are not ready and kept us waiting more than one hour and asked us if we wanted to buy any drinks because it was really hot. The owner then provided us free water and upgrade our rooms. Rooms are clean, but no elavator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average hotel but accommodating front desk

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Clean towels every day
Location: Patong Beach is a must and same for Phi Phi Islands tour where they filmed "The Beach" with Leo DiCaprio. World's most beautiful beach!! Get a massage
Reception desk only open from 10am but you can still go in or out 24hours with your key after you've checked in. No maid service and no clean towels the next day. Room was large, good WiFi, tiny pool, about 15 minute walk to the Beach, really close to nightlife and shopping. You can book tours and attractions on site, which I did and it worked great. Prices are the same everywhere so you might as well book with the hotel. They picked me up at the hotel for a tour of Phi Phi Islands. The front desk also arranged for a taxi to pick me up for the Airport and the driver showed up on time. Good service.