Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Can't speak highly enough about absolute guesthouse. Great location. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Absolute is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hussle and bussle of Patong beach. We stayed on the top floor with a great view facing Patong. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels. A simple set up in our room. With TV and a small bar fridge. The staff were very honest. Helping in any way possible. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and extra money in the room, returning each day to find everything left as is should be, untouched. Glenn who owns the business was very very helpful. Offering great local businesses to eat at and relax to have a few drinks. Take him up on any advice offered. Even if it looks a bit dodgy, he never once steered us wrong. Glenn went above and beyond to make sure there was never a problem. Even when leaving our taxi driver wasn't able to make the 3:30am appointment to take us to the airport as Thai new years was on. So Glenn happily drove us personally to the airport in his own car. Wow is all I can say. If heading to patong, absolute guesthouse is a great place to stay. Nothing was a problem for this amazing owner and his lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon from Ipswich

Decent

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Efficient and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

후기!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
주인분이편하게대해주셔서 타지에서덜무서웠었어요!가격대비정말만족하고왔어요ㅎ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LING LING from Penang, Malaysia

Not too bad, but..

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
AC wasn't working silently as it should, rumbling noise when you have it turned on, it was a terrible disturbance to my sister who is a light-sleeper. Pillows were too soft and too flat to sleep on, my sister stacked up 2 pillows instead and I have my arm placed beneath. It is a 10-mins walk to the Jungceylon mall and another 5 mins extra to Patong Beach, you could just walk to the end of Jungceylon mall but we didn't know, so we took a detour out about the street (pfft..) Overall it is a nice budgetary guesthouse, with a good customer service..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathalie from Sverige

Okej för en natts övernattning

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Vad man fick i förhållande till priset var helt okej. Rent rum, ac, varmvatten etc. Ett plus för poolen (liten men tillräcklig för att kunna svalka sig i) och för möjligheten till taxibokning till flygplatsen kommande dag. Taxikillen måste också få en eloge med tanke på att han både var i tid och körde oväntat säkert. Läget var inte det bästa, trafikfarlig väg att promenera en kvart för att komma till det centrala köpcentret och relativt mycket suspekt verksamhet i området, vilket man i och för sig får vara beredd på i Phuket. Precis som många andra ställen hade rummet en hård säng och högljudd AC. En otrevlig kloaklukt från badrummet mötte oss när vi kommit tillbaka efter en tur på stan. Men helhetsmässigt prisvärt om man tänker stanna en kortare tid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig sted

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
God service og wifi. Eldre aircondijf og tion og tv store rom greit for prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sein Geld wert

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wir übernachteten 2 Nächte im Absolute Guesthouse in Patong. Zu Anfang wurde uns unser Zommer gezeigt und wir bekamen eine sehr gute Einweisung in Den Safe oder auch das Türsystem. Leider ist die Rezeption erst ab 10 Uhr besetzt, sodass man morgens nicht immer persönlich auschecken kann. Im Zimmer war alles vorhanden was man brauchte (Bett, Schrank, Safe, Fernseher, Klimaanlage, Balkon,... Leider war die Klimaanlage jedoch so laut, dass man sie Nachts nicht laufen lassen konnte. Außerdem kam der Zimmerservice so spät (gegen 17 Uhr), dass wir schon vom Strand zurück waren und somit kein Zimmerservice mehr in Anspruch nahmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Edmonton

Huge room!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in January 2015. Taxi driver was able to find hotel easy enough. Check in was okay. The lady at the front desk spoke very little English so a little confusion but everything was sorted out. The room we stayed in was on the second floor. Good thing since there is no elevator! The room itself was actually very nice. Huge room. Had a separate sitting area and kitchen area. Didnt use the pool so cannot comment on that. No compliants with the hotel. Was about a 15-20 minute walk to patong beach. Overall not bad guest house. Big room which was very nice. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHAU MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels