Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Very Clean Room Air Con was Awesome Quiet Room
Location: 7/11 close by Lots of Little Restaurant's in the area Taxi Rank across the road
This place was Fantastic Value for Money, No hidden costs like the Resorts in Patong! Would Recommend to anyone wanting a Lovely Relaxing Holiday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2014
hotel staff were very good offering help with any problems and bookings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaun from nsw

very helpfull

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: friendlyness and very helpfull
Cons: maybe a bbq on the roof with entertanment but other that not much
thank you for the experience was total enjoyable should be a 5 star rated very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but no elevator

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Services are pleasant. When we arrived around 2 pm, the reception girl told me the rooms are not ready and kept us waiting more than one hour and asked us if we wanted to buy any drinks because it was really hot. The owner then provided us free water and upgrade our rooms. Rooms are clean, but no elavator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average hotel but accommodating front desk

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Clean towels every day
Location: Patong Beach is a must and same for Phi Phi Islands tour where they filmed "The Beach" with Leo DiCaprio. World's most beautiful beach!! Get a massage
Reception desk only open from 10am but you can still go in or out 24hours with your key after you've checked in. No maid service and no clean towels the next day. Room was large, good WiFi, tiny pool, about 15 minute walk to the Beach, really close to nightlife and shopping. You can book tours and attractions on site, which I did and it worked great. Prices are the same everywhere so you might as well book with the hotel. They picked me up at the hotel for a tour of Phi Phi Islands. The front desk also arranged for a taxi to pick me up for the Airport and the driver showed up on time. Good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by gonzalo from lima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
by gonzalo from lima, PE

Fairly good hotel near Patong beach

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: room size
Cons: air condition noise
Location: 15 20 minutes walk to main sites
Our stay at Absolute guest house was okay, not great and not bad. It is 15 - 20 minute walk to Patong beach and Bangla Road, so its sourroundings are quiet. Air condition made a lot of noise at nights even at low position, being a bit difficult to sleep. Besides that rooms are clean and good size and personnel is sympatique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derek L from Toronto, Canada

Great Value in Patong

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was inexpensive and much more spacious than expected. Nice washroom and balcony was a bonus. Only drawbacks were no elevator (no big deal) and no restaurant (again, no big deal, with so many restaurant options in Patong). I would definitely recommend staying here.