Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un paradis

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucuns.
Location: Prendre un vélo prêté par l'hôtel et se promener.
Un hôtel sublime. Nous avions pris une chambre beach front avec piscine: le bonheur. Le staff de l'hôtel est aux petits soins. Un grand merci à Billy et tout le staff du EDGE pour leur professionnalisme, leur gentillesse et leur disponibilité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect place to relax

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It's so relaxing, the food was amazing, and the staff was so nice. It's a great place for couples or families with young children.
Cons: Even with 4 balconies in our room and an umbrella on one of them, you really had no way of actually staying out of the sun to sit in the shade.
Location: The resort is very remote and there is nothing to do or see outside of it by foot, but the resort has drivers (we went to Patong Beach for the day).
We wanted a relaxing vacation where we just laid on a nice beach, ate well and had a fabulous room, and we got all of that at Aleenta. The resort is very relaxing, private and really well maintained. The food at both restaurants was amazing. The staff is EXTREMELY accommodating and everyone that works there is so nice. We had a pool residence and it was HUGE! It was like a two story condo, with 2 master bedrooms (one on each floor), there were 4 balconies that overlooked the ocean and we had a private infinity pool and a full kitchen. We watched the sunset every night and it was breath taking. One really unique offering the resort has is a private cooking class with the chef from the Thai restaurant. You pick out 2 or 3 courses that you want to cook, you then go early in the morning with the chef into town to their market where all of the fresh fish and produce is brought in daily, buy ingredients for your dish and then go back to the resort for your cooking class. Since our room had a full kitchen, the chef came to our room with all of the ingredients and utensils, along with a cookbook containing the recipes of the dishes we chose and aprons for us. Then she gave us a private cooking class and we ate our dishes from one of our balconies. The food was AMAZING and it really was such a unique experience. We had our cooking class with Chef Thip, and she was so sweet and a fabulous chef and teacher. If you're looking to do nothing except chill in paradise, go to Aleenta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Luxury on the Beach

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The service was great. We also thought it was reasonably priced for what you get.
We'd highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for rest and relaxation in beautiful surroundings. We spent 5 nights in a Pool Suite, right on the beach. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed-- table/chairs to eat al fresco, lounge chairs, pool, small yard, and gorgeous view. The only time we left the room was to go to breakfast and dinner. Billy, in charge of The Edge and pool/beach dining, was fantastic. There isn't anything nearby and it's a bit far and expensive to go to Phuket Town or Patong. This wasn't a problem for us since we had no interest in leaving the hotel grounds, but could be a consideration if you want to go out at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมดีเยี่ยม

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
โรงแรมดีเยี่ยมในทุกด้าน มีข้อควรปรับปรุงในเรื่องอาหารเช้าที่ดูน้อย ไม่หลากหลายเท่าที่ควร
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markus from Linz

Sensationeller Geheimtipp

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach toll - ein wirklich schönes, edles und entspannendes Boutique-Hotel an einem kilometerlangen Sandstrand, an dem ausser einigen wenigen kleinen Häusern nichts, aber auch gar nichts, ist. So eine Idylle findet man in Thailand heute selten - und das in nur 25 Minuten vom Flughafen Phuket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wong from hong kong

A paradise, A nice and clean beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
we stay at Pool suite, the room not big but enough and clean,the size of private pool not so big, if just for relax is ok. Since is pool suite, we just walk out is the private beach. The beach is very nice and clean, is perfect! The staffs are very kind and helpful. We must stay again at Aleenta next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy family holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic venue and great for family or couple. Friendly staff and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wei from Singapore

Really peaceful and quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location and staff service is unbeatable, if you are after a non-intrusive and relaxing stay to just do nothing. Having said that, it is still accessible enough to be planning day-trips around the Phuket/ Phang Ngah/ Khao Lak area. Just don't expect to walk/ pop-out to the neighbourhood joints, or hail a cab on the streets. The views from the beach front suites can't make you relax, then perhaps you need heavier medical prescriptions. The sea, the waves, the breeze, the tranquillity.... ahhh..... :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.S.T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels