Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from NT,Australia

Good hotel for price

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Size of room was very good
Cons: A few more signs to get to your room number
Location: Big budda and kata beach,then a little stand up paddle boarding ,and get into the oysters and sea food,live it up because it ain't that expensive .
Late check in good,room was functional good size,bathroom good size,good breakfast at restaurant ,the beach transfers were good,but me being an early riser was out the door before the first trip.swimming pools are good size with lots of sunbathing ares.stay here if you don't want to break the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and facilities

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Only suggestion would be the bed matteress was a bit too hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sepi from melbourne

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. I had pool access room which make my stay more special. You dont have that much options for breakfast but still ok.
3 out of 5
by ross from australia

Opinions

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: No much
Cons: Overrated
Location: Bad location
There isn't any English channels except for CNN . The advertising said free movies but wasn't true. Room was a long way from lobby. Overall it's tucked away from any shoping and I would not recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from London, England

Spacious rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best thing about the Alpina was the enormous rooms - 50 sq metres for a standard ("classic") room with space for luggage. The bathroom was enormous with two sinks and a shower enclosure nearly 2 metres by 1 metre with a corner bench. The decor may not suit modernists (a lot of Thai style dark wood) and it does need a lick of paint but I've rarely had so much space. It's a large hotel split into blocks surrounding a massive pool. We were on the top floor and it was nice and quiet as the corridors are open to the fresh air so not echoey. Also it's up a quiet road away from the traffic of the front. January guests were mainly couples with pre-school children. Staff and tour desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good but we ate out most of the time - just one evening meal at the hotel on day of arrival which was fine. Good value - I'd definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from j

Lovely hotel in excellent family location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Had the time if our lives in this holiday !! Hotel was clean and tidy and beautiful pool area, breckfast fantastic and staff so friendly! Overall brilliant hotel for the price and Thailand is a stunning country! Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo and Family from lm Melbourne

Good Hotel and Gooood value for money!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Lovely hotel cloae to the beach!! Good bufett breaky and all you need to make your stay pleasent