Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Staff were friendly, quick to help us with any requests. The pool is nice and it was quiet when we stayed. The room was spacious and comfortable, but in need of a bit of redecorating. Good location, 10 mins walk to Kata beach. All in all a decent option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West, UK.

Not as nice as the previous stay, 2 years ago.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location/pool
Cons: Staff approachability/engagement - room decor/upgrades.
Location: The local Kata town area is pleasant and Kata beach is beautiful.
So impressed in the stay 2 years ago, we returned. Unfortunately, it did not meet our expectations. The hotel itself remains in a lovely location and is picturesque. However, the room felt a little "tired". Also, the hotel staff, with the exception of the guy who ran the pool area/bar, seems less approachable than during our previous stay. There was no hospitality/welcome evening, as there was on our previous stay. We missed that because it gave us the chance to meet some of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Luton, UK

Very good hotel, slightly let down by the food

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were great. The pool was great. The location is pretty good but further than you might think to the beach on foot (but courtesy transport)
Cons: The food Some aspects of the decor - bathroom tiling looked tired and stained, for instance.
Location: Good if plain location. Big concrete forecourt (for coaches). 5 mins walk takes you to the main street. About 15 mins on foot to beach.
We wanted a hotel which would suit two criteria: quiet and comfortable enough for recuperation (for me) after an operation; and offering enough comfort and facilities for my partner, who could afford to be more active. The pool was an enormous asset, which we both enjoyed (especially my partner) but beware quite a lot of kids. We made sure in advance that we had a room on the first floor above ground, after initially being given a 'direct pool access room'. After my op I wanted a greater degree of privacy than I guessed that would offer. Good guess - the only difficulty arose with the fact that what in England counts as the first floor, in Thailand is the second floor (using the American numbering system). We overcame that problem though. The food was disappointingly repetitive at breakfast and of medium quality and flavour, although some of the hot meals (despite being unusual early morning fare for the English) were delicious. We only ate once in the restaurant and found the quality of the ingredients decidedly average. The staff were again a huge asset - friendly, polite, helpful: not one person failed to smile or welcome us. When a couple of things went wrong with the room (the safe malfunctioned, the electronic door key failed, the jacuzzi produced dirty water) the staff immediately sprang into action and resolved it. The massage in the attached spa is to be highly recommended. And the travel agent in the lobby was helpful, advising and booking two great trips for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, Australia

Good central position to town & beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Friendly staff, good facilities, excellent breakfast & happy hrs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

nice location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Better entertainment setup in room. or those who dont sleep much.
Location: kata or karon beaches, 30 minutes (or Less) to Central festival Mall. Two 7/11 stores nearby, 3 minute walk.
walking distance to Kata or Karon beach. Not too far from Phuket Town. Recommend renting a Scooter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

少し古いがアジアンな雰囲気を味わえるホテル

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: アジアンな雰囲気
Cons: 設備のメンテナンスをもっとしっかり。従業員の教育も。
Location: カロン・カタビーチ,BIG BUDDA等。
写真で見るよりも実際は少し経年劣化が進んできているなという感じ。あまり神経質になりすぎなければ気にはならない程度。プールも写真よりは狭い感じがした。メインプールは水深170cmなのであまり気軽には泳げないのが難点か。アメニティやwi-fi等には不自由しなかった。ビーチまでは00分発で1時間1本ビーチまでのシャトルバスあり。ホテル周辺にはレストランや両替,コンビニ,マッサージ等はあるが,カタまでの徒歩はちょっと厳しい。 パトンまではTAXI(またはトゥクトゥク)で片道400バーツ。ホテルを出てすぐ左手にタクシーの料金表(看板)があるので参考に(TAXI料金は固定制になったみたいで以前のようなわずらわしい料金交渉が減ったが,ドライバーによっては多少高めに言ってくる事もあるので乗る前に必ず料金を確認すべし)。ホテルの知名度は低いので,ドライバーに場所を告げる際は必ず地図で位置を見せる必要あり。 英語がある程度できて,旅行慣れしている人以外にはあまりオススメしません。日本人宿泊客は見かけなかった(中国人・ロシア人がほとんど)。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Posted Feb 22, 2015
un cadre un personel tout etait parfais 11 jours de reve absolue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanjafrom Wien

Zimmertyp: Nalina Grand Suite

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmifrom Finland

Amazing resort

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very spacious and clean rooms with a good size balcony. Good breakfast and the swimming pool area was amazing. The only negative side was that the hotel gym area was too small. The hotel management surprised us on my husband's birthday by delivering a birthday cake to our room :) Overall a very good experience and worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Overall a great stay, only negatives are the size and equipment in gym, which aren't sufficient and the timing of the daily cleaning- late cleaning means no clean towels! But would still recommend hotel.