Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
バングラが近いから夜は少しうるさい。 駐車場は狭い。スタッフはとても明るい。 どこにいくのでも便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint aygulf

hotel bien situé à patong

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: la situation, la propreté, l'accueil
Cons: le buffet du petit déjeuner
Location: Le soir tout ce passe autour de bangla road pour l'animation des bars La journée prendre un touktouk et faire les plages environnantes
Hotel à 3 minutes à pied de la bangla road et 5mn de la plage. Personnel souriant et opérationnel, piscine sur le toit à voir. Propreté irréprochable dans les chambres, nous avons été surclassé sans le demander ! Vous êtes dans le centre mais sans le bruit des voitures car l'hotel et au bout d'une impasse. Agréable séjour, nous y retournerons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

빠통중심에있어서 조아요

Posted Feb 28, 2015
정실론 빠통비치 방라로드 모두다가깝고 위치정말좋아요!! 가격도싸고 시설도좋고 엘레베이터 없는 건물이라 좀 힘들긴했는데 가격대비 훌륭해요 인셉션직원들도 친절하시구 완전강력추천합니다
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phuket

위치는 해변과 가깝고 정실론 바로 옆

Posted Feb 11, 2015
한국의 20년전 객실 느낌 10만원대 돈을내고 절대 투숙하면 아까운 객실 조식도 먹을꺼 없고 객실에 샤워기 없고 pc도 없음 프론트 여직원 조식 포함해서 예약했는데 포함안됐다고 우기고 내가 사이트 열어 포함된거 보이니 미안하다고 하지도 않음..짐 찾는데도 남일이고 벨보이 보이지도 않고 프론트 직원들도 앉아서 자기일만 다시 가는 일 없을 호텔 같지 않은 곳
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

平均的な、まあまあのホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2015
設備、朝食とも料金相応。ジョイナーフィー無し。満足のいく滞在には、それなりの料金が必要ですね。 旧館と新館では同料金でも 内装にかなりの差があると感じた。それにしてもバスタブが付いてて良かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good position

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Set back off road a little, so noise at night not an issue. Liked that i could walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great pools great breakfast clean

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Every think
Location: great location
Staff are great and the waiters are great and the porters are great Will be staying again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Average hotel in reasonable location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location is good and the ladies in the first travel office outside the hotel were very helpful!
Cons: Upgrade decor and improve facilities such as the television and the picture reception.
Location: On a quiet side street just off the Main Street close to Jungceylon and the East end of Bangla Rd, about 5 - 10 minutes walk. The beach is 15 mins.
The driver from the airport actually knew where the hotel was so that was a good start. Check in was quick even though the reception staff were limited in their English. The room itself was clean and comfortable but a little dated in decor. My room was above the below ground pool which was clean and easy to access via the lift. I did not dine at the hotel apart from the included breakfast which as only average but sufficient to start the day off. My major complaint was the television and quality of reception, rare to see an older style box back type tv in this day and age. Overall the Amata served my purposes and I have certainly stayed in worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, good location to main areas in Patong

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the distance to shopping
Cons: I think the Management needs to be replaced, the hotel will rip you off for any activities you try and book through them.
Location: Great location to the Party area, the main shopping area, and not too far from the Beach
The location is why we went back to this place, unfortunately we did have one night of terrible noise from a room being worked on at 3am -4am with loud hammers as the Hotel staff was banging on a bathroom door handle with a hammer. I still dont understand why they thought waking up most the rooms at 3am for an unneeded fix needed to happen. Not smart thinking... but good location for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel in fantastic location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is in a perfect spot! Close to the markets, shopping centre and beach! The staff are helpful and friendly, and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, bed really REALLY hard, but from what I hear this is normal in Thailand! The pool was nice but pretty cold, not overly keen on the breakfast in the restaurant! Didn't notice a lot of children at the hotel, so with 5 children of my own, felt they needed to be quiet so as not to disturb anyone! Would definately stay here again though!