Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from n.s.w

Budget Hotel with Pool

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Cheap room, relaxed, laid back friendly staff, no frills
Cons: exercise equipment was in need of maintenance
Location: At the southern end of the main road, motorcycle hire available at reception. Plenty of shopping options around aswell as bars and restaurants.
Relaxed hotel, booked the cheapest room for a couple of nights and wasn't expecting too much. Arrived late, around 1am, no problem with check-in, laid back staff. Cheapest room has no windows which I had no problem with but some people might want to fork out a little xtra for the natural light and balconies the other rooms have. Pool is a small bonus for the price range as is the exercise equipment. This is a budget hotel, not a resort, and is a 10-15 minute walk into the heart of Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ceri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good for price. oldand shabby. poor service
2 out of 5
by Rita from Sydney NSW, Australia

Book elsewhere

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: I didn't find anything to be good enough to report.
Cons: accomodation and staff help and knowledge
Location: 15 mins walk to Patong beach and 20 mins walk to start of Walking street
We arrived to find I had a room with no windows or balcony, it was very depressing. Had to pay additional 300bht per night to upgrade to room with balcony. Staff were Ok but not that helpful. Had problem with Mastercard requiring to ring Australia took a while to make them understand that I needed to make a phone call. Charged siginificant amount for call but they stated no knowledge of how to contact local operator to get reverse call charges to bank. English spoken but inadequate depending on staff member. Next time will select a different accomodation.Significantly better accomodation available at similar overall cost. Location was Ok can walk about 15 mins to Patong beach.Hotel pool was relatively small with ladder which needed repairs.It also had a restuarant where Western food was prepared was OK but toast was cold everytime. Thai food I thought could have been better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok location. Decor was very old school and the pool was completely in the shade so we made little use of it. The main reason for staying there was that it was a good price for somewhere with a pool but without sun it was useless. The main issue was that there were no safes in the rooms only behind the reception. And these literally consisted of a wooden box with a pad lock you would buy for around £2. For the same price with no pool you can get a better location, more modern, cleaner with better security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from BC, Canada

Place to go

Posted Jan 12, 2013
I had a wonderful experience at that hotel, personnel are great, they don't forget what you like. The food was great with a good variety of choice. The place is good close enough of the beach and Bangala road but far enough to have piece if wanted. Restaurant and bar got a lot of customer so you can meet some one for friendship or more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett

relaxing friendly place

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good for what i needed which was a place to wind down after the new years partys,nice breakfast and good resturant downstairs.will recomend to my friends as is "nice and cheap"
1 out of 5
by Rick from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: it was close to the beach.
Cons: The poor attitude of the staff.
Location: close to the beach
This hotel is terrible. The staff was not friendly, the water wasn't working and when it was it came out brown in colour. The hotel entrance had little lighting and was dingy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Moe

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I only stayed here for one night but i liked it. It was one block from the beach and everyone that worked there was nice. The night crew barely spoke english but understood all my questions. The rooms were clean and my overall experience there was good. For the price you cant beat it