Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Wifi so fast!
Cons: It isn't a new hotel but everything is keep well maintained. If you don't like a busy area don't choose this location.
Location: Jungceylon, Bangla road, the beach
Central Patong located, choose for the cheapest room. Quick check in, no hassle. Documentation brochure received on check in providing WIFI code and all the information you need to know about the hotel. Comfortable bed and excellent internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcus from San Francisco

Not worth the money you save

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Even though this place is very cheap i would not reccomend it to anyone. There is virtually no security. When you leave for the day they ask you to leave the key at the front desk, but when i returned my key was just sitting there in the open along with all the others. Anyone could have grabed it and went into my room. The rooms also face a very busy street so they can be noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Gunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review on this website. Its indeed correct that we ask you to leave the room key at the reception during the day time. once you give the key my staff we will ask housekeeping to clean the room. Apsara is located near the shopping mall, Bangla Road and the beach. This is indeed a busy area but we invested in double windows to lower the noise level inside the room. CCTV system is place on every floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KELVIN from Singapore

value for money hotel. good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was on a solo trip. Hotel was good as it was located near almost everything. 5 to 10mins walk to shopping mall and bangala street. Beach was jus another 5mins extra walk. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Family mart jus located next to hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by avraham from haifa

close to all

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
not good hotel.not clean,I changed hotel after 2 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Gunter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about this. I try to check every room by myself but during high season this is nearly impossible. unfortunately I didn't get any remark from you regarding the 'not clean' room. I am always available for my guests if the have a remark just ask front desk to contact me. my apologize for the inconvenience caused.
1 out of 5
by steve from kl

Tag line for the hotel is quality accomodation.not

Posted May 6, 2014
Aircon not working. Safe not working. Drain smell in the room. Group of us ended up checking out and moving hotels to an alternative. Would not return and surprised expedia offers this hotel as an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Gunter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting this review. Let me mention for the readers that you have made a booking for several Standard Rooms and that we have just 2 standard rooms available on each floor. As you were traveling in group, I upgraded you and your friends FREE of charge so all of you could stay together at the same floor. My staff fixed every safety box but your biggest dissatisfaction was that there was no elevator at the hotel. Our apologizes for this but we have never mentioned anywhere that there is an elevator available. We tried our best to make you and your friends stay together at 3rd floor but this wasn't as you liked. Once again my apologize for this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Per Gradin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from London

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
The pace is ideally situated, aneasy walk to the beach & close to very many bars & restaurants. The staff were both friendly & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Gunter, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you for this positive review. me and my entire staff try to do everything we can to make the guest have a comfortable stay. Hope to meet you again one day. All the best for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by daniel from hessen

angenehmer aufenthalt

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
absolut zentral gelegen. sehr angenehmes personal. zimmer sind sauber, aber sehr einfach.
2 out of 5
by KAMI

繁華街の目立たない小さなホテル Webサイトとはイメージが違う

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: サンサバイという非常に便利な所にあるホテルです。
Cons: エレベーターが無い上に、ポーターがいません。 だから思いスーツケースを自力で担げる人にだけ、このホテルを推奨します。
Location: 1Fがファミリーマートです。 ソイサンサバイの一番北側です。
ホテルのホームページや、ホテルサイトの紹介とは全く違う、小さなこじんまりとした、エコノミーなゲストハウスプラスαです。 割り切って、ゲストハウスも難なくOKの方には結構良いだろうが・・・・。 ホテルの紹介や写真を見ると騙されたと思うタイプのホテルです。 写真を見ずにゲストハウス並と思って選びましょう。
2 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Noisy place.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing .
Cons: Offer some service, help with the luggage. Dont fabricate about rooms being superior when they are truly not.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, night life. A very busy soi.
Hotel has no lobby. You stand in front of a Family Mart whilst registering with an unfriendly male receptionist. No assistance given with luggage. Reported a broken toilet seat to him and no action taken for the whole week. Room was supposed to be a superior room and that was a joke. No wonder that they have a no refund policy because for the bargain price of 75AUD per night (discounted by 50%). I moved out as soon as my time was up and paid $33 AUD a night at a guest house which was much better than this place. Room was right near a girly bar which played loud music all night and I mean until 6-00 am the next morning.This is a good place to avoid.I also forgot to mention that when taking a shower the hot water slowed to a dribble when you wanted the water to be hotter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Gunter, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Regards from Apsara Residence. Let me introduce myself as Gunter, I am the owner from the hotel. Unfortunately I didn't met you during your stay at my hotel. During high season I am available each afternoon at reception desk. It is indeed correct that we have a small reception counter and we don't have a bellboy running up and down the stairs for delivering your luggage but if you check in during the daytime my staff will do everything to assist you to your room including carrying your luggage. Unfortunately you checked in during the evening and it is indeed correct that my only staff can't leave reception due to security reason. My apologize for the noisy bar just next to the hotel but I can inform readers that on today, July 2014, most of the bars are relocated and everything has become more quiet. I would really like to inform all guests to contact me for problems at the room so I can investigate this and ask technicians or my staff to fix the problem. My apologizes if your stay wash't as you expected.