Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Solo una parola - paradiso

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Dal personale all'atmosfera, location con vari shuttleservice gratis, camera club vista (categoria più bassa) bellissima con balconcino sulla piscina, abbiamo trascorso 10 giorni bellissimi. Complimenti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Amazing experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My husband and myself stayed in Avista suring our trip to Phuket. It was exactly the sort of pampering we needed. Staff was very courteous and helpful. They ameneties were excellent and so was the room facilities! Will definately return here if we go back to Phuket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Staff lovely and hotel was what we looked for .

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Swimming pools, the location
Cons: Perhaps the signs of the whereabouts the places should be clearer.
Location: Patong town
Staff were friendly and always willing to help and attentive to our needs at meal times. The manager worth mentioning - Christine was very professional. Every morning checked on the guests how we were doing and wanted to know our plans for the day. However she did not push or harass us to go on any excursions which left us not feeling guilty or obliged to take any trip. It is a compliment to the hotel that we were very satisfied what the hotel provided and enjoyed the luxury of the pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shenzhen

Negative points!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Not crowded, nice in everything.
Cons: Shuttle service frequency to the beach.
New year Gala Dinner . Expensive ! But extremely poor ! low level food , low level organisation. Ruined good part of our holiday !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Increase the frequency of the shuttle bus, since from the hotle to the beach is quite far away.
The staff in the hotel are very helpful and the facilities are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mietingen

Neues Hotel der Luxusklasse

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Service und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. Speziell der Hotelarzt hat uns bestens betreut bei einem Krankheitsfall
Cons: Den Küchenchef wechseln
Location: Etwas entfernt von Patong City und Strand, jedoch gut zu erreichen mit dem Shuttlebus des Hotels.
Erster Eindruck ist sehr positiv und die Anlage und Zimmer machen einen guten Eindruck. Leider kann das nicht für die Küche gelten, Auswahl und Geschmack der Gerichte entsprechen nach meinen Eindruck nicht dem Niveau des Hotels. Den Transfer zum Paradise Beach kann man nicht wirklich empfehlen, dieser ist überlaufen und die sanitären Ausstattungen auf einem fürchterlichen Niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, ,NYC

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Ambience!
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: RELAX!
Excellent experience! No words can ever describe fabulous times we had....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Amazing hotel nestled in the hills.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The spacious room,its features and the pool. The breakfast spread is very good. Not to be missed,dinner at Sizzle rooftop restaurant
Cons: Non - smoking for the alfresco area for breakfast should be implemented.
Location: A 10 minutes drive from Jungceylon shopping mall in Patong. A 10 minutes drive to Paradise beach. Shuttle is provided to Jungceylon and the beach
Although I was there for only 2 nights, my stay there was so unforgettable that I would recommend travelers to stay here should they wish to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong area in Phuket. There's always a shuttle bus available at many timings should you want to spend some hours at Patong beach area for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A pleasant stay in avistahideaway resort with amazing scenic views. Staffs are professional and well mannered. Breakfast buffet is quite okay, enough but cannot be considered luxurious. Can be further improved since resort is rated 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Amazing experience. Room was big, clean and comfortable with all the bells and whistles. Free buffet breakfast every morning was superb. 3 pools to choose from. Free hotel shuttle into town almost every hour saved a lot in taxi fares and was very handy. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was beautiful with amazing views, and easy to navigate despite it's size. Thanks for a great stay!