Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan and Shannonfrom Sydney, Australia

Great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We spent 5 nights at Ayara to relax at the end of a 3 week trip through SE Asia. The resort didn't disappoint. The food was excellent, the staff very helpful and the rooms great. I really Enjoyed having access to a decent gym. The location at Surin Beach is also terrific because you're well away from the craziness of Patong. We only tried one of the massage packages, which was a two for one offer. It was fine, although I think of we'd paid full price we'd have felt underdone. Overall though it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hsfrom 서울

고급스러운 곳

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
친절한 한국인 직원이 있어서 소통에 무리가 없으며 해변이 가깝고 자체 차량으로 데려다 주기에 편리합니다 임시 클럽회원권을 받음으로써 무료 비치썬베드?를 사용할 수 있습니다 직원들은 아주 친절하며 객실도 훌륭합니다 추천합니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troyfrom Melbourne

Five stars all over

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the minute we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. This was our honeymoon and was delightful. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were so helpful and happy, the food was amazing, the pool glorious and the room was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabinefrom München

Luxushotel mit toller Aussicht, perfekter Urlaub

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Die Größe des Bungalows, der Jacuzzi auf der Terasse und die Privatspäre welche die Anlage bietet.
Location: Am Surin Beach sind mehrere Strandlokale und Garküchen. Strand hat teilweise Ballermannfeeling, laute Musik und Jetskis.
Wunderschöne Bungalow Anlage mit sehr gutem Service. Das Frühstück war hervorragend und das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Einziges Manko waren die als zu hart empfundenen Matrazen, aber das ist subjektives Empfinden. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen. Die Bungalows in der unteren Hälfte des Berges sind Strassenlärm ausgesezt. Je höher umso ruhiger, aber auch teurer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfifrom Phuket - Surin Beach

Haut mais beau !

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel sur une coline, comme son nom l'indique. Préférer les chambres en hauteur : plus loin de la route (donc plus calme) et dotées d'une vue magnifique. Par contre, ça grimpe ! Excellent pour les mollets et les fessiers (plan b: voiture de l'hôtel mais moins souple en termes d'horaires) Excellent petit dej, très varié avec café expresso included (rare!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariettafrom San Francisco

Annual Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, wonderful staff & view!
Cons: Just the speed of the WIFI sometimes hard to get on Internet
Location: Location was perfect for us. Took a cab to Patong Beach & was disappointed:( Booked a tour to check out James Bond Island & loved it!0
My husband & I just recently stayed at the Araya Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa for 8 wonderful days! (Jan19-26) This is everything I've ever wanted in a "resort style" hotel....My husband &I have stayed in all sorts of hotels in several countries & I must say, this place did not dissappoint! The location could not have been better; the property absolutely beautiful and they maintain it on a daily basis. The international staffs especially in the dining area could not have been friendlier...Love the fact that they have their tuk tuk to even drive you to a couple of their private beaches...Very serene in Surin.....just like paradise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

호텔시설과 주변환경은 매우 만족스러우나 서비스는 별로

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
호텔시설과 주변환경은 매우 만족스러우나 서비스는 별로 였습니다 도착해서 뷰가 좀 맘에 안들어서 업그레이드 추가차지를 알아봤었는데 가격을 착각해서 룸을 옮겼다가 다시 원래 룸으로 이동을 했었습니다 그래서 정중히 사과하고 벨보이분에게는 팁까지 꽤 드렸었는데요 저녁에 바로 코앞에 있는 수린비치 레스토랑을 갔다가 완전 폭우가 쏟아져서 택시를 잡으로 갈수도 없는 상황이었는데 다른 손님을 태우고 가는 아야라 차량을 보고 우리고 픽업 요청을 드렸는데 그 첫날 직원이 받더니 6시까지라고 안된다고 우산을 빌려오든지 하라는 겁니다 픽업해 가는 사람을 바로 봤는데 비맞고 결국호텔에 가서 온몸이 다젖었고 아주 불쾌했습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom florida

Great hotel in Surin

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Great service, jacuzzi on balcony, spacious room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Catch Beach club which Ayara provides free daily membership with hotel stay.
Got upgrade from Expedia Elite Plus which was great. Hotel is walking distance from beach. We stayed in Patong for a few days before going to Surin and liked this hotel and area much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

リゾート感とおもてなし

Posted Nov 22, 2013
リゾートホテルらしい、ゆったりとした部屋で、ベランダの長椅子に寝転びながらゆっくりできたのが最高でした。 また、従業員の方のおもてなしや対応も暖かく、とても素敵でした。丘の上にあるため、バギーで 移動するのが少し面倒ですが、ゆっくりすごす&リゾート感も味わうには最高のホテルだと思います。