Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan and Shannon from Sydney, Australia

Great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We spent 5 nights at Ayara to relax at the end of a 3 week trip through SE Asia. The resort didn't disappoint. The food was excellent, the staff very helpful and the rooms great. I really Enjoyed having access to a decent gym. The location at Surin Beach is also terrific because you're well away from the craziness of Patong. We only tried one of the massage packages, which was a two for one offer. It was fine, although I think of we'd paid full price we'd have felt underdone. Overall though it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from Melbourne

Five stars all over

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the minute we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. This was our honeymoon and was delightful. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were so helpful and happy, the food was amazing, the pool glorious and the room was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marietta from San Francisco

Annual Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, wonderful staff & view!
Cons: Just the speed of the WIFI sometimes hard to get on Internet
Location: Location was perfect for us. Took a cab to Patong Beach & was disappointed:( Booked a tour to check out James Bond Island & loved it!0
My husband & I just recently stayed at the Araya Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa for 8 wonderful days! (Jan19-26) This is everything I've ever wanted in a "resort style" hotel....My husband &I have stayed in all sorts of hotels in several countries & I must say, this place did not dissappoint! The location could not have been better; the property absolutely beautiful and they maintain it on a daily basis. The international staffs especially in the dining area could not have been friendlier...Love the fact that they have their tuk tuk to even drive you to a couple of their private beaches...Very serene in Surin.....just like paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter from florida

Great hotel in Surin

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Great service, jacuzzi on balcony, spacious room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Catch Beach club which Ayara provides free daily membership with hotel stay.
Got upgrade from Expedia Elite Plus which was great. Hotel is walking distance from beach. We stayed in Patong for a few days before going to Surin and liked this hotel and area much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff very nice & helpful, buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: Make the breakfast area non smoking. Get trained staff in the Spa, massage was the worst ever!!!! More towels in the room would be nice.
Location: Location quite good, Surin was one of the better areas that we saw in Phuket, beach quite good. Next time I would probably choose a beachfront hotel.
Overall a pleasant hotel, nice well kept grounds, very pleasant front desk staff & manager. Rooms are very nicely appointed. Although our impression was severely let down when housekeeping put stained sheets on our bed one day, when we asked them to change it we saw that the mattress protector underneath was also very stained. they then proceeded to flip over the mattress protector & put new sheets over the top ( nice!!) of course I refused to accept that & had them go & find a clean one. I was shocked that they don't change the mattress protector after each guest checks out. There were also ongoing issues with a leaky smelly toilet. I think housekeeping needs more training. The day spa is hugely disappointing, I have regular Thai massages but this one was the most unpleasant & unskilled massage I have ever encountered. You can get a great massage at the beach for only THB 400.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zainab Adams from Australia

Fantastic Resort

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and fantastic resort with warm and beautiful staff. A very big thank you to the team, especially Sara for making our honeymoon perfect! The weather was not great, however the resort made our stay in Phuket perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oxana from singapore

fantastic hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: fantastic
Location: beach in 2mins from the hotel
we had the best time , what a fantastic hotel , we recommend it 1000% close to the beach , local resturants and night life . the room was just brilliant and the staff could not do enough for us , we already booked to come in jan 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really special... awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Sydney, AUS

Exceptional views @ the beautiful Surin Beach!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, beautiful, relaxing & private... what more could you want?
Cons: More days in Phuket!! :)
Location: Ayara Hilltops is north of Patong at Surin Beach - its on the island of Phuket (not to be confused with Phuket Town).
Ayara Hilltops is a luxury escape that any traveller would dream of! - Whether relaxing in the beautiful hilltop suite or taking a hotel run buggy down to the beach and enjoying the sun and sand; you'll love your stay at Surin Beach - just a short tuk-tuk ride north of Patong.