Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Very close to beach, staff not helpful

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff seemed nice at first but learned later they were less than helpful and in some cases rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Away from the madness but close enough to walk

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, friendly staff, felt secure, good breakfast.
Cons: Being clear about the 1,000 baht per night security deposit prior to arrival. Reception did negotiate with me for a smaller amount though.
Location: At the most northern end of Patong, just across from the beach. Expensive restaurants in walking distance. The rest a walk or a 200 baht taxi away.
Picked the hotel because it was small, boasted (and has) interesting artwork and was away from the madness of the centre of town, and rooms had soundproofing. The windows are proofed but I was woken every morning to the crowing of the local rooster from the vast vacant block next door. But isn't that Asia? Only 200 baht to anywhere in Patong but often walked. Staff were very pleasant and took pride in remembering your drink preferences at the bar and at breakfast. The complimentary drink in the evening was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was quite good with a range of both western and Asian choices as well as an omelette station. Pool was fun but lacked shade. Happily the swim up bar offered shade but self control with regard to beverages is your responsibility. There is only one pool but the kids (of which there are not too many) were reasonably behaved. There are lap pools available for the ground level garden view rooms. Relaxing music plays in the pool area all day but is at a reasonable volume. There was a fun 'pool party' on the Sunday I was there. Only used the restaurant once, on the night of my arrival. Food was good and at standard hotel rates. Artwork in the restaurant it worth a look even if you are not staying. Street side bar was comfortable and had a couple of snacks with drinks which were good. Some of the bars were not open. Used the tour desk for a late decision half day tour and the officer rang around to find for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O.C, CA

Nice pics in adverts

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice location-walking distance to the main strip of Patong and far enough to avoid the noise. Outdoor jacuzzi would have been nice if it was cleaned!!!! Great staff and welcoming...much appreciated when they also spoke perfect English. Would consider again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Great Hotel and Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stays a week at B-Lay and it was an awsome vacation. The hotel is great and a walking destance to town. The staff have a superb customer service and always there If you need anything. They are exceptionally friendly staff, such as Nadia, Amy, Marina and the rest of course :). My wife and I enjoyed every second at the hotel and we definitely will go back there one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Badih and Ona, Thank you very much for your delightful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel is relatively new, staffs are friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay in B Lay Tong an will for sure come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ruzj, Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jp

Nice relaxing place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was a truly relaxing place as it was away from the crowd. The pool view that faces the sea allows you to enjoy the sunset in the coolness of the water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel By the Beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Simplicity with beach-goers in mind. It is reasonably clean and no-frills.
Cons: Please do provide Toothbrush, tooth paste and shaver in the room.
Location: Tons of things! You can go to the beach, bars, pubs, have massages, shopping centre. It will be great to have your personal transport to get around!
At the quiet cornet of Patong Beach. Next to an abandon building. It was a nice experience staying there. Except, when you plan a trip to Phuket, it is better for you to consider about return from Phuket beach to the airport. It is very expensive for return trip to airport. In example, the cheapest trip from airport to Patong Beach area hotels or resort might cost you around one hundred and eighty per person via mini bus. But the minibus will waste your time be stopping by a tour agency and trying to sell you tour packages. Which you might not be interested in. There will be travelers would be spending time to listen to the sales speech and the minibus will not proceed to send you to the hotel until all passengers are back to the minibus. The return trip from the Patong Beach area resorts or hotels to the airport will cost you around eight hundred to 1k for a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K C, Thank you for your review. Airport transfers from the hotel are charged 1000 THB, approximatively 30 USD. You can enjoy the privacy of your own car during the 45 minutes trip. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Pool and Resturant
Location: Clean beach, shopping, pool at Hotel, etc.
Close to the beach and walking distance to the nightlife/party end of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent boutique hotel with a touch of class!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room. We were given free upgrade to a jacuzi room for 1 nite due to overbooking and were lucky to experience the quality of the room. Excellent!
Cons: Not enough handle, hooks in shower room to hang garments, esp for drip dry./Tour desk staff selling the tours need to be opened with hidden cost/info.
Location: Not much asit was very much free and easy for us.
Stay with family of 3 went well and cosy :). We did our booking online and though we gave it a try as we felt the rate agreed with our budget. Could tell the effort put in in maintaining the condition of the hotel. Interior was classy, big nicely done bed, very clean, free big bottle of mineral water provided - generous :) Kudos to the housekeepers and staff for making it an excellent stay for guests. They worked hard and deserved to be praised :) Would like to add Hotel was very kind to provide a room for shower even after we checked out early for a day cruise to allow us to clean and changed before we depart for airport. Very thoughtful. Thank you again and we hope to come back and stay the next time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Song Mak, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. Your comments will certainly motivate us all to keep the good work. We are lookin forward to welcoming you and the family back soon. Best regards, Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed in this hotel in early September 14, The overall experience we quite pleasant The room was clean comfortable and quiet. We ate out for every meal with all restaurants in easy walking distance. The swimming pool looked quite inviting but we choose to swim at the beach across the road. The beach was clean and patrolled by lifesavers.The hotel was about a ten minute walk to Bangla Street or a 200 baht taxi fare. As a couple we would not hesitate to stay an B Lay Tong again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mathieu Lacabanne General Manager