Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great hotel nearby the beach - about 1 block

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cool, hip & trendy!
Cons: Breakfast needs some variety!
Just wonderful. Value was excelent for a 4.5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It wasn't noisy and was a good price.
Cons: Nothing - it was all pretty good.
Location: There were a few massage places right next door which was really convenient. The beach wasn't that far either.
Beautiful breakfast - staff were accommodating. The bed was big which was good. The bathroom space looked new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
the hotel staff were very kind. but the hotel location is quite far from main street of jeongsilon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Stylish apartments central but quiet.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Modern apartments, central to beach, shopping and dining but off the Main Street so nice and quiet. Staff are attentive and lovely. 10/10. Would stay here every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014
Dear Ashlea, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very nice review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that our service and apartments exceeded your expectations. We will share your kind compliments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Alex Bressers Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barnie from Dublin

Nice Apartment Away From The Madness of Bangla Rd

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Larger pool.. That's all.
I stayed in a 1 bed apartment in June 2014. The apartment was perfect - spotlessly clean, less than 5 minutes to the beach, a decent breakfast, good and well priced lunch/restaurant menu, very friendly and helpful staff. I chose this hotel because I wanted to stay in Patong but didn't want to be too close to Bangla Road and all that that entails. The location was perfect. Close to beach, less than 10 minutes to Bangla Road and a few more minutes will get you to Junc' shopping centre. I doubt I will return to Phuket or Patong again, but if I did I would not hesitate in returning to this property. The only negative is that the pool, which I never intended using on this trip anyway, was quite small. Otherwise all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not a happy stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We stayed at BYD lofts for 3 nights in the deluxe 1 room apartment. We have stayed in different star hotels but you don't get what you pay for at this one. The rooms were not as clean as I expected. The second night of getting our rooms made up we discovered all our pillows and beach towel were stained. There were still sand on the floor/carpet. The house keeping manager was very apologetic and rectified the issue straight away. Overall we were comfortable but not happy and personally, I will not come back to this hotel as you can get a better price somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place. Would book there again without hesitation. Restaurant had some of the best food available in town. We ate at the hotel quite often. A little far from the action but close to beach and easily reachable by taxi to other parts of town. The distance from the action was actually nice as it was nice and quiet but close enough for all purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rai from Australia

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were fantastic, room beautiful and comfortable, excellent value for money, we felt very welcome and would definitely recommend it for families as we stayed in the two bedroom penthouse and had plenty of room.