Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Delay During Check-In

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The sea-view was great, and we noticed that the pool view and pool access were nice as well. Strategically located near shopping areas.
Cons: Customer service can be improved, practice empathy and attend to those having children below 6 years.
Location: Strategically located in Patong, near food and beverage outlets. There's a 24 convenience store (Family Mart) nearby which was close by.
While making the booking, i mentioned that we'd require early check-in, however this was optional. Upon arrival, the staff mentioned that we're only able to check-in at 2:00PM, and we tried to negotiate because we have 2 young children aged 3 and 1 however this was not taken into consideration. Eventually we had to loiter around the lobby till it was time for check-in. During the check-in process, the staff was unable to provide the bed configuration as purchased online and since it's a bulk purchase for 3 rooms, they couldn't provide side-by-side rooms either. Double bed became two single beds attached together, this was not mentioned during purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice resort but NO service!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Front desk are not friendly and not helpful. The hotel is nice since they have a nice pool and near the beach. The food is ok but not so great. The room is ok but not so comfortable. I will definitely not go back to this hotel anymore and will not recommend to anyone. I was very dissappointed with the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very average

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Stayed for a week in deluxe pool view room. View was lovely but room itself smelt musty and damp the whole time so we left out doors open a bit but having the humidity and mosquitoes come in just made it worse. I think if there was a fan in bathroom to suck up the steam or ventilation somewhere this wouldn't be so bad. It was even to the point clothes and bed felt wet all the time. Good breaky and pool and staff were great just that smell killed it for us. Hope this helps :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful & friendly.
Cons: The check in procedure & house keeping.
Location: Quite close to Bangla Road & the beach. Lots of restaurants & shopping.
We arrived close to midnight (local time) with no record of our booking. The gentleman at the counter was not at all rude, but very slow. He kept stopping with us to serve other oeople coming up the the counter. We waited a very long time, but were finally given a room. The hotel was pleasant enough and the staff were lovely that we encountered. If you like fresh towels, soap & toilet paper you may be disappointed. House keeping would come daily (sometimes not until 6pm), but would not replace things you needed. Two of the days we only had one bath towel between the two of us. The hotel is located conveniently near anything you may need which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good experience .. i recommend it for everybody

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I recomend it.. good hotel, near to patong beach, near to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

Mixed Reviews make sense for this place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Liked- the pool area, room, hotel interior design, breakfast
Cons: The food quality (other then bfast) could really be improved.
Location: Right across from Patong Beach, Few minutes from Bangla Road, hour away from airport, close to other beaches
Before booking this hotel we read a lot of reviews about the place. After staying there we can now understand why this hotel has such a wide range of mixed reviews. There is truly some upside and downside to this place, I will discuss a few that come to mind. Location-GOOD- it is literally right across the street from Patong Beach, which is nice if you want to have a quick dip in the ocean. Also, you're a few minutes walk from Bangla Road, great access to the nightlife. BAD- when you venture anywhere outside of your hotel you're constantly being approached to buy something by vendors/ store owners, etc. NON STOP. This gets really tiring after a bit, especially if you're staying for an extended stay. Also, it is near some loud bars that are pretty rowdy at night. Noise- just mentioned it, but some bars adjacent to part of the hotel are loud until late at night. There is a band that plays in the dining area/ pool area that seems to play fairly late also. Generally it is a loud hotel you don't want to stay here if you're a light sleeper. The open courtyard feel to the place,means you can hear all the pool noise, lobby noise etc. fireworks are constantly being set off on the beach right across the road late at night also. Cleanliness- we found the hotel clean. Our room was cleaned each day, we left a small top for housekeeping. Pool area- the pool area is nice. Lots of loungers and umbrellas around the pool. Food and drink were available, even a swim up bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Big clean rooms huge pool with numerous spas right on patong beach great food western and Thai house band plays every night till 1 am in morning away from rooms so no noise complaints great place to stay recommend it highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel but requires a lot of improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room cleanliness was pretty good
Cons: I wish the staff can improve their English especially they are the central of the hotel.
The reception staff don't know how to speak a standard English. I was calling them on the phone and was speaking very simple English while they keep talking in Thai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Despite reading some bad reviews about this hotel I decided to give it a try and I'm totally glad I did. It is in a great location right across the road from the beach. The pool is the best thing about the hotel it is enormous and as I swim laps for fitness it is ideal for that. I found one staff member to be somewhat sour and perhaps should seek employment outside of the customer service realm but every other staff member was wonderful and so quick to respond to any problems or issues that I had. I had a pool view room which was spacious and had a view that included the sea. If you want to go to sleep early it's difficult as there is a band playing at the restaurant, rather loud, which seems incongruous with dining, and there are fireworks being let off on the beach. And sleeping in is also difficult as there are workmen on the roof creating some new structure. Apart from those minor things I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice clean beautiful pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff are very helpful.
Location: Fronting the beach with shopping nearby.
Very comfortable rooms with easy access to shops, entertainment and food outlets