Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Seitenstraße

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage , das Zimmer und das Personal
Cons: Klimaanlage ist einwenig zu laut
Location: Shopping , Strand , Dinner
Die Anlage ist gepflegt der Pool ist sauber und die Zimmer werden jeden Tag gereinigt. Das Personal war freundlich und immer zuvorkommend . Es gibt kostenfreies Wifi in allen Bereichem des Hotels . Hervorzuheben ist die überaus freundliche und hilfsbereite Leistung des Managers ( toni ) der uns bei allen Anliegen zur Seite stand. Das preisleistungsverhältnis für Kata beach ist ebenfalls gut . Das Hotel liegt 10 min vom Strand entfernt und ist somit nicht zu weit bzw zu nah am Zentrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrik o Karinfrom SE

Poorly maintained pool, but hotel still okay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poorly maintained pool, but hotel still okay. This is a low budget hotel but still okay, you get what you pay for. The only negative, which we had not expected was the poorly maintained pool. The second week was the pool water green of algae, and a couple of days you could absolutely not swim in the pool because of the bad water. 15 minutes walking to the beach, absolutely okay if you do not want to pay double rent to live closer to the beach. It is close to local shopping, restaurants, pubs and places to get a massage. Next time we go to Kata Beach, we will probably book this hotel again, because of the low price. But I will absolutely require in my reservation that the pool shall be maintained and be clean so that you can swim in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a little off the main street

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice and clean hotel away from the craziness of the main street, but it does take about 15 minutes to get to the beach from here. Our room was facing the parking lot which is generally quiet except every night between 10pm and midnight when some kind of a pump truck parks right outside the window and stays there pumping loudly for about 20 minutes - not good if you're a light sleeper. The staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesfrom U

Good location, price, and amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Rating keeping in mind the price. PROS: - Location, 10 min walk to everywere. On site tour agency, bike rentals and taxi service - Staff, great and happy people ready to acomodate any needs. - Rooms, clean, confortable, spacious. - Common areas, clean, new equipement, nice and clean pool CONS - Constuction going on, hope they are done wih that when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Sweden

Nice and affordable

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place close to everything. Friendly staff, good pool, quiet and close to shopping, food and massage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martenfrom Estonia

Perfect rooms and location, but

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
But very poor service and conditions. We had been there for 6 days and 3 of them was occasionly no water, electricity (AC) and of course wifi. Any refunds by hotel was forbidden. Its so cool if you come from beach and you want to have shower, but instead of that you have 37c degrees in your room and no water. If you can accept this, the hotel is great, new and quite clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Grei beliggenhet - ca. 10min. unna stranden, gode rom, grei frokost, veldig bra bassengsområde, veldig hyggelige og behjelpelige hotellansatte.
Cons: Resepsjons- og restaurantområdet er ganske slitt, solsengene var ganske harde og vaskingen av rommet ble gjort veldig sent på dagen.
Location: Nærhet til strand, massagetilbud, minigolf, gode restauranter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ågefrom gjøvik

Stille og rolig plass med grei t basseng

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trivdes godt på denne plassen. Hyggelig betjening, greie rom med nye senger. Ikke så mye folk, men stille og rolig. Grei gå tur til kata stranda eller karon stranda.