Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom India

Nice clean hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, breakfast, lunch is good.
Cons: Had to enter username/password to connect to Wi-Fi whenever come back to hotel.
Nice clean rooms, walking distance to Karon beach. Karon beach is beautiful and less crowded as compared to Patong. The entrance to the hotel is a bit narrow, and the way to rooms is via landscaped stairs. But, the hotel is well maintained and picturesque. The breakfast spread is good, and the restaurant serves varied delicacies. One of us was vegetarian, their italian chef specially prepared a veg. dish for us. Cheers to him. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Tip : Ask for upper, beach facing rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Pleasant,Well located and Spacious

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location , Specious rooms, great view.
Cons: Staff members need to be motivated thru training .In-charge of the gym,mini mart area is on mobile 24-7 playing video games and non responsive. :-(
Location is good and we got a sea facing room of the many many available . There are 3 pools , rooms are very spacious and well equipped. Except for one or two small issues with some staff members who seem to be uninterested in the job, our overall experience was great. Recommended!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC Canada

Hotel has comfortable beds and good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Great food, comfortable beds. Pool area lovely with lounges and umbrellas.
When we arrived the reception had our room up on the 5th floor around the back, we quickly changed rooms as we were too far from everything . Our second room was on the first floor with ocean views, note this hotel is not directly on the beach. Actually it is a good 8 minute walk as in front is a body of water, not sure what it represents but full of garbage. The breakfast and staff are good, the food overall very good! The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear, pools need new tiles, but are great and kept sparkling clean. Hotel close to all amenities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

nice hotel about 400 yards from beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel is next to road and close to karan beach. Had a room on 5th floor, overlooking sea. Room was clean and roomy. Bathroom was clean and big. Cafeteria and spa were well located. Staff was prompt in attending. Had a comfortable stay. Three swimming pools were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wightyellowfrom Uk

Shame about the massage girls up the road

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok, it's a bit set back from the beech - a short walk nothing dramatic, the drama comes with the massage parlour up the road before the round a bout. They are really aggressive. I don't know about you, but i don't want then dancing at me and slapping my rear. Not nice. Some may like it! I found a short cut to the town via a little bizarre bazaar. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful, bed was rock hard, pools are nice and clean and warm. Restaurant is good value. Get nuts and cashews in the shop up the road, less than half the price of those supplied. I'd stay again. In fact I have done twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Buon albergo

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Bell'albergo con tre piscine, spa e splendida vista sul mare (dalla camera puoi ammirate il tramonto)! La colazione dà un'ampissima scelta di dolce e salato! A due passi dalla spiaggia di karon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by espen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HENRYfrom HONG KONG

睡床很舒適

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
can see the beach,and two swimming pool,good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randifrom Haderslev, Danmark

Flot hotel men dårligt værelse

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde booket et superior værelse men fik kun tildelt standard. Udsigten fra altanen var fantastisk, men aircodition virkede ikke. Enten var det for varmt eller det var som en isboks. Man skulle op flere gange om natten for at tænde og slukke for den så man enten ikke døde af varme eller kulde. Med det sammen når man kom ind på værelset kunne man lugte skimmelsvamp og dette var også meget tydeligt at se på vægene og i hjørnerne af værelset. Det dryppede med kondensvand fra airkondiotion at man måtte lægge et håndklæde for ikke at glide i vandet og falde. Badeværelset havde intet vindue som forklarer hvorfor der altid var varmt derinde og hvorfor aircondition dryppede med vand. Bruseforhænget var beskidt og kunne godt tåle at se en rensning eller udskiftning. Derudover stod der i beskrivelsen at det ikke er et handikapvenligt hotel. Dette er jo et vidt begreb når der også står at der er elevator. Man burde nok gøre opmærksom på at man skal op ad MANGE trapper inden man tager elevatoren op til den sal hvor værelset ligger. Ret dårligt informeret! Stranden lå på den anden side at vejen, som ikke var så slemt. Men at man skulle trampe over en byggeplads for at nå derhen var ikke optimalt. Men ellers var det et dejligt hotel. Med lækkre pools, fantastisk morgenbuffet, restaurant og personalet var de venligste og mest hjælpsomme mennesker vi nogensinde har oplevet. Altid et smil og et venligt ord og altid til stede da vi skulle have hjælp med vores bookinger af vores tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is great for the price. Right next to the beach and lots of places to eat near by. For us it was a relaxing holiday for doing nothing. Lots of sitting by the several swimming pools and on the beach. The staff are very friendly and overall the stay was very relaxing. Beware the prices in the restaurant are relatively high. But you have to pass many cheap suit salesmen to get to the other eating places... so be prepared to be annoyed. Only negative comment would be about the AC in the room. The thermostat was just for show, and it constantly blasts out freezing air no matter how cold the room gets.