Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

great hotel but dirty beach!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: ReKaTa beach club is amazing and the personnel working in that part of the hotel is very nice.
Cons: Beach - start cleaning up the beach every day morning and night! Put garabage bins on the beach and starting making an extention of your hotel.
Hotel is very nice and enjoyable. The personnel is very friendly at the rekata beach club but less so in the rest of the hotel. Definitely should try for some consistency. Staff should get more english language training we definietly had a hard time communicating with some of them. Manager was never seen nor did she ever walk around the hotel, if she did she would of noticed how dirty the beach in front of her hotel was and that it needed more than just 'a little bit of cleaning from time to time'. This was definitely the most dissapointing part of our stay. We were really looking forward to the beach and the sea but it was impossible to swim with all the plastic bottles and bags in the water. The staff of the hotel told us that it was not their job to clean the beach in front of the hotel. The hotel management should be reminded that the sole reason this hotel exists and the guest that visit is beacuse of the paradaise that its situated in. If this paradaise is not protected and preserved there is no reason for tourists to come at all. Last point - prices in hotel are very expensive and if you are a 7 days guest there should be a special price F&B for long stay guest ( at least for the lunch menu). Small imporovements in this hotel can really make a difference, I hope the management will choose to make this hotel an exceptional experience. For the moment, we will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

オン ザ ビーチの大人の隠れ家

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: 小さなホテルで、派手さが無いところが好き。部屋の設備/内装、特に水回りが新しく快適だった。朝食がビュフェだけでなく、MENUから選べるので大変良かった。部屋に常備されてる虫除けスプレーがハーブの良い香りだったので、おみやげにフロントで買った。夜、レストランでのジャズボーカルと演奏も素晴らしかった。
Cons: 部屋にある最新のコーヒーメーカーは、使いこなせず、エスプレッソしか出来なかった。 客室廊下とプール間のドアの鍵とか、ところどころショボイところがある。ホテルのせいでは無いけど、海にゴミの漂流物が多かったのが残念。
Location: カタヤイビーチの南の端、オンザビーチのホテル
ホテルから見た海の眺めが素晴らしい。プー島が正面に見えて、右手にサイ岬が望める。ちょうど映画「太陽がいっぱい」のラストシーンを彷彿させる。 メインレストランのワインセラーも充実してるようだ。(飲めない私には、アランドロンの真似が出来なくて残念) レストランの上階は小さな図書館があり、王室系ホテルの名残を感じる。図書室の窓からの眺めも素晴らしい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sjælland

Glad og afslappet af at bo på The Boathouse

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Dejlig rent over det hele lige fra reception, restaurant og værelser
Location: Utrolig dejlig beliggenhed - brugte hver dag at kunne gå ned at bade tog 3 minutter, så var vi i havet. Seværdighederne ligger lidt langt væk!
Dejlig oplevelse vi nød The Boathouse i fulde drag. Vi boede rigtig skønt i værelse 301 Beachfront Suite med udsigt til vandet. Vi havde dejlig plads i vores Suite, som altid var nydelig og ren, hvilket vi nød meget. The Boathouse ligger lige ned til vandet - skønneste udsigt - og nemt hvis man lige vil dyppe sig i havet. Dejlig morgenbuffet inklusiv i vores Suite pris, god betjening, hvor der var mulighed for at sidde både ude i solen og i fin skygge for solen. The Boathouse har tilknyttet en dejlig restaurant, hvor de serverer det lækreste mad, utrolig veltilberedt og meget velsmagende. Vi kan dog anbefale, at man bestiller bord til The Boathouse Wine and Grill. Den eneste lille ting som kan løfte The Boathouse gevaldigt er, at en del af personalet måske skulle på et intensivt engelsk kursus, det ville hjælpe gæsterne og personalet i stor grad. Tak for et skønt ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

オンザビーチの素敵なホテル

Posted Mar 9, 2015
本当にビーチのすぐそば。朝ごはんのレストランのテラスは砂浜の上にある。 二階のシービューの部屋に泊まりましたが、テラスがとても良い。部屋の前にはチェアーとパラソルもあります。 カタビーチは人がそれなりに多いです。ほとんど欧米人。ビーチではボード300バーツ/hやシュノーケリングマスク100バーツ/終日て借りられます。 WIFIが無料で速度も速い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Standhotel mit Premium Service in bester Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Der Aufenthalt von rund einer Woche in einer Gruppe von 4 Personen hat allesamt überzeugt! Wir hatten eine super Zeit! Insbesondere der Service war ausgesprochen gut. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer überzeugte und auch das Frühstück sowie andere Mahlzeiten in den beiden Restaurants der Hotelanlage lagen weit über den Erwartungen. Das Hotel befindet sich in erste Reihe direkt am Strand. Einziger Minuspunkt: Die für thailändische Verhältnisse verhältnismäßig hohen Preise. Ganz klar zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge rena o fina rum

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Det finns två pooler snälla gör den stora till barnfritt område så man kan få lite lugn o ro. Maten på hotellet är av högsta klass både utbud o kvalitet. Det märks att det är en kunnig ledning. Återkommer gärna om en pool blir barnfri
5 out of 5
by Michael Edgarfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Kitty in the restaurant was such a delight and all the staff were excellent. The New Year's Eve Pool Party was the best NY party I have ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub. Sonne. Meer.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ist sehr gut gepflegt und das Personal auffallend freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nicht so schön war das erste Zimmer im Erdgeschoss, da eine gute Privatsphäre nur bei zugezogenen Vorhängen gegeben war. Der Pool lag eben genau vor unserem Zimmer. Daher haben wir ein Downgrade in der Zimmerkategorie vorgenommen und sind in den ersten Stock gezogen, wo es uns sehr gut gefiel. Etwas unschön ist der teilweise fehlende Bürgersteig entlang der Strasse in Richtung der Hauptstrasse, wo die meisten Restaurants, Märkte und Geschäfte in Kata gelegen sind. Dennoch würden wir wieder in dieses und kein anderes Hotel in Kata Beach gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel, right on the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The staff were fantastic & couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was lovely a blend of the old with the new. A truely memorable experience.