Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Melbourne

Perfect place to unwind

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We love the location, right on the beach, the fact that it is a boutique hotel and that it has a wonderful restaurant. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariel from Washington, DC

If I Had A Trillion Dollars

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location is A-MAZING, the rooms are beautiful and luxurious, the staff is helpful and kind, the food and wine are fantastic. You really can't beat
Cons: The stay was generally perfect, but the noise level could be improved with insulation and double-paned glass on the sliding doors.
Location: Restaurants, beach... that's about it in Kata. It's kind of sleepy, and nice that way.
If I had a trillion dollars, I would live at the Boathouse permanently. The location is A-MAZING, the rooms are beautiful and luxurious, the staff is helpful and kind, the food and wine are fantastic. You really can't beat the 20-meter walk to the beach, with reserved chairs, and umbrellas, and cold water, and fruit, and natural beauty. I love, love, love the Boathouse. That said, the noise level from the pool bar was a bit obnoxious after 10:00 and the unnannounced fireworks gave us quite the scare on our first night. In addition, it was rather noisy facing the pool and restaurant, because people were walking in the courtyard at all hours. The stay was generally perfect, but the noise level could be improved with insulation and double-paned glass on the sliding doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Australia

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the boathouse for 7 nights for our honeymoon. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were lovely and very accomodating. They kept our room clean and tidy at all times and the simple touches really were appreciated. The restaurant and spa were too expensive for us however the location allowed us to dine and spa right at the front door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wyatt from NYC

Great Location, nice remodel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is awesome, it's all about the location on the south end of Kata Beach. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skeets81 from London

Only place to stay on the this beach!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel just renovated, trendy bar and pool area also used as a beach club for expats. Small but comfortable infinity pool all with direct access to the beach. The beach is public and totally rammed like Spain! But the section in front of the hotel is private so the only less crowded bit, but all the restaurants are on the other side so all day there are people walking across. Great food in the restaurant for breakfast. Other meals also fantastic but pricey, lots of beach restaurants just next door great food but still tourist prices. Nice resort, lively and lots to do. This hotel is probably the best one to stay at if you do choose kata beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Chris from Hobart, Australia

Wonderful

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The Private beach on the right on your doorstep. The superb service from a happy & cohesive team.
Cons: Nothing - The Boathouse has got it right!
Location: Diving, snorkeling, swimming, dining, great cooking class & everything Phuket has to offer is pretty close by.
A truly relaxing holiday. The service was impeccable - attentive without being obsequious. The staff anticipated your every need which left us all the time to read, swim & lay in the sun. The beach at your doorstop was clean, well maintained & uncrowded. A wonderful experience. Thank you Boathouse - you've demonstrate what great service should be without fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boathouse remains a Pearl

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
However Phuket has changed over past 20 years.....today mainly visited by package tourist (from Russia).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cowboys from brisbane

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel - seriously! Mostly the standout was the staff - just truly lovely people and always super helpful.
Location: Location can't be beat - right on the beach. We ate at nearby restaurants using the tripadvisor top 10 and they were all good recommendations.
Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel - we had the most relaxing holiday ever - we were so well looked after by the very attentive and friendly staff, the rooms were terrific and the location right on the beach was just perfect. The restaurants were lovely, happy hour was good value for cocktails - highly recommend. Also used the spa twice and on Mondays they have two for one offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Melbourne, Australia

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: See above - pretty much everything
Cons: Pool could be a bit bigger and a Gym would be nice.
Location: Excellent location right on Kata Beach, but raised off the beach for privacy. Lots of beach experiences and close to main Phuket attractions
We stayed six nights in the two bedroom penthouse unit at The Boathouse. As someone who travels frequently, I can say that this was one of the nicest accommodation experiences we have ever had. The room was beautifully decorated and located directly above the beach. The hotel is small and intimate and the restaurant's are both excellent (particularly The Boathouse Grill). Staff from the French General Manager down were extremely friendly, responsive and competent. We were very impressed how staff in the restaurants took particular concern over our younger daughter's egg and nut allergy. Special meals were prepared without fuss and they were even more careful than we were to make sure that she didn't eat the wrong thing. Every staff member seemed to know who she was and to make sure she avoided the wrong foods. The pool area was picturesque, located directly above the beach. The pool could have been a little bigger, but it still provided a lot of fun for the children and they usually had it to themselves. The spa was also very good (if a little expensive). One small criticism is that it would have been nice if the hotel had a Gym. Overall an outstanding place to stay in a perfect location.