Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pleasant setting, incredibly helpful and friendly staff and price was very reasonable
Location: Not far from Kata Beach
Could not have been more pleased with this hotel, it's staff and on-site restaurant. Overall the Boomervang Village far exceeded our expectations in every way. What started out as a two day reservation was extended to four as we re-arranged our travel plans to include a longer stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auxerre

Un petit coin de paradis !

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hôtel élégant situé au calme mais proche de toutes commodités (navette gratuite pour aller à la plage + location scooter sur place) Chambre belle et spacieuse Belle piscine et magnifique jardin. Personnel souriant et l'écoute ! A recommander !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Seattle

Refuge at Kata wirh poor internet

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice refuge away from the crazy beach scene of Kata. Poor internet and nothing done about it after many promises. Breakfast ok. Nice bungalows. TV too small and too far away from bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom New Forest England

Boomerang meditation

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not for us. Too far away from anything up a very steep hill. Hotel provide courtesy car to and from beach. If you just want to lie by pool in solitude then fine. Buddhas everywhere you looked and people praying all over the place. We found a bit freaky like I said not for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

The best!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I have been to a lot of resorts and hotels around south east asia... Boomerang Village Resort has the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever had the privilege of meeting. Their service even beats the luxurious hotels in Singapore (zo-zo the receptionist, and james the driver). Praise to the people behind the scenes as well (the cleaners and kitchen crew). Goes without saying that I am coming back with the rest of my family. Rooms are clean and resort is well maintained. Only downside is the AC (too warm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zhaofrom china

安静

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
订的是花园套房,图片上是有帷幔的,可我去给我的房间就是普通的那种,当时因为酒店很远很远,订的接机一路80的飙车都开了将近1个半小时,弄的我们下车后很不舒服,男朋友都吐了,也没计较房子了,一进房子,点了香薰,天呐,我和男朋友都受不了那味道,生不如死,第二天我写了条子不要香薰,出海回来还是给我们点了,一点那个香薰我们想死的心都有。房子里有小动物,看见壁虎和虫子了,毕竟是一楼到处都是树。真的挺安静,离卡塔海滩不近,我们都骑摩托去,蛮远的,不过很多欧美人住这里。摩托要下山后马路右边有租的,200B一天,今天8:00租明天8:00还。酒店送机850b,开的很稳。前台英语不错。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom France

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel: great service, very comfy and charming. Unlike what most people saiy, the location is good and gives calm to the hotel. The hill is not that big... And breakfast is amazing! For a quiet stay with all conveniences in a charming surroundings and not far from activities, you should absolutely go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by val

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stéphaniefrom Bordeaux

Super hôtel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: l'eau de la piscine qui a une odeur et un goût un peu bizarre
Location: Plage de Kata Beach, Big Boudha
Resort très sympathique, personnel aimable, serviable et très agréable. Petit déjeuner bon et copieux. Chambres, en fait des bungalows disséminés dans le jardin luxuriant, sont très confortables. Un peu à l'écart (pas sur la plage) mais dans les hauteurs, ce qui est très bien car très calme. Accès gratuit à la plage de Kata Beach avec le taxi du resort.