Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dasytonajo

Magnifique Hotel bien placé au calme!

Posted May 3, 2015
Un hôtel bien plus beau que sur les photos! Le site est magnifique et au bord de la mer. Petit déjeuner sympa avec sucré ou salé. Personnel au top et vraiment souriant et disponible. A proximité et sur la plage des petits restaurants, des massages et petite épicerie. Les restos sont excellents pour un prix mini. La chambre de 110 m2 est gigantesque avec vue panoramique sur la mer et cocotiers. Le ménage est fait mais pas en profondeur😒.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Flott ferieopphold

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fint hotell på stranden. Veldig rolig sted. Eneste minus, avhengig av taxi til butikker og shopping. Likevel ikke langt til Phuket town, ca15-20 minutt. Perfekt for en avslappende ferie. Fint for barn der. Meget god service av de ansatte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Kalmar

Kan tänka mig att återvända

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Reste med familj, barn och barnbarn (3år). Läget var perfekt direkt på stranden och med ett par bra och billiga matställen inom ett par 100 meter. Stora höjdskillnader inom hotellet men får du ett rum vid poolen är det OK. Lite dyrt men prisvärt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very good hotel beautiful views and quiet

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, views, beach and food
Cons: Wifi
Location: Quiet and tranquil Hire a car is better than taxi charges
Really enjoyed our 8 day stay The food was very good and nearby beach resteraunts are literally on the beach. Perfect to unwind and relax. About 40 minutes from Patong so best to hire a car or if you prefer a scooter. Have your own wifi as the hotel wifi is practically unusable. It will boot you off within 1 minute if you read a blog but if you continually stream, play music or watch a video you are ok for 2 hours then blocked that day. Excellent deal with flights included so I may stay again if I cannot get another Panwa hotel cheap deal. We use wifi regularly and the hotel management know of the issues but the owner is unwilling to fix. Been a long standing problem apparently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel on the beach. Friendly staff , Helpful.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was a smaller place. It made it more intimate . I like that it was on the beach.
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention could be paid to the rooms. I found some cocoons on the walls that I had to remove myself as they started to hatch.
Location: Because it was in Panwa, it is a bit out of the way. There was a twice daily shuttle to take you to town. A taxi stand within easy walking distance.
We stayed 20 days at By the sea. We loved that it was right on the beach. The staff were friendly and willing to help, whether it was more towels or a change of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Staff is very unhappy to help or serve

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Upon arrival we were showed up to our room. Nice room far from beach tho. We spent the day at our next door restaurant as the one in hotel was horrible! When we checked out the reception guy stated we had a taxi to take us to ferry however no taxi for us in reception. Anyway. My experience here was just ok nothing I would return to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy they are working in front of you when you have breakfast. Breakfast is always the same toaster is not working. It smells like sewer tank in the whole Hotel area. Room cleaning: they do not clean your bathroom or toilet. Had a cockroach in room. Don't waste your money and holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieu from Annecy

Génial, on reviendra

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Baie de chalong, très calme, plage déserte, parfait pour un court séjour de relaxation, attention à l'ennui avec des enfants, ou des ados ! Personnel extra, très attentionné, nourriture très correcte, excellent petit déjeuner, piscine agréable, vue sur la baie de la chambre !! Petit bémol sur le Wi-Fi, très moyen (inexistant) dans notre chambre. Bonne réception autour de la piscine cependant !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Spring, TX

Hotel review

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great 2 night stay. Internet was not good in rooms but otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Wonderful, relaxing and hotel staff very friendly and beach secluded and nice.