Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dasytonajo

Magnifique Hotel bien placé au calme!

Posted May 3, 2015
Un hôtel bien plus beau que sur les photos! Le site est magnifique et au bord de la mer. Petit déjeuner sympa avec sucré ou salé. Personnel au top et vraiment souriant et disponible. A proximité et sur la plage des petits restaurants, des massages et petite épicerie. Les restos sont excellents pour un prix mini. La chambre de 110 m2 est gigantesque avec vue panoramique sur la mer et cocotiers. Le ménage est fait mais pas en profondeur😒.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Flott ferieopphold

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fint hotell på stranden. Veldig rolig sted. Eneste minus, avhengig av taxi til butikker og shopping. Likevel ikke langt til Phuket town, ca15-20 minutt. Perfekt for en avslappende ferie. Fint for barn der. Meget god service av de ansatte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Very good hotel beautiful views and quiet

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, views, beach and food
Cons: Wifi
Location: Quiet and tranquil Hire a car is better than taxi charges
Really enjoyed our 8 day stay The food was very good and nearby beach resteraunts are literally on the beach. Perfect to unwind and relax. About 40 minutes from Patong so best to hire a car or if you prefer a scooter. Have your own wifi as the hotel wifi is practically unusable. It will boot you off within 1 minute if you read a blog but if you continually stream, play music or watch a video you are ok for 2 hours then blocked that day. Excellent deal with flights included so I may stay again if I cannot get another Panwa hotel cheap deal. We use wifi regularly and the hotel management know of the issues but the owner is unwilling to fix. Been a long standing problem apparently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel on the beach. Friendly staff , Helpful.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was a smaller place. It made it more intimate . I like that it was on the beach.
Cons: Perhaps a little more attention could be paid to the rooms. I found some cocoons on the walls that I had to remove myself as they started to hatch.
Location: Because it was in Panwa, it is a bit out of the way. There was a twice daily shuttle to take you to town. A taxi stand within easy walking distance.
We stayed 20 days at By the sea. We loved that it was right on the beach. The staff were friendly and willing to help, whether it was more towels or a change of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Staff is very unhappy to help or serve

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Upon arrival we were showed up to our room. Nice room far from beach tho. We spent the day at our next door restaurant as the one in hotel was horrible! When we checked out the reception guy stated we had a taxi to take us to ferry however no taxi for us in reception. Anyway. My experience here was just ok nothing I would return to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Spring, TX

Hotel review

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great 2 night stay. Internet was not good in rooms but otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Wonderful, relaxing and hotel staff very friendly and beach secluded and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underbar utsikt

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ser inte mycket ut från gatan men när man kommer in i rummet är det fantastisk utsikt mot havet. Vi hade som en lägenhet med två sovrum, ett gemensamhetsutrymme och två toaletter, väldigt rymligt. Restaurang precis vid havet där man också åt frukost. OK strand och inte riktigt klart vatten. Svårt att bada vi lågvatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent sea view

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms, quietness, and no touting. It is definitely an excellent place to laze around and do nothing!
Cons: The restaurant can perform better. The Chef is good, the ala carte is not too bad, just that the service is.....not too attentive.
Location: There are no facilities nearby. Town is about 20 mins away, with good restaurants and shopping mall. Night market is a place to visit.
Took the Deluxe room for 4 nights and they are huge! It is so comfortable that my kids rather sleep in the hall with the sea view than in their room. Nothing around the resort, and shuttle van to town is available. The beach is not for swimming, except high tide due to the rocks and corals along the whole stretch. The hotel restaurant is not too bad, but the ABF is not for the fussy. Disappointed with the service on the 2nd night, takes 2 reminders and ages to get a glass of water, in the end just bought a bottle of distilled water and be done with. Reception staff are really nice and helpful, though they seemed overworked and lacks the signature Thai smiles, overall, I am not complaining as they really helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

What a great experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We love this place nice staff, great breakfast, amazing views. If you have kids this is the place.