Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NUNEATON UK

NICE HOTEL 15 MINUTES WALK TO THE BEACH.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: BREAKFAST ONLY CONTINENTAL
Location: GOOD LOCATION. MANY RESTAURANTS WITHIN 5 MINUTE WALK.
WE WERE DOUBLE BOOKED 2 NIGHTS WE WERE SENT UP THE ROAD TO A 1 STAR HOTEL AS I WOULD RATE IT .BUT THEY LOOKED AFTER US FOR THE OTHER 7 NIGHTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, USA

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Clarity of the water in the pool
Location: Countless restaurants and food stalls on the main streets, the beach for relaxing, swimming.
Capannia Inn is close to the main streets, shops and restaurants and beach but removed from the noise of car and pedestrian traffic. A pleasant surprise was availability of complimentary shuttle to the beach. The room was very clean, good quality bed linens and large bath towels. Extra towels were provided for pool use. The roof top pool area was very attractive but the pool water was not clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California USA

Italian oasis in kata beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We booked Capannina at the last minute and we're pleased with our stay there. The hotel staff made us welcome and comfortable. The beds are delicious and welcoming. The AC is efficient keeping the room comfortable and cool. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed delicious fresh fruit , juice, croissants and eggs cooked to order. They also made authentic cappuccino for us every morning. The rooftop pool is clean and well maintained and is surrounded by a comfortable garden atmosphere where a night swim and stargazing were a lovely end to our day. I would recommend Capannina and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by SoniaTfrom Canada

In a quiet street, short walk to beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were nice and large, and very clean.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Short walk to the beach.
The hotel is located in a nice and quiet street that is just a short walk from the public beach. My room was nice and large,very clean and with a super comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night day is more than enough

Posted Apr 24, 2014
dirty sheets, and noisy environment. could hear doors slamming early in the morning. only plus is the size of the room and cheap price but then again most rooms in thailand are relatively good sized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by remifrom lyon france

Pas de bruit

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: L'aceuil,on ne vois pas les chambres près de la piscine sur photo très très jolie j'aurais bien pris une des chambres avec terrasse
Cons: La langue pour discuter
Location: Les magasins
Je parle un peu l'anglais mais les serveuses ne comprennes pas toujours la langue anglaise ´ les plats ne sont pas traduit , la piscine est très jolie est l'hôtel et très propre le prix est raisonnable pour la chambre avec balcon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Savolainen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pietrofrom Bedizzole (Bs)

Servizio eccellente

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti del nostro soggiorno alla Capannina Inn, l'hotel è recente e molto ben gestito, la camera pulitissima ed il personale molto gentile e disponibile, ottimo anche il ristorante aperto a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbiefrom Brisbane, Australia

Nice cheap hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Great Wifi, good location, helpful staff, comfy bed, good aircon, and the restuarant downstairs is really yummy but a little expensive for Thailand
Cons: Installing foam padding in doorways and those things that make doors shut slower/more quietly because they slam every time someone leaves their room
Location: The beach is 10 minutes walk away. The main street of Kata is a couple of blocks away with restaurants, shops, salons, etc.
10 minutes walking distance from the beach. Staff are all lovely and very helpful and all speak good English. There is great wifi signal throughout the entire hotel, even on the rooftop pool, so no having to trek back and forth to the lobby to use the net :) Room is spacious and clean with a tv, very quiet air conditioning and a big comfy bed. I would stay again but next time I would upgrade from the standard room, as the standard rooms have no balcony and weirdly only a window that opens on to the hallway so you can't open the curtains. The breakfast is continental, so no bacon or eggs :( but there are pastries, fruit and yoghurt and nice espresso coffee. If you are a light sleeper maybe bring ear plugs as there is quite a bit of noise from the hallway when people are coming and going.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sorenfrom Denmark

Room with a wiev to the coridor

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so dissapointed upon arriving to the hotel - it all looked nice on the website, so I booked a standard room. When shown to my room, it turned out to be next to the elevator which was not working but under noisy construction during the day. what worse was, that my room had a window to and in the coridor, which meant that I could not get any fresh air, had to keep it closed and curtained cause everyone passing by could look into my bed, AND I could hear every walking step and every word of people walking by.... Service was withour passion - breakfast a disaster, fake juice, dry bread, non-ripe fruit, half fried eggs, thin coffee - all of these I even had to ask politely to get as the "buffet" was as good as empty. The staff very sweet but non-attentive, seemed only interested in gossipping in the kitchen (I know Thai, and you would not like to know what the gossip was about).... Last time for me at Capannina.