Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Excellent hotel with beautiful beach. Love the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Quiet and secluded from hustle and bustle. Fantastic retreat with beautiful beach and staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the airpot

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: I rang the week before to reserve the hotel shuttle to pick us up from the airport but not only was it not there they had no record of it.
Location: Too far from the airport and really nothing around to do.
The hotel rooms were nice, the rest of the facilities were a little tired. I thought the food outlets had a good choice and we enjoyed all our meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great villas, friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We recently stayed in a villa at Cape Panwa hotel (family of 4, with 6 year old twins). We had a very pleasant stay. The villa was clean and modern and exceeded our expectations. The private pool was beautiful. My son has many food allergies. On arrival we were told to complete a form with all the allergies. It was then translated into Thai and we took it everywhere we went. The restaurants at the hotel were able to accommodate his needs. They are doing work by the beach, which was every so slightly disappointing but as a result, we were offered a complementary trip to Coral Island, where we spent a fun day on the beach (loads to do: snorkling, speed boat etc.) Also, my husband and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff surprised us with a cake delivered to our villa. Very nice touch! The kids enjoyed the playroom and we also used the babysitting services so that my husband and I had an evening out at the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely resort, calm beach, just wonderful. Breakfast was really good, wide selection of Western/Asian, freshly cut fruit, etc. We recommend having dinner at Panwa House. Even though it is described as "fine dining", however the prices are almost the same as in the Cafe upstairs. It's a lovely house and you can have dinner on the beach. The Otter Bar is lovely. Unless you really want to do some water activities (banana boat, etc), we'd advise not to waste your day going to Coral Island. That is the "mass tourism" island with boats brining in masses of people = loud. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Singapore

Private Escape

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was big & clean. BF buffet was adequate. Many facilities. Like the private beach but abit rocky. Tram service to beach. Lots of Sun lounger. Room was big & clean for cape suite wif all amenities. Nice seaview wif Jacuzzi & daybed on the balcony. Very define lighting & a/c which u can adjust to yr liking. Bathroom was big wif double sink, bathtub & shower. King firm bed but dun fancy the soft pillow. Large TV, micro system & small alarm. Sadly no free WiFi except public area. Schedule shuttle service to town & Patong. Hotel provide lounge for late check out so u can shower & have refreshment too. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan Ongfrom Singapore

Unbelievable comfort & like heaven to stay in!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Me and my gf went phuket for honeymoon & stayed in Cape Panwa for 3 nights. The hotel environment was extremely nice, hotel staff was always in great manner and with smiles! Hotel got its own private white sand beach and jetty to all nearby island, plus there is a transit down hill from the hotel to the beach which is unbelievable great experience!! There is total 3 kind of individual restaurant building in the hotel area from international, thai to French Cuisine! And there is also 3 others restaurant at the sister hotel which is very nearby and with shuttle truck within 3minutes drive distance with 10 minutes intervals. Other than all these, hotel got alot of fantastic facilities that will fulfill your needs such as Authentic luxury SPA! Fitness Centre! Game Room for Kids! Wonderful Renovated Swimming Pool! Outdoor Whirlpool! And alot more! This is a super great place for gateway! We stayed in Cape Suite with private Jucuzzi, with not more than USD200 per night!! Totally Worth & Amazing!! Im highly recommend this hotel to you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Private Beach Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It being so quiet and relaxing, Views amazing
Cons: This is me being picky but I would prefer a comfier mattress, seems pretty common in Phuket that the beds are like wooden floors.
Location: Private beaches and the local massage parlours, free shuttle bus to its sister hotel. Free scuba diving lessons. Transfers needed for trips.
Myself and my partner travelled to Phuket for 15 days staying in Patong for 10 days enjoying all the tourist attractions that Phuket had to offer, we decided on booking that we would like to split the holiday up and experience the lush lifestyle of relaxing at a nice secluded hotel resort that was away from the hustle and bustle of Banglar Rd. We didnt know much about Cape Panwa other than our research. On arriving at Cape Panwa hotel it took our breath away on how beautiful the hotel was, the concierge staff couldn't get out quick enough to help us with our bags and insisted to deliver them to our rooms once we had checked in. We enjoyed 4 quite days at Cape Panwa enjoying the peace and quite of the pool area and private beaches that were on offer. We couldn't believe how quiet the resort was and everything seem to run in slow motion. the staff at the resort were first class and couldnt do enough for you, the food was great and the hotel facilities were perfect for a relaxing break away, i would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to get away and just enjoy the pool, beach and sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful antidote to busy Phuket

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Private beach
capr Panwa is very different to most Phuket hotels. It has history as it was a coccnut plantation, a private beach and a very relaxed feel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward Whitefrom india

no star rating for this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Articles and photos in glossy magazines deceptive. Not an hotel for individual travellers. Perhaps really caters to packages run by certain companies, well known world-wide. Surprisingly the French cuisine restaurant served very good food...the only positive experience we had of this hotel....would not choose to stay at this hotel again ever.