Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

가격대비 정말 굿!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
다른 호텔에 비해 가격대비 정말 좋은 룸 컨디션과 뷰, 그리고 직원들의 친절함이 좋았습니다. 하지만 사이트의 오류로 조식불포함으로 예약이 되서 해프닝을 겪었고 또 4박 중 2박씩 다른 룸 컨디션을 이용하고 싶어 체크아웃을 한 후 스케줄을 다녀온 뒤 체크인을 했는데 짐 가방이 몇시간째 오지 않아 혹시 가방을 잃어버린줄 알고 놀랬었지만 비교적 좋았던 여행이었습니다. 전체적으로 핑크빛 건물로 된 리조트가 너무 예뻤고 호텔에서 바라보는 뷰도 너무 좋았습니다. 저희가 배벙받은 프리미엄스파룸의 뷰가 일몰을 볼 수 없는 위치여서 조금 아쉬웠지만 그래도 룸에서 바라보는 까론비치는 벙말 아름다웠습니다~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort right on the beach.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The level of security within the hotel grounds, felt very safe.
Cons: Fix up the sewerage smell.
Centara Grand caters for all guests, excellent pools & water activities for the kids. Located within ten minutes of Patong & five minutes to Karon. A most enjoyable time had by all & I would recommend this resort to all of my family & friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not Deserve 5 Star Rating

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Lazy River Restaurant Option
Cons: Clean more Mosquito free Indian Food options Resort Activities Lifts for elder and child, as it require to walk too much to reach ground floor
Location: Not much options
I booked this hotel for 3 nights based on rating on expedia and TripAdvisor. I found its good but no where deserve 5 star rating. All people complaining mosquito and flies and this is really big problem even inside room and restaurants, they must do something. My 2 year child got mosquito byte on hand and back, they never did anything to protect feom mosquito. Rooms are specious but not that much comfortable, special toilet design not sure how old is doors in toilet. Lifts and building is not convenient, to reach reception or pool area, we had to change 4 buildings and 3 lifts. What a rubbish design it could have designed more better, so its not disabled friendly require to walk very long. Beaches I karon not good compare to Kata, I should have booked Kata instead of Karon, given the resort status no activity provided by them, ideally hotel should offer activity. Staff also need to improve, I booked 2 room and they provided room 2 far from each other. If booking done together common sense not to give to far. Change of room took too much time and delayed our activities where as while checkout they blocked our card at 12.00. What a stupid idea by hotel management, accio we locked our room and bo one there to help, interestingly we were doing checkout at 12.10 that time and it delayed it by 30 minutes. Overall good sea view from room & asian food option along with lazy river ride was good for me. Where as room/restaurant mosquito was pathetic for me. Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Absolut schönes Hotel am Strand mit super Lage!

Posted May 16, 2015
Kurz und knapp... Super Hotel, Zimmer, Lage, Strand und Service. Von der Rezeption bis zum Personal an der Poolbar sind alle super freundlich!! Besonders erwähnenswert ist Herr OH am Frühstücksbüffet... Dieser Mann ist der "SERVICE" auf zwei Beinen:-). Der Aufenthalt war spitze!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
素晴らしい 一日中ホテル内にいても飽きない 手軽にマリンスポーツも楽しめる 何しろビーチのお兄さんが電話一本でカロンビーチから呼びいせるのだから パラセーリング、ウオーターバイクを楽しみました
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom India

Excellent hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Better choice of Thai food
A very nice hotel. Unlike many, this one is actually on the beach, meaning no road in between the beach and the hotel. I got a room that was partly sea facing. The bed is placed right up facing the balcony so you can lie in bed and look out at the sky, sea and swimming pools. The balconies are large and have comfortable seating, in fact there are two balconies and both had seating. There is an adults pool and a couple of smaller kids pools plus some areas in between covered with beach sand to give a beachy feel and for kids to play in the mud. The kids club also seems interesting. I used the restaurant only once and the choices were not that good. So I decided to walk down the road and go to the restaurants there. There is a decent size town within walking distance with the usual stuff - massage places, vendors selling fruit, restaurants and bars and some shops. I did not see any sleaze in the area which is good. Overall a very nice resort and good for families and kids. I chose it partly because I visited the Centara in Bentota, Sri Lanka and it did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Excellent itialian resturant

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The Italian restaurant was great, kids loved so much of the swimming pool, especially the lasy river. We all enjoyed soo much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Where do I begin? I've stayed at different hotels in Thailand and thy have been amazing until I stayed at Centara Grand. As soon as you get to the hotel in a 90 degree weather you expect to come enter the lobby and feel heaven but no, he lobby doesn't even have air conditioner. Then there are only 2 people to check you in. We go to the room and about 3:30am somebody from the hotel starts knocking in our door asking if we are going to check out when we had just checked in that night for 4 nights. At 3:30 am!!! Then next day we get to the room and the room is not cleaned I called and still never got cleaned, finally next day they "cleaned it" by only making the bed and replacing the towels. They left the trash on the floor didn't even mop it. The hotel is huge so I called to get a ride to the lobby because I needed help with the bags, they never sent it. When you called the operator she was always unable to fulfill your needs. The only hing this hotel got going on was the view. That is it. I must say the only great person at that hotel is the information guy that walks around the hotel his name was Karn. I will NEVER stay here again. Worst customer service ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

就在沙灘側,往巴東只要十分鐘

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: 只有一優點,就是泳池有滑梯等等水上設施。
酒店不像五星級最多只值四星級,check in等了近一個小時才告訴我房間還沒有準備好要多等一個小時,房間水壓極低熱水不足,房間冷氣可以說是沒有全日只可保持在25.5度(熱到傻),酒店員工長期數量不足,早餐方面跟本不像五星酒店應有的,整體以一千七百多元住一晚跟本完全不值。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, poor service, for the price...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Ocean view, on the beach, nice rooms.
Cons: Customer service, customer tracking, room service, speediness of service. My daughter was sick, I had poor support from the hotel.
Location: There is a mall nearby, Jungceylon - takes 400 Baht taxi ride and about 10-15 minutes. Great beach nearby.
The luxury pool suite was nice, the facilities and decor are pleasing. However, when we arrived, the jacuzzi jets didn't work, the bathtub was dusty. They do not keep track of guest's requests and do not take care of any special needs. I had numerous complaints and only then did the staff try to please our needs - I shouldn't have had to complain about cleanliness, functionality, etc. For the price - it is disappointing.