Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to stay on a budget

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff there. They were fantastic, friendly and happy. The rooms are very spacious.
Cons: The beds could be less firm.
Location: Located in the O-Top market in Patong, it is across the road from the Hard Rock cafe. Loads of bars and restaurants and beach near by.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Centra Ashlee Hotel in Patong. It is located in the O Top market and right where we spend most of our time when we go to Patong. Staff were fantastic and nothing was a hassle for them. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Beds are a bit on the firm side but you can request a bed topper if that is a problem for you. For a budget hotel, I can honestly say I was quite happy with it. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Durham, England

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great hotel, who have very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Perth WA

Bad first impression.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
One week prior to my arrival i contacted the hotel to arrange for ttansport from the airport to the hotel. This was confirmed to me by the hotel reservations clerk. Upon my arrival there was no one from the hotelto pick me up. Two and half hours later i arrived at the hotel. Had to share taxi van with seven other people, who like me got dropped off at their hotels on the way. When i finally arrived, the hotel foyer had a very disgusting smell of what smelt like sewerage leak. At this stage, i was very angry wiith what i had to endure from the time of my arrival from the airport. Besides that, in general, the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. My room was serviced when asked and kept very clean. The in room service was great. My food was hot upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny

Nice property but 10min walk to Jungceylon.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Location: 10min walk from Jungceylon mall.
Nice hotel, rooms were fantastic & clean but almost at the end of the jungceylon street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ezra from USA

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms had a moisture problem and bad smell. It is more suited to young tourists than adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sachi_koh from singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GeordieDaveUK from London, England

Good hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a regular visitor to Phuket, this was my first visit to this hotel as we got a great deal for 5 nights. Hotel is clean, with decent sized rooms, and very reasonable prices for food/drinks, with a great rooftop pool/bar overlooking Patong. The downsides are the hotel only has 1 small lift, so if you are stopping on a higher floor you can wait for some time, the beds were a bit firm for my taste, and a bit of a shortage in storage in the rooms. Hotel is centrally located by the Hard Rock Cafe/market therefore can be a bit noisy at night, however this wouldn't stop me from visiting again as it was a decent hotel with a good quality of service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Holiday getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is centrally located if you don't mind the noise day and night. Difficult to communicate with hotel staff who speak limited English. Check in and out process took forever. Wifi in the room Is very spotty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013