Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Decent Hotel with nice swiming pool

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: nice swiming pool
Cons: housekeeping
Location: near to market, indian restaurant and street side food stalls
it was pleasant staying there, overall ambiance is good, staff is good in hospitality, near to market and Indian restaurant, housekeeping has to be improved further,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel but bit old

Posted Jul 6, 2014
it was nice and close to beach 5mins walk) but bit old maybe... I stayed there for 3nights and had electricity problem twice. But I should not complain as the price was quite resonable and the hotel staff were kind and tried to solve the problem quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean & tidy hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful grounds & lovely choice of swimming pools at a very good price.
Cons: The cat population
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby and not far to walk to the beach.
Very enjoyable stay. I would like to see something done about the breeding of cats around the hotel. Maybe they should get rid of the male cats so then the population would decrease over time. And then set up a feeding program, so that the ones left are healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerri from New Zealand

Lovely Hotel and staff.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: I liked most things about this hotel, pretty good for a 3 1/2 star rated hotel. Especially the staff.
Cons: The TV remote was warn out couldn't read the buttons, didn't complain, wasn't worth it. A lift put in for tired legs in the Spa wing.
Location: Deevana is down a long driveway, would be about a 15min walk to Bangla Rd, it only costs 200THB in tuk tuk
My first time in Patong, arrived at 1am to a warm welcome, bags taken to room. Room was pleasant but the spare bed was just a fold out with a giant King bed. I asked to change rooms next morning to a double and a decent single bed. This was done straight away for me, no hassle. Rooms are cleaned daily, you can have clean sheets and towels whenever you want. Shower had brilliant pressure, both hot and cold. Aircon worked well, if not a little on the noisy side. Water bottles supplied daily. Room service quick. All staff on all levels were always polite, smiled and said hello in both Thai and English. I stayed in the Spa wing 3rd floor, there isn't a lift so if your not good with stairs book ground floor or Garden wing. Garden wing swimming pool was more pleasant than the spa, but only because you got more breeze there and it has jets the massage you and a powerful waterfall. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable with good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie

Location consider good !

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A wonderful Trip in Phuket Island! i will go to visit again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danni from Australia

Very impressed!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Room, price, location, service.
Cons: More pillows on the bed, change up the pool music more often (got a bit repetitive)
Location: There are plenty of tour desks nearby but I highly recommend Rollerball Zorbing and Simba Sea trips to book online before hand.
For the star rating and price we paid, I was so happy and impressed with this place! We booked a spa room which is located at the front of the property and easily accessible from the entrance, lobby, breakfast area and pool. The room was spacious and appealing with all the amenities we needed. We had room service a few times and this was well priced, fast and fresh. The pool offers Happy Hour between 4 and 6 with two for one cocktails for 200 baht. The atmosphere of the pool area is fun, enjoyable and yet still relaxing. The grounds are well maintained and give out that tropical feel, which is important when you're on holidays! The location of the Deevana is good, set off the main road so very quiet. Convenience stores and money changes are right out the front and be sure to visit the banana pancake lady who sets up at the start of the main road every night. There isn't much shopping nearby but Bangla Road is a 15 minute walk away and there are plenty of stalls down that way. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but in a not so nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This place is a far walk from the beach but close to the main street so good if you like street food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from newcastle australia

hotel deevana

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable and very friendly
Location: very close to the beach and all night time activities
was amazing from start to finish....the resort was everything i was hoping for and more i will recommend it to my friend and relatives....thank you Deevana...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Melbourne Australia

Loved the accomadation

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Beautiful helpful staff and within walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Adelaide South Australia

Great value for money resort.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The quite and peaceful location was great to return to after a busy day shopping or sightseeing. The balcony cafe too was a favourite spot.
Cons: The pool is only open from 9.00a.m. - 7.00 p.m. I know they have to clean etc. but a later pool closing time would have been nice.
Location: Location just off one of the main shopping streets, with bargain stalls and eateries, ten minutes walk to Bangla Road, something for everyone close by
The resort was tucked away in a quiet no through road which was great, away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. However, only a 10 minute walk to Bangala Road and a few more minutes to the beach. The rooms were quite large, clean and serviced everyday. We stayed in the spa wing and loved the pool area. Our room was ground floor with it's own private jacuzzi, not that we used it much as we could walk out of the room straight to the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall Deevana Patatong was great value for money. We stayed for 9 nights, we are a couple in our 50's but our 30 y/o daughter and her friend holidayed with us and they too enjoyed their stay here.