Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great hotel facilities including the bar, pool and restaurant. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, close to most thing, walking distance

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good mid range hotel but can be a little noisy at night if there are inconsiderate guests, Managemet are very willing to address any problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terricraig from NSW

Good location and very child friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Over all it was a nice hotel only complaint I had was the food from room service and the breakfast it was very poor and really over priced, there was a mighty mart next door which was cheap and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Melbourne, Australia

Consistently good

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Bed is great Pool is great
Cons: Can be noisy when people are talking in the corridors, quite echoy
Location: Great location. Everything within a short walk.
This is the second time we've stayed at the Mercure and we weren't disappointed this time. The beds and pool are great. Close enough to the heart of Patong without being right in your face. The level of English of the staff has definitely declined since we visited last but no major difficulties with this, you can get by. Room service menu ok, nothing to rave about. Breakfast as you would expect in a western owned hotel brand. We had a few problems with the shower mixer that were addressed and fixed quickly and without fuss. We will stay here again. Try the apple mojito at the pool bar - so good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evon from Singapore

comfy room & bed BUT a lot of mosquitos

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is nice and comfy. Location is also well located; about 10-15mins to Jungceylon shopping mall, popular bangla street, restaurant & other night shopping places. Beside the hotel has a 24-hour convenience shop thus not to worry if need some snacks in the middle of the night. Above all, the ONLY negative of this hotel is there are a lot of mosquitoes; thus have to put on repellant whenever u step out of the hotel room or even go for a swim. Other than that, everything is well. Try to get a room at a higher floor if this is your chosen hotel, maybe it does help a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Summer from Singapore

One of the better hotels in Patong

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, polite and efficient staff, great food, great pool. Really have no bad points. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Australia

A great hotel in a good position

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay ,the staff mask your stay enjoyable. The hotel is closer to OTOP market place which has lots of market shops & restaurants & lots of small friendly bars THe hotel has 2 downers . The first is a very bad WiFi it is very slow . The other bad point is a poor Quality hand soap which has replaced a previous good quality soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, staff were very friendly, rooms clean and tidy, we didn't get breakfast included, however we enjoyed the breakfast when we did eat at the hotel, we just preferred a bit of variety. The only minor negative was the price of the drinks, the only time people were drinking at the bars was happy hour. This should be a wake up call for the hotel to stay competitive. But overall a nice hotel with most rooms overlooking the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by damo from melbourne

Good location, nice pool

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location central
Cons: Nil really, we didn't have breakfast here.
Location: Close for shopping, beach and nightlife
The staff were attentive , the hotel was clean and tidy, recommended for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Owen Stedman from UK

Mercure review

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. Excellent room by the pool. The gym is ok, not the best in terms of equipment.