Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Nice room, unfortunately we had view over another building. But really nice interior and the roof pool was really nice! Windows that goes alongside the whole outside wall. Small balcony, the furniture was to big for it. Only stayed one night thou due to fully checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yrjö

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sakarifrom Turku

Siisti

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Siisti hotelli, vähän sivussa karonin keskustasta. Mukava mutta täynnä oleva allas alue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
The staff was nice. Room was clean and it is located just 2 mins walk from Karon beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonniefrom Vancouver Bc canada.

Not the best stay for what we paid.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
Air con was aweful. They had to come fix it 4 times in 4 days. Would get cold then stop working. The last night of our stay it didn't work at all. Pool was nice, airport transfer cost more to get from the hotel than from a travel booth. They tried to do what they could but failed. Room was clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDREIfrom Благовещенск

Отзыв о Grand Sunset Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
Жили в номере 207, второй этаж. Окна выходили на проулок,что очень мешало спать. Шум машин и мотобайков сильно раздрожал. В общем, средняя тройка! Завтраки нормальные.В номере чисто.Море рядом.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Grand Sunset Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: God location to the beach, nice rooftop pool. Handy to restaurants along the waterfront. Nice rooms.
Cons: The room didnt fit the 2-3 people it said it would on website & banging all night from the noise from the elevator next door didnt go down well.
Location: lots of restaurants and main city centre is only 1.5 kms away. Beach is about 150 metres from the hotel. Nightlife is not in Karon Bay.
Lovely rooftop pool, the hotel itself is set back from the road & beach, behind 2-3 other hotels so the outlook is not greate (no beach/sea view) but the rooms were nice, clean and functional. Karon Bay was nice. Not lively for nightlife but good for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bra

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
Hotellet låg inne på en gata, vilket gjorde att man ej stördes av trafiken, hotellet var dock lyhört när folk gick i korridoren. Fin pool på taket, nackdel inget gym. Inte stort urval på frukosten, dock räckte det till. Rent och fint i rummet, inte så stora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015