Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
The staff was nice. Room was clean and it is located just 2 mins walk from Karon beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Grand Sunset Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: God location to the beach, nice rooftop pool. Handy to restaurants along the waterfront. Nice rooms.
Cons: The room didnt fit the 2-3 people it said it would on website & banging all night from the noise from the elevator next door didnt go down well.
Location: lots of restaurants and main city centre is only 1.5 kms away. Beach is about 150 metres from the hotel. Nightlife is not in Karon Bay.
Lovely rooftop pool, the hotel itself is set back from the road & beach, behind 2-3 other hotels so the outlook is not greate (no beach/sea view) but the rooms were nice, clean and functional. Karon Bay was nice. Not lively for nightlife but good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

立地も部屋もスタッフも最高!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: ・部屋の清潔さ(掃除はちゃんとしてくれて部屋の設備は老朽化していない)、毎日タオル交換やミネラルウォーター提供してくれるところ、部屋は広いこと ・朝食はバイキング形式で、洋食とタイ料理がありオムレツなども無料で頼める ・ビーチから超近い、徒歩2-3分 ・スタッフはとても親切
Cons: 特にないが あえて言えば、空港から送迎は送りしかないので迎えにもきてほしい
Location: カロンビーチのすぐ側 近くにはレストランやスパ、などのお店はたくさんある
10日間ほど泊まりましたが、機会あればぜひまたいきたい!家族三人(三歳の子供と一緒)で行きました。 よく高級ホテルで泊まっていたが、エクスペディアなどで高級でなくても評価の高いホテルに泊まってみようと思い自分なりに調べた結果、このホテルと出会いました。総合的にいえば高級ホテルを上回る内容でした。敷地のみ、高級ホテルは広いけれど、設備、部屋の清潔さや広さ、立地、朝食の内容、スタッフの親切さ、屋上プールの豪華さ、価格などはGrand Sunsetホテルのほうが遥かに上!試してみて良かった!またプーケットにいくようだったらこのホテルで泊まりたい。そして、ホテルのランクではなく、評価で選択していきたいと思っています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom st. Louis Mo.

Beautiful roof top pool

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the pool
Cons: The advertised cable TV was below par. There were only 5 channels available, of which 2 were english and they shut off after 11:00 pm
Location: A multitude of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and the beach is right across the street.
The roof top pool was very enjoyable. The seating was comfortable, the view spectacular, and the service top notch. There is limited food access at the hotel directly(no room service or hotel store) but there are plenty of convenience stores close by. They should not advertise cable TV(even though TV is not a concern on a beach vacation but does come in handy when you have a full rainy day)as they only had 6 channels of which 4 were local and 2 were English and the English channels did not come on until after 9:00 am and shut off after 11:00 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are client. It's quite a new hotel. However, there is not much seaview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wightyellowfrom Thailand

It's ok

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It not better than ok, it's ok. Just a few bits unfinished and tired. Didn't like them not trusting me on departure that is had nothing out if the mini bar. No one in reception and I got chased down the street. Also could do with a local info guide in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

还不错的选择!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
需要改进的就是房间的摆设少了点,房间有股味道,这在泰国好像普遍存在。还有就是我住五楼,可能楼顶是泳池,半夜会听到水声,搞到我老婆听着害怕,睡不着!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steyaert Familyfrom Netherlands

Pool badly needed some beach umbrella

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall was ok, could improve on the breakfast table. Hardly anything decent to eat for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

so-so

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an ant infestation issue, I saw ants in the room and outside the room everywhere. I also saw a cockroach in the hallway. Flies in the lobby. One of the ladies at the front desk had a bad attitude, she always looked unhappy dealing with customers. As someone who has worked in the hotel industry, I wonder why she is working at front desk.