Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with fantastic roof pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and desanded and the roof top pool was great. Though our room smelt a little funny. Though restaurant was too expensive for those on small budget i.e. Backpackers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Friendly staff, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel. It's contemporary and has a fab roof top pool with stunning views. The staff are extremely helpful, your room is cleaned every day, towels are replaced and bed is made up. To conclude, this hotel is good value for money, comfortable and walking distance to the beach. Apart from a cold shower (which is a nice change from the heat) I would definitely come back here and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Close to beach wt a roof top pool

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: There is a smell around the lobby going into the restaurant... maybe coming from toilet
Location: 10 mins walk to the beach.. massage near by . Restaurants and shop walking distance...
We went there during low season. Booking was made 4 months earlier and I realize the hotel price drop. When ask for free upgrade , the wants to charge extra 500baht ... Hotel wasn't even full and they can't make the guest happy ... very disappointing... Pool view would be perfect if the hotel next to it roof wast blocking it .... it would b perfect infinity pool . Staff are friendly and helpful but I won't go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Had a lovely stay at the Grand Sunset. 2min walk to the beach and plenty of shops/restaurants/massage parlours around. Friendly staff, clean, modern rooms, amazing pool on the roof with a cool view, especially after dark. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor bahru , jb

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Such a awesome holiday trip and really like and I'm enjoy .. Wish can go back again .. what a lovely place , pool on roof top can enjoy a sunset ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Close to restaurants.

Posted May 23, 2015
Room is too small. Too dark on the hallway. Close to City Square Mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

3star, beach in 2 min, rooftop with stunning views

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Rooftop pool overlooking the sea, good breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Smell in common areas
Location: There is a small travel agency in a parallel street that would organize nice tours for you Anywhere you go, remember to bargain over the prices!
Nothing sophisticated, but fair enough for the price you pay. Room and bathroom size is just ok it was perfectly clean, towel and linen were nicely fresh. We were provided fresh towels every day as well as shampoo / shower gel. There is a balcony, but overlooking a dirty area, so you won't even seat there. Staff speaks very basic English. There is a speed Wi-Fi and you can also access internet on laptops they provide. The highlight is without doubts the rooftop pool with a bar serving nice drinks. You can watch stunning sunsets there. All in all, great experience given the price we paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nuce

Posted May 3, 2015
Beds are some what hard, normal for the price , breakfast not the greatest, good value if booked with room, not for 250
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice roof top pool to watch sunset over karon
100m from karon beach. Clean and comfortable bit worn around the edges but enjoyed our stay here. Good value for what you pay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WING YAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels