Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Nice, budget hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We stayed at The Grand Sunset for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the rooftop pool was great after long days of exploring. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Also very close to the beach. Just walk around a little and you'll find lots to do! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong kong

十分寧靜

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Its is just near to the karon beach. There are a lots of restaurant, stores nearby, dony have much malls but good to go if you like slient. Kinda not my expectations cause it looks different from the photo. The view of the room not really good. However the room is clean, service also ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Fint hotell men dyr frukost.jag hade det bra det är rent och fint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Pool, Room, View.
Cons: Help with luggage.
Location: Close to beach, food, markets and massage.
If you're looking for a great place to stay in Karon Beach we would highly recommend this place. Close to the beach, good price and comfortable room. You're only a 1 minute walk down the drive to the beach, close to massage parlours and food. The perfect place to stay for a vacation in Phuket. We would stay here again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
The staff was nice. Room was clean and it is located just 2 mins walk from Karon beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonniefrom Vancouver Bc canada.

Not the best stay for what we paid.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Air con was aweful. They had to come fix it 4 times in 4 days. Would get cold then stop working. The last night of our stay it didn't work at all. Pool was nice, airport transfer cost more to get from the hotel than from a travel booth. They tried to do what they could but failed. Room was clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Grand Sunset Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: God location to the beach, nice rooftop pool. Handy to restaurants along the waterfront. Nice rooms.
Cons: The room didnt fit the 2-3 people it said it would on website & banging all night from the noise from the elevator next door didnt go down well.
Location: lots of restaurants and main city centre is only 1.5 kms away. Beach is about 150 metres from the hotel. Nightlife is not in Karon Bay.
Lovely rooftop pool, the hotel itself is set back from the road & beach, behind 2-3 other hotels so the outlook is not greate (no beach/sea view) but the rooms were nice, clean and functional. Karon Bay was nice. Not lively for nightlife but good for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bra

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet låg inne på en gata, vilket gjorde att man ej stördes av trafiken, hotellet var dock lyhört när folk gick i korridoren. Fin pool på taket, nackdel inget gym. Inte stort urval på frukosten, dock räckte det till. Rent och fint i rummet, inte så stora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com