Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mornington, VIC

Well located for a relaxing family holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pools, lunch poolside and the lush tropical and spacious grounds. Staff are very firendly and always quick to assist.
Cons: Buffet breakfast, over crowded and trying to do too variety and therefore everything is just ok and just warm.
Location: Good restaurants in Kata about 1km otherwise smaller cheap & cheerful ones just outside the resort. Dino Park for mini golf is great.
Our family, myself, husband and 3 children aged 15, 13 and 7 spent 10 nights at the Hilton in July. It was low season with resort only half full. We were upgraded to sea view ajoining rooms. They were very spacious and well appointed. We had 3 pools to choose from which were all magnificent set in lush tropical grounds. Reception was always exceptionally helpful and the free wifi in the lobby was great. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast each morning, although it was very crowded and have had better it was fine. We had lunches poolside which were amazing! We also used the spa for treatments which are very well priced compared to Australia, however you can get cheaper outside the hotel. I used the gym every morning which is small but again well appointed. The bar in the lobby does great cocktails and has a 3 for 2 deal each evening, however the music duo was rather tacky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney Australia

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent, good variety of swimming pools, large grounds, gym was well equipped. Food at the OBC excellent.
Cons: Need to fix the sauna in the Gym. They do have another one that is complimentary in the SPA. Get the beer on ice so its icy cold.
Location: Beach across the road, short walk to good variety of restaurants and convenience store. Scooter rental and Tuk Tuk out the front.
Good location close to beach. A short walk to shops and restaurants. Good value for money here. Huge grounds which are great to walk around. Plenty of water features and i counted three swimming pools one of which was out of the sun. Had lunch at the Ocean Beach Club restaurant near the pool closest to the ocean, the food here was just superb and some of the best we had on our holiday. We had 6 dishes and all of them great. We had lunch at Sails restaurant which did not stack up against the Ocean Beach Club. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice and they made us some Latte coffee and didn't charge. They had a promotion, if you buy in advance, with discounted food vouchers, laundry and free drinks which worked well for us. I booked an Ocean View Deluxe Plus room which had a great view. My friends got upgraded to a junior suite which made them happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shyam from Bangalore

Affordable Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel location, food & hospitality
Cons: Though it is old, it doesn't seem so due to the maintenance by the management. But again depends on personal choice
Location: You got the beach, bikes rental are just on the entrance of the hotel. All the basic necessary shops are around the hotel.
We stayed here as couple in the month of may'14 for 4N, i can say the location is very perfect for a peaceful stay & very near to all the Point of attraction in phuket. The hotel is huge has two lobby, one for transport access & other is reception.Staff are very friendly & you can contact them for transport rentals & moving around. This hotel in just on karon beach all you need to is just cross the road to access the beach. They even provide you beach towels which has to be returned on by 7PM local time. About the room: we stayed in King delux+ Sea view which we felt as best value you for money, some complained about noise due to renovation but we dint come across any such. you can ask for room preference Andaman 'B' wing 7th floor onwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chonni from Sydney

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Good amenitites

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room size, facilities, location
Location: Karon Beach, Good food,
Great food, friendly staff. Everything we wanted in a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a nice place

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff. New swimming pool is nice. Kids will love the slides.
Cons: Paris should forgo her new Bentley and renovate this place.
Location: Killer beach just across the road. Food outside the hotel is better and walking distance. Lovely places to get massage's
The Hilton welcomes you to 1984. This hotel is set on huge grounds but is very tired. If you can accept that showers go from hot to cold and hot again, if you like abba's "dancing queen" and do not mind paint pealing of walls then this is the pace for you. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and trying hard. WiFi in lounge only Breakfast is just average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very beautiful hotel would come back.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
very friendly staff and very beautiful hotel. Area is great the beach is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The hotel is nice and comfortable, such that you don't need to leave to enjoy the nice weather that Phuket has to offer however, it is expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel better for business rather than holiday

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: Liked the area, close enough to Patong and other sightseeing venus
Was disappointed after staying at the Outrigger Laguna Resort first, I found the Welcome lobby at the Hilton very un-welcoming, we sat with our cases not knowing what to do next. The hotel could do with modernising, especially the rooms, the staff were friendly but there was very little personal attention probably due to the sheer size of the hotel, our aircon didn't work very well and had to have the plumber out to fix the shower, again probably due to needing renovating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B. Ali from LA

First time in Phuket for our family reunion.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: great location, 30 min away from happening places but calm and quiet for relaxation. Beach is clean and accessible by crossing a small road. Hotel breakfast is a delight. A/C in the room is strong and able to cool down the humidity effectively, rooms are clean and well kept. Many pools and shady areas for the kids . Gym is 24 h and equipments are standard and up todate . Cons : you have to pay for the beach chair and umbrella separately kinda unusual for a hotel at this scale. Pools close very early and no night time access. Breakfast area could get crowded if you are not an early riser. Smoking is permitted or at least not forbidden in the pool area