Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge England

Value for Money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: A prime location with access to local shops.
A good choice of swimming pools in lovely grounds. A good choice of hotel restaurants all with very good menus. First rate and friendly staff. Easy access to beach. A very good hotel for families with young children in terms of facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Luxury, right by the beach!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything - cleanliness, proximity to where you want to be, friendliness of staff, real sense of luxury in paradise.
Cons: Pool policy advising fellow guests that it is NOT OK to leave a towel on a chair at 6am and expect that it remains yours for the rest of the day!
Location: Right in the middle of the Karon Beach strip... close to a lot of shops & restaurants, and of course the beach!
My fiance and I stayed at the Hilton on our last night in Phuket as a bit of a treat, and a nicer spot to rest up before our flight home. We were very pleased with the hotel and was probably a bit disappointed that we didn't book more nights at the Hilton. There was a bit of a hiccup with check-in, but that was partly our own doing. We dropped our bags off in the morning and advised we'd be back around 6pm for the room. Plans changed and we arrived back at the hotel around 4pm - unfortunately our room was still not ready. No harm done, a massage later and our lovely ocean view room was awaiting! The room was nothing short of spectacular (even though it was 2 Single beds instead of our requested King)... generous space, grand bathroom, and a balcony that gave us some really nice views of the sunset over Karon Beach. The lack of free wifi was a bit disappointing, something one can almost expect from a hotel in SE Asia these days when a roadside cafe proudly boasts of the same! We chose not to spend our last day in the resort, but get those last minute 'must sees' done... for that reason, the only 'facility' we took advantage of was one of the hotel pools (the one closest to Karon Beach). Our experience was not particularly pleasing for a number of reasons, but namely other tourists with no manners / common sense when it comes to the pool chairs. Erik sorted things out for us with professionalism but I would strongly suggest the hotel review its policy re the chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Close to shopping and beach across the street definitely will stay again with and 4yo had a ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I did only stay one night before I flew home but was very impressed. The food was lovely and the staff very attentive. I even manged to keep my room till 1pm free of charge as I was flying out later. I liked the different restaurants with a good choice of foods. I had a sea view room and this did not disappoint. I would definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by JOHN BONDfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great hotel for one night, it's getting to look a bit tired in places and some bits were a bit tatty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, South Australia

A quiet resort hotel with everything on hand

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent service. Great bathrooms in deluxe seaview rooms. Located in a quiet location but close to good food, massages, markets and tours.
Cons: The beds were very firm, although still comfortable enough for sleeping. Extremely minor thing given the excellent facilities everywhere else.
Location: Old Phuket Town, Bangla Mall, Malin markets for eating, shopping, nightlife and massages. Phi Phi islands for boat diving and beach activities.
The Arcadia is ideally situated in a quieter area of Phuket and the Old Phuket Town is within easy walking distance for good food, massage and shopping. Phi Phi Island diving is worth considering for those able to dive/snorkel from the purpose built vessels. Otherwise, the speed boat ride to the island beaches is a great day out. Bangla Mall is definitely worth a visit at night as are the local markets at Malin. The food was terrific. For the relax days in between tours, the resort has excellent options to rest up. Try the pool with cocktails or the full tension release massage with head massage add on in the day spa. Highly recommend Phuket Hilton Arcadia Resort & Spa as base for a Phuket holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by egil runde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Kuni Takeshimafrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accomodating staff, upgrade to a suite room and excellent events management team onsite.
Cons: Lack of service in the gym. Staff more interested in watching TV.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal, Upgrade to a suite room; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely; Memorable stay. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 이윤석from 서울

푸켓 갈때마다 이곳에서만 숙박하게됨

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
곧 또갑니다~