Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nothing to rave about - just average

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Can't see why so many guests are raving about this hotel. It's rather old, noisy and cramped. If you are staying at the main wing, you need to ungrade to use the much nicer pool at the newer Busakorn wing. This is not pointed out by Expedia when you book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff, swimming pools, but poor internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cronulla, NSW, Australia

Great hotel close to everything - our 3rd stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We upgraded to Busakorn Wing which I would recommend, huge pool and bigger rooms.
Cons: It is a little run-down in some areas and could do with some sprucing up.
Location: Central location opp beach, amongst shops, restaurants and bars.
Relaxing, great service, food was excellent & good facilities and as per previous trips we had a great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, the bed was comfortable, it was spotless, everybody was friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful time, and I had been quite apprehensive.
Cons: A bit more supervision of the children around the pool? I know it was school holidays and the parents are responsible, but maybe a sign to remind them
Location: The location was terrific. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Although I mostly ate at the hotel restaurants and they were great.
Staff excellent, service terrific. As an elderly lady travelling alone, I would recommend the holiday inn to people similar to myself as a safe and enjoyable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very noisy. Pillows not comfortable too soft.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the security guard was friendly
Cons: stop harassing your guest
Location: easy to get meals and shopping
I was forced to pay for extra breakfast even though i mentioned that i do not need the extra. They should respected the guest needs. Each room was given 2 breakfast and my room was a double bed so can sleep 4 person. Even though they mentioned 2 double bed but their double bed is considered smaller than the usual queen size...slightly bigger than single.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with friendly & helpful staffs!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The nice design, decor, cleanliness, warm, helpful & friendly staffs
Cons: Things are pricey, esp the spa, will be perfect if the price can be more competitive
Location: Not much of activities can be done nearby beside lazing around the compound and relax, enjoy the nature!
Beautiful resort with friendly & helpful staffs, we really felt pampered like in "heaven"! Beautiful sunset, greenery, sea breeze........perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel in a very central position

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was like staying in a 5 star hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
Location: Located in Patong, very central and loads of shopping places. The beach is located directly opposite.
Fantastic hotel which was great for my teenage children. We had a holiday we will remember forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great location. There was a security guard at the entrance by the beach, he helped with crossing the road to go to the beach. Great service.
Cons: There were only two people serving by the pool. It was always difficult to get hold of them! It took ages before we got served!
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants.
A wonderful stay would stay there again. Location is the main plus and general ambience great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yanchep WA

Nice Hotel close to beach and night life

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The Staff were nice but did not interact with quests
Location: Location excellent , close to everthing
Had a wonderful time in Patong, lots to do and see
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com