Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Retford, England

Good Value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: Great location for Karon and Kata Beach
Large resort but with a friendly atmosphere - a family hotel, but not too noisy for couples. The hill is a bit of a climb in the heat of the day, but there is a free tuk tuk. Best kept secret, you have to dial 2 from the phone at the bottom of the hill to get the tuk tuk to collect you - we were there a week and found this out on the last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Overall an complete disappointment

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I was suckered in the -70% rate (originally claimed over $320) and paid about $90 for the room. I should known better. You get what you paid for. It is not 4 star rating. Poor service compared to the other hotel I stayed at (Avista Kata Beach). The facility looked tired, old and in need of an update. Also it's up the hill, gotta be fit to walk up LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Horizon club room

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Polite staff and nice surroundings, club class lounge was great with ice cold air con and complimentary food and soft drinks. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The rooms and fittings were tired and dated and needed renewing ! Not 4*. The tuktuk service up the bloody hill should be better, 10 minute wait NO.
Location: Location is great, situated at the south of Karon and North of Kata you have the best of both ! Turn left or right at the bottom of the hill easy.
We were staying at this hotel in this resort as we were Recomended to stay in this area as it is a little less "in your face" as opposed to other places on the island. However we were still pestered for massages, tuktuk's and suits !! Beats me who buys them. You soon get used to totaly ignoring them. The resort was ok but could do with a good clean up! The 2014 world beach games were due to take place the week we were leaving and a lot of temporary building work was taking place totaly ruining the character of the resort !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi, India

Overall great value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities , food
Cons: A bit more on supply of regular drinking water in rooms. 3 bottles per room (500 ml) is less if 2 or more persons are staying in the room.
Location: Location is good. You have beaches around where you can spend leisure time. Also lots of water sports are available to enjoy. Local market is good.
We stayed in this resort for almost 6 days. Pros - Excellent location , cleanliness , courteous hotel staff and excellent breakfast. It also has well maintained gym and swimming pool. Best part is the proximity to beaches like karon and kata which are at walking distance. Adjoining markets are also good with all the facilities. Cons - Bit costly as compared to Patong and main Phuket town. But considering the fact that it is far from main town, this is expected. Also the regular drinking water is provided only 3 bottles per day (500 ml each). So if you want more then it is on payment basis.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nsw australia

Fine, nothing special

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Really rude co coerce desk, great reception staff. Nice but weirdly deep pools (1.4 and 1.5m) makes it hard with kids. Room is fine but nothing special. Foods pretty good but no atmosphere in restaurant. Overall totally fine but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Nice hotel close to beach on a hill

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel is on a hill about 300 meters away from Karon Beach. Located in a relatively quiet area well away from night life (still walking distance).
Cons: Rooms and all the amenities are not located in one building. If the paths were sheltered it would nice. Concierge facility could be improved.
Location: Close to beach. Quiet area. Plenty of restaurants, bars, cafes night life close by
Arrived at the hotel late evening and the staff at the hotel were very courteous and promptly checked us in and shown to our room. It was a good size room with a balcony. Hotel had most of the amenities required for an holiday. e.g. Two swimming pools, library with internet facilities/ computers, gym, room service etc. Restaurant was very big and served buffet meals for breakfast lunch and dinner. Evening meals were themed nights (Thai, Italian, Indian etc.) Always there was some western food as well. Restaurant staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. There were two cockroaches (in bath room and bed room). Staff was very concerned about it and has fumigated while we were out (being a tropical country it is not easy to keep insect/pests away) No lifts in the hotel and does not cater for disabled and could be a problem for families with young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant hotel at south end of Karon Beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I stayed for 12 nights 19-31 October 2014. The hotel is very nice, but would not suit people with mobility issues. You are either walking up or down steps the whole time. I booked the breakfast and dinner package in a Superior Room but was upgraded to Privilege Wing on arrival. The hotel has two large pools in the Main part of the hotel, with a third pool accessible only to Privilege Wing guests (no children allowed here). The Privilege Lounge has two free computers, comfortable seating, and free snacks and drinks 12-2pm. My package included buffet dinner each night which was nice, but a little repetitive over 12 nights. There are plenty of restaurants and places to eat down the hill and along the beach for the more adventurous. Breakfast each morning was also a buffet with plenty of different cuisines to choose from. I will miss my Indian Omlette freshly made for me each morning. The beach is a short walk down a small hill. You can walk or get the free tuk-tuk. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to its sister hotel in Patong in the afternoon and evening. It's an excellent service but could run more frequently than it does. I went to the Fantasea show and Simon Cabaret, both highly recommended. At Simon Cabaret you could have your photo taken with the performers after the show for 100 baht. Their costumes are spectacular. At Fantasea you could ride on elephants and have your photos taken with baby tigers, very cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Facilities are amazing, great location, food abs also great options to enjoy either family holidays for those with kids or relaxing holiday as areas are smartly separated. Will definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Shuttle to Patong beach was efficient and convenient but the food at the hotel was not great and the service was also sub-par.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The pools and bars
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Great beach, restaurants and shopping
This hotel should be avoided. There are bugs in their beds. The hotel has a great location, friendly staff and awesome pools but it is just not worth it.