Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic resort from time we checked in to checkout. V helpful and friendly staff. We stayed 4 nights and spent a lot of time using facilities, bar, pool, restaurants, room service. Excellent for price. Location perfect, close to beach, shops, Bangla road. We could escape the craziness of Patong within the hotel. Pool area is gorgeous. Bar staff at the Beach Bar, real characters, they looked after us extremely well. We were in 412, large rooms, tidy, clean. Some fixtures could do with some work but overall v comfortable. Breakfast was included and good options/variety that was well presented and impressive. Hotel organised all transfers at v reasonable cost, as first timers to Thailand, that helped us a lot and saved us a huge amount of time. Will return hopefully soon. Thanks to all the staff we encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location by the beach...
Cons: please please change the decor and mattress, its rather old and run down... please provide a "HALAL" corner for breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and bars...
Great location, by the beach, staffs are good and attentive. I think the hotel needs to upgrade on its decor and room comfort. It's rather old and worn out... price is high due to its location. As for the breakfast, the hotel should provide a "HALAL" corner, am sure the hotel have muslim guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohit

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Great location, luxurious hotel. Across the road are numerous currency exchange agents, restaurants, convenience stores and travel agents who can help you can plan your day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C.M.S. from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, bad service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location right in the heart of Patong Beach and Bangla Road is just down the street. Room was okay as far a cleanliness, bathroom tub was filthy, air was not working, room too dark despite lights being on. E-mail correspondence was great prior to checking in. However, hotel personnel at front desk were not accommodating after our group complained about what was wrong with our respective rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Bagram, AFG

Songkran Impiana APR 2014

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The room were nice and spacious. Service was prompt. Lay out was tropical and welcoming.
Cons: The beds were a bit hard and not as comfortable one would expect. Other than that everything was very good.
Location: If you want to be close to everything AND be on the beach this is the hotel for you. plenty of local shopping, bars, and restaurants to go to.
The Staff was extremely friendly and ready to assist. They greeted us with Tea and a fresh mint towels while we got our room. The location was perfect for a quick walk or Tuk Tuk taxi ride to just about any where along Patong Beach. It was a great stay for us. We actually extended our hotel stay by an additional day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from San Francisco

Not as pictured!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures make this location look more amazing than it really is.Location is great if you plan to stay in PATONG. But that is the only positive aspect of the hotel. You're paying a premium to be in this location, where hotels that are more quiet, clean are much cheaper are located less than 5 mins away. Hotel and hotel rooms are very dark, bed is awful and rooms are not quietm as they back up right into the street. Would not trade the location for these aspects. We recenty stayed here for a wedding and the entire wedding party decided to forgo the booked 3 nights and move to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Hong Kong

Need more efforts in cleanliness

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice beach front hotel. But improvement is needed for day-to-day cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oxana from Melbourne

Nice!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Room service was good, breakfast is OK, a bit more variety should be welcomed, but in general it was OK.
Cons: A bit more variety for breakfast.
Location: I went to do some shopping and dining, as Hotel is close to everything.
I liked the hotel, it was pleasant and quiet. Staff is friendly, free Wi-Fi is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com