Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Some of far away at Patong beach area.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: More frequently service to shuttle bus.
Location: Patong beach and Jungcelon shopping mall
Overall rate is good. but I stayed deluxe room are very noise without sound arresting closed other room and basement laundry equipment sound noise are too bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Dont Stay Here!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice pool...
Cons: Virtually everything!... From service to entertainment and food/drinks
Location: There is nothing to do!... You are a 10 minute drive to Patong and very secluded!
Fellow Travellers, I booked this hotel after viewing the photos online and looking for a 5 star experience in Patong. Note this hotel advises it is in Patong - It is a 10 minute drive to Patong beach and has no ammenities close by outside of the hotel... So straight away add 600bht ($15AUD)for a return journey to centre of Paton - If you are staying for 7 nights and heading into town once a day and again in the evening you are up for an extra $210 AUD straight away. Now for the actual hotel... Rooms are very average - Poor finishes with patches of plaster over walls and tiles very dirty!.. I was staying in the grand deluxe room - The best they had!... I have had cleaner and more modern rooms in a 3 star!!... The pool is a positive - However the pool bar charges a service charge which means a beer is 250bht ($6) and a cocktail 450bht ($10) - This is Thailand not Perth or New York!!... In addition you are not allowed any guests in the hotel ( I had 2 friends who came to visit and spend the day by our pool - They were asked to leave within 10 mins!!). The staff were ok - friendly enough but did not go out there way by anymeans ... This is rated as a 5 star hotel, newly built and modern... Extremley disappointed!... Oh and nearly forgot about the price of food - 600 bht for a burger - Yes nearly $15 for a burger!!... restuarant has limited options and in line with the rest of the hotel extremly over priced!... Dont ruin your holiday - stay elsewhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Pay for the view and that's all, don't expect more

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast is too oily for start of a day should provide more healthy food instead of heavy cooked food
Location: Nothing around the hotel,only to enjoy the great sea view from the hotel room
I stayed for 2 nights but changed 3 rooms. I was very disappointing on the first night checked in as i was given the 2nd floor Grand Seaview Deluxe Room, the view is not full sea view but partial seaview plus partial hill view and rooftop view. So i request for a room change to higher floor but they said that night all full, they can only provide me another room at same floor which is next to the swimming pool, i have no choice but to accept it, it was noisy with sound comes from main road and finally i woke up on 6am the next day due to bus horn sound to request for a change of room to higher floor. In fact i choose Kalima Resort because i want to have peace and romantic weekend with my family, i was very sad the first night spoilt as it was our wedding aniversary so i dont care anymore i insist the hotel change a room at higher floor for me for the second night, after several talks finally i got it. I was given 5th floor room and it is REAL grand seaview deluxe room and the view is 100 times better. But my precious time already wasted due to re packing the luggage and wait till 11am at the lobby for re check in. Another thing, the room is WITHOUT toothbrush and the hotel staff told me they have no tooth brush provided and ask me go to their hotel mart to buy one but it is only open after 10am, i bought 1 at THB600 but later i found they are lying as the room at 5th floor is given toothbrush, what a 5 star hotel with 1 star service. Breakfast is more like lunch, oily & Salty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, just far enough away from the "action"
Cons: The bed was a little hard
Beautiful resort, magnificent views beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from frankston

Great hotel away from busy patong beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The pool, the distance from the busy city centre, and the staff.
Cons: Silence the repetitive noise coming from the kitchen morning and night......could have been a dishwasher..motor coming on and off
Location: About three quarters of an hours walk to patong beach, so need to catch a shuttle or tuktuk for shopping or dinner
Had a nice room with a good view. The steep steps would not be suitable for an older, or incapacitated person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Fantastic Views from an AWESOME Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Found the Kalima Resort and Spa to be one of the best, if not the best Hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff were friendly, the facilities were spotless. The food was AMAZING, and the views to die for! We travelled with friends (9 people) and all were extremely satisfied with every part of the Hotel! HIGHLY recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to just relax and enjoy the pool.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The view , the staff.
Cons: To have more shuttle buses because it got expensive getting a taxi everywhere
Location: Not much to do near it but that's why it up a mountain
Anything that we needed we got it ASAP The food was great and the pool was the highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Only thing was probably just a bit further out than we wanted but could still get into where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

most amazing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Such a stunning hotel with a picturesque view of Patong I selected this hotel based on its excellent reviews as a luxury escape to end my Thailand holiday The hotel exceeded all expectations- from the room, staff and the most amazing pool and view A breathtaking stay - cant wait to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bahar from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were staying in sea view honeymoon room . It was really nice ... But I would not recommend this hotel to elderly people .... People who have medical condition or have had surgery & have difficulty walking up & down the stairs . The hotel is on the hill & there are too many stairs involved .