Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Only thing was probably just a bit further out than we wanted but could still get into where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

most amazing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Such a stunning hotel with a picturesque view of Patong I selected this hotel based on its excellent reviews as a luxury escape to end my Thailand holiday The hotel exceeded all expectations- from the room, staff and the most amazing pool and view A breathtaking stay - cant wait to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bahar from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were staying in sea view honeymoon room . It was really nice ... But I would not recommend this hotel to elderly people .... People who have medical condition or have had surgery & have difficulty walking up & down the stairs . The hotel is on the hill & there are too many stairs involved .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from los Angeles

Nice hotel, good view

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel, good view of the sea. Few minutes from main patong beach. Recommend highly, specially for families wanting to hang by the infinity pool.
2 out of 5
by elazzi from lebanon

basic hotel with rooftop pools

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the Thai food restaurant is reasonably priced and has very good taste ( red curry and cashew chicken ) and service in it is very good
Cons: reception staff and facilities a few fans in the thai restaurant
Location: the patong beach and bangala road ( restaurents and night life ) are 10 USD away by tuktuk or taxi or the unreliable shuttle service
we were guest in this hotel for 1.5 days in the low season when checking in make sure to have cash at hand for the 50 usd deposit requirement staff were not very helpful only few understood English and were not always available during our stay the electricity was out for 4 hours for 2 times and their generator cannot handle air conditioning so spending half the night and half the day like that is very annoying with high humidity and to top that off they had the audacity of making us pay 50$ for the late checkout also another disappointment from the staff is that they have no idea what is going on for example the reception staff told us in the morning that seafood dinner buffet is available in the rooftop restaurant and they had the offer displayed next to the elevator, when we showed up at 6 pm for dinner they said oh sorry we have a private event and you cannot have dinner here please go to the 2 nd floor and order a la carte thai food another disappointment from the staff is the shuttle bus service to jungceylon mall on patong beach road , we called them to book 2 seats they said no need just show up 5 minutes ahead of time ,to our surprise it was not a bus but a truck with metal seats like a mega tuktuk and there were around 30 persons going into that and it got very compact in it ,as for the trip back the truck didnt show up and when we called the hotel to ask about they said it passed and there no one there but we were 7 hotel guest waiting 30 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephen & Jess

Is good as it's far away from the busy Patong town

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful for my wife and I . Great honeymoon . We love the Honeymoon Suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by radiah smith from singapore

Room that we stayed in the view is amazing.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Is our first time staying in Kalima for our short getaway.We stayed for 2nites there to have a relax,quiet with someone special for his birthday.We're happy to have the room with the amazing view,from the room we can view the pool the beach. The hotel staff had suprised us by giving a small birthday cake.Sure we will come back to Kalima one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj from australia

Good resort and close to patong

Posted May 24, 2014
The staff and the service was great, I will be definitely stay there again. The condition of the building wasn't to good for a new resort but the views were stunning. The buffe was good but not much selections. But over all it was good and we enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to the staff they did a great job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Singapore

Phuket

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool, gym.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, prices of food/drinks to encourage return patronage.
Location: Patong Beach is 7-8km away.
Room was big and beautiful, experience slightly marred only by the sandy floor. Generally a good place for a beach retreat, except that its a distance away from the beach. Though there are free shuttle bus services to the Patong Beach area (~7-8km away), there are only 3 such timings available each day. A nearer hotel to the beach might/might not cost you more. As expected, cost of food/drinks in the hotel is expensive, even by Phuket tourist standards, so it would bring you far better selection and value to take a taxi (300baht) to the Patong Beach area to have a decent meal instead of ordering room service. Phuket, a beach getaway thriving mainly from tourist activities, is definitely far more expensive even compared to Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very far frim the beach

Posted May 13, 2014
The description says close to the beach but its very far