Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
I loved this hotel. if you are looking for quite beach and sun this is the place. Relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Hôtel bien placé

Posted May 16, 2015
Nous avons passé 18 nuits dans cet hôtel qui est collé à la plage ce qui est un très bon avantage, géographiquement à 5kms au Nord de Patong, dans une ville calme.( Kamala ). L'hôtel était très calme étant donné la période ce qui était agréable. L'hôtel donne accès à plusieurs piscines près de la réception ou de la plage, avec un taux de remplissage faible pour les premières. La chambre est plus que correcte, lit king size, 2litres d'eau tous les jours, 2 chaînes tv françaises et un balcon correct, ménage irréprochable. Salle de Musculation avec matériels de qualité, petite supérette dans l'hôtel, petit déjeuner buffet de qualité, wifi gratuit dans deux salles communes sinon payante en chambre.. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect stay in quiet Kamala beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: WiFi should be free as in most modern hotels these days, room tv can be equipped with smart tv options to help guests to choose movies on demand
Hotel is right on the beautiful beach, where you can find great restaurants with good prices, hotel has clean great swimming pools with very warm water it might sometimes even feel as too hot but its great for long stay in the water as you're not getting cold, especially if you stay late i.e. until 8pm, water will be fantastic. Massage on the hotel grounds is in the same price as the other places, but you have nice comfort and great quiet place. Food in the hotel restaurant is only marginally more expensive then the other that can be found within 5 min walk from hotel. Cocktail prices are great and competitive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Dreadful

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything
Location: Too far from the night life
From start to finish we were put in a room that was meant to be delux! Ive visiited Thailand many times and this is the worst hotel i have stayed in, pictures on website are not what you get, staff.....they just laugh at you as dont understand. All in all i would never stay there again, i paid the same money to stay in this resort as i did the Marriot and there is no comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and very helpful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Beautiful experience, beautiful place. We celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value/Facilities/Location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit more entertainment at night.
Location: Plenty of eating places along the beachfront. Fantasea in walking distance. Market on Fridays. 15 mins by taxi to Patong. Cocktails on the beach.
We were upgraded to a poolside ground floor room so we could sit in our verandah and hop over to the pool through our private gate. Very nice. Breakfast selection large-cereals,pastries,eggs,bacon,toast,rice,pancakes,[catering for all nations - but good for Aussies]. Restaurant costs were similar to those offered on the beachfront, which we found surprising, they are usually inflated by comparison. Massage was available on site in the gardens, same price as on the beach, a bit more private than on the beach. Drinks were a reasonable price for a resort and compared once again very favourably with the cost on the beach. Location is good, right on the beach front. All in all we were pretty happy with all that was on offer at the resort. A little bit quiet at night that's all but you could either go into Kamala main street for a bit more noise or catch the bus to Patong. Overall, really nice resort, located on the beachfront, staff are lovely, good value......very satisfied. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Dmitry Gluzgal, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for recommending our resort and taking the time to review the property online. We appreciate your notes regarding our helpful team, the unbeatable location and hope to serve you again in our quite oasis, upon your return. Kind Regards & Safe Travels Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Surprisingly good for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Maybe have dedicated smoking areas, particularly around the pools. If not provide ashtrays that must be used.
Location: Eating out, relaxing at bars, and undertaking beach activities nearby.
This is an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Four pools, beachfront entries and exits, well maintained gardens, short walk to a large number of cafes and restaurants. I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Dmitry Gluzgal, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to hear that you were positively surprised and feel honored to have created some wonderful vacation memories. Hope to welcome you back next season! Kind Regards Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Luxe en net resort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Heel schoon en net complex. Naast het strand zijn allemaal leuke restaurantjes en barretjes. Kamala is gericht op Scandinavie en Duitsers de prijzen liggen hierdoor iets hoger. Zeker aan te raden ivm het adult only gedeelte sunprime, sunwing is voor gezinnen. Alles in het resort gaat op rekening en is prima verzorgt bij check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
ที่ตั้งของโรงแรมอยู่ในมุมของหาดที่ค่อนข้างสวย เดินออกจากทางรรทางด้านหน้าหาด มีร้านอาหารทะเลอยู่ทั้ง 2 ข้างทาง ไม่ไกลจาก 7-11
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Right on beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: bar staff could be lot more friendly
Location: Right on beach, plenty of cheap eats close by, 10 min tuktuk ride to Patong
This was the 5th time we have stayed at Kamala, few problems this time going in with our room but once sorted and we had settled in we enjoyed our stay very much.