Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Good value for money hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This was our first stay at kantary bay hotel as we have stayed in cape panwa previously The rooms are large not modern but they have everything you need and more besides. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice hotel, close to beach. Nice view.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Bridgend

Very remote and relaxing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room - we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite free of charge and had our own watching machine. The pools were quiet and very private. The staff cou
Cons: TV placed in the bedroom. Some windows could be upgraded as not very sound proof.
Location: Very quiet, and not much to do. The nearest town is a 15 minute ride away, and only accessible by bus or taxi.
The hotel is in a very quiet part of Phuket. The staff cannot do enough to help you, and they made everything about the stay enjoyable. The area does not have much to do and is fairly isolating, but this is a perfect getaway if all you want is a quiet, relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Australia

Nice hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Good customer service and clean place. It's a little bit far from the Phuket town but it's quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hua hin

Very nice hotel for families.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Far from Pathong and the night life. Its very quiet for families with children. And Phuket its not so big, with a car you can go everywhere.
Cons: A coat of paint on some place will be great!
Location: The restaurant sawasdee not far from the hotel is a great place for dinning, fresh food and drinks I recommend the pad Thai.
Very nice hotel on the bay of Chalong. Its very quiet and you need a car to go to the city. They have a shuttle to go to different other places but its quite expensive. Two swimming pools and one on the top with view to the sea The breakfast is great. And you have a nice place in one of the wings in the hotel were you can make yourself and drink an espresso, a cup of tea or simply fresh water for free in the afternoon and in the evening (a little +) The staff is very helpful and polite. I think we'll go back on next holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities even it's not by the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
the bank by the sea is beautiful, with the singing band in the evening. breakfast is abundent and diversified. pools, sofa area,wandering in the lobby area are great for relaxing. Though WIFI is not super but a good excuse of disconnection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from australia

lovely quiet place with amazing staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: the staff were amazing & the quality great :)
Cons: nothing
Location: night market, bay, aquarium, shuttle buses available between the sister hotel including private beach & phuket town & patong.
beautiful place to stay, quiet, clean, friendly, spacious, close to the beach & facilities. Highly recommended for families & people who want a quiet relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Melbourne Australia

Happy return customers

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, the amazing staff, the fantastic gardens, the great room.
Location: A walk out the door gives you several restaurants, a convenience store/coffee shop, markets, amazing views and so much more.
We have stayed at Cape Panwa Hotel and Kantary Bay Hotel many times and love both places but Kantary Bay Hotel is our preferred place. The staff are amazing and welcome us to our second home when we come back. We love the place, the breakfast is perfect and the location is the best. Would love to stay a few months next time : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bee from Hua Hin, Thailand

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The connection with Cape Panwa Hotel. Shuttel bus makes it easy to use the facilities on the beach. Bay is close to bus stop at the Aquarium and taxis
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent quiet location but nearby to different restaurants.
We, 2 people...have been back to Cape Panwa several times. At the beginning to Cape Panwa Hotel, later to the Bay. Bay is our most fovorit hotel. Greatest staff, K. SOMJAI is excellent manager. We notice that rooms at the Bay have been remodeled. Very nice. All was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oz from london

Can't find hardly any faults. Thumbs up

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Very clean hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There isn't much to do in the area the hotel is situated. It's more four people who want to be closer to nature and wants lovely beach. You can take cabs to busy locations so it wasn't a problem for me when I wanted a night out. Swimming pool is clean. No music or bar around the pill where you can get drinks so that's a negative. could also use facilities and the beach at its sister hotel which had a free shuttle service which took about 5 mins to get to. One other down fall which didn't really bother me was the shower heat Was not consistent and kept changing between warm and cold. But weather was hot so it didn't bother me how i had a shower. .. I would have given 5 stars however the shower and no bar facilities around the pool dropped it to a star. Which the hotel is a 4 star hotel so it's spot on. ... Improve those and also maybe some entertainment in the hotel would have been nice and would have been on to a smashing winner. Things up tho. Great hotel great service...