Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good quiet location to relax

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent service and staff, quiet hotel away from the busy city centre. Several places to eat serving fresh and tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Good value for money hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This was our first stay at kantary bay hotel as we have stayed in cape panwa previously The rooms are large not modern but they have everything you need and more besides. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maddiefrom Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly & helpful & the service was prompt & staff were always smiling and made you feel so welcomed. The rooms were really spacious & the beds were comfy. The location whilst quiet was relaxing & from my room (438) I had great water views. Night street stalls are located just outside the hotel & massages are just around the corner. Breakfast was fantastic, so much variety and again the staff were terrific. The dolphin bar has a happy hour and is small and intimate and prices were reasonable. We ate at the hotel restaurants a couple of times - once at Uncle Nans (Italian) which was okay and once at Laem Panwa (seafood) which was dreadful- the food was not to my taste (tasted old) and this was the only place within the hotel that lacked a really good customer service. The hotel offers free wifi in lobby areas and in wing 1 they also offer a lounge with complimentary coffee /tea and biscuits and books to read. The pools and grounds were beautifully kept. Housekeeping was very good - rooms were always spotless. One warning is to be careful swimming opposite the hotel as I was stung by something and had to get some first aid which the Kantary Bay staff provided to me. There is a small supermarket right near the hotel - prices not as cheap as Patong but still reasonable. A good place to eat is Sawadsee just outside the hotel - nice food and very reasonable prices. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very nice hotel, close to beach. Nice view.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service apartment

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room is spacious, and fully equipped with washing machine, microwave oven, kitchen. The pool is great, and some restaurants and shops nearly. Also can use the facilities in Cape Panwa hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarefrom Bridgend

Very remote and relaxing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room - we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite free of charge and had our own watching machine. The pools were quiet and very private. The staff cou
Cons: TV placed in the bedroom. Some windows could be upgraded as not very sound proof.
Location: Very quiet, and not much to do. The nearest town is a 15 minute ride away, and only accessible by bus or taxi.
The hotel is in a very quiet part of Phuket. The staff cannot do enough to help you, and they made everything about the stay enjoyable. The area does not have much to do and is fairly isolating, but this is a perfect getaway if all you want is a quiet, relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlosfrom Australia

Nice hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Good customer service and clean place. It's a little bit far from the Phuket town but it's quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by y y chanfrom hk

everything ok

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pommyfrom ปัตตานี

บริการประทับใจ

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ประทับใจการให้บริการของเจ้าหน้าที่รร.มากค่ะ ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสทักทายดี ทางพนักงานช่วยเปิดน้ำพุซึ่งเป็นบริเวณสวนของรร.ให้ด้วย ทำให้ได้ถ่ายรูปสวยๆค่ะ และที่ประทับใจอีกอย่างคือ สามารถใช้บริการพื้นที่ของรร.เคปพันวาได้ด้วย ชายหาดสวยมากค่ะ ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ^^