Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, tour rep, clean rooms, free drinking water, close to city centre and across the road from the beach.
Cons: Mid morning/afternoon catering. Staff put through a scam call directly to my room. This SHOULD have been intercepted.
Location: Across road from beach. Beach activities. 5 mins from town center and bars/nightlife. Tours to Phi/Phi, Thai boxing/shows etc organised in house.
This is a great hotel in the heart of Karon and right across the road from the beach. The hotel is clean and very well maintained with a great pool, wet bar and spa.The rooms are well appointed cleaned daily and with good air conditioning and free drinking water provided in house. The staff are friendly and helpful particularly the people in the restaurant and on the front desk. The Bluewater Tour rep was particularly helpful and friendly and I would recommend her. The restaurant and bar are adequate with breakfast being a standard buffet fair (get there early for crispy hash browns) which is filling and provided a good spread of food. (Omelettes, bacon, sausages, pastries, toast, juices, fruit.) I have to admit that I was a little disappointed that I was unable to go back after an early breakfast to grab a couple of pastries for morning tea whilst the restaurant was still open for breakfast. The wet bar is great in the pool and I had the strongest Daiquiri I have ever had in my life! I am not sure whether swimming after one of those is such a good idea and given the humidity it went straight to my head. I cannot comment on the bar as after the Daiquiri and given the humidity I was trying desperately to suck down as much water as possible! My only complaint if any would be the lack of of mid morning or afternoon opportunity to get tea/coffee or something to eat at the hotel. Otherwise this a great hotel to stay at and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Sydney

Great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Pool and staff where great
Location: Location is great right near the markets and beach across the road.
We had a great time in Tailand, Karon beach is a great place to stay with small children and family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Maybe a bit pricey.
Was a pleasant stay. Cairns very attractive. Hotel little far out by foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach pool was good

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: food was good
Cons: internet needs to be improved staff we pleasant but slow in getting things sorted out
Location: plenty to do nearby
We had a pool room booked when got there at 11pm found that people were in pool looking straight into your room yet pool was supposed to be closed at 8pm so asked to be moved higher up which they did so unless you like people looking right at you while you sit on you balcony dont get this room type Internet in rooms was useless
1 out of 5
by Lynda from perth, Western Australia

Booked/paid for pool access room 4 months ago..

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Don't overbook and if you do, then don't see if you can get away with it without guests being aware.
Location: Things nearby - lots of better hotels, who value all guests, not just those on Russian package tours. The beach. Karon strip.
The hotel overbooked, not honoured by them. Tried to show us into a cheaper deluxe room with no pool access with no comment made to us (to test if we were aware I guess that that was NOT what we paid for). Offered us an 'upgrade' to a family suite - why??? We are a couple. Absolute rubbish experience that cost us over $700AUD for 5 days in a room far below what we paid for - unmet expectations. The hotel should offer us a FULL refund, not the difference between the room we got and what we paid for. We gave up and went and stayed at a much nicer hotel (The Marina) up the road. Go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from sydney

Nice hotel and close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: I wish all hotels that require a key to turn on the power for the room would have a live outlet so we could charge our devices when we weren't in roo.
Location: Perfect location right across from the beach and close to the shops.
We loved everything about Karon Sea Sands Resort. The staff upon check in were polite and helpful, the room was well appointed and clean and the location was perfect. We had friends staying up the road at the Hilton and we felt we got a real bargain compared to what they paid for about the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Canada

Nice refuge across the street from a great beach

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a second floor room. It is quiet and nicely laid out, quite a bit of room including a nice window seat. Patio had 2 chairs and a table as well as a drying rack for bathing suits. Breakfast was included in our rate. It didn't change much in the 8 days we were there but we found it had a good assortment of items to choose from. Service was always friendly although most staff know minimal English. There are several places to shop and eat a short walk from the hotel. I would not recommend a pool access room. Although we didn't stay in one, I did notice that those who did, when sitting on their patio, had NO privacy at all. People in the pool or sitting around the pool looked right into your patio. A novel concept, but something to,think about if you're considering those rooms. Found everything very clean. Overall, we would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from adelaide,Australia

Nice accommodation, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
room was good, the only thing I imagined The room would be over looking the pool, but not pool side. Other then that I would sara lee recommend staying there. start very friendly and helpful and breakfast was fantastic best omeletteS ever. Location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013