Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Would return as it was a clean, great place with very kind, helpful people. Good breakfast and right across the street from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, tour rep, clean rooms, free drinking water, close to city centre and across the road from the beach.
Cons: Mid morning/afternoon catering. Staff put through a scam call directly to my room. This SHOULD have been intercepted.
Location: Across road from beach. Beach activities. 5 mins from town center and bars/nightlife. Tours to Phi/Phi, Thai boxing/shows etc organised in house.
This is a great hotel in the heart of Karon and right across the road from the beach. The hotel is clean and very well maintained with a great pool, wet bar and spa.The rooms are well appointed cleaned daily and with good air conditioning and free drinking water provided in house. The staff are friendly and helpful particularly the people in the restaurant and on the front desk. The Bluewater Tour rep was particularly helpful and friendly and I would recommend her. The restaurant and bar are adequate with breakfast being a standard buffet fair (get there early for crispy hash browns) which is filling and provided a good spread of food. (Omelettes, bacon, sausages, pastries, toast, juices, fruit.) I have to admit that I was a little disappointed that I was unable to go back after an early breakfast to grab a couple of pastries for morning tea whilst the restaurant was still open for breakfast. The wet bar is great in the pool and I had the strongest Daiquiri I have ever had in my life! I am not sure whether swimming after one of those is such a good idea and given the humidity it went straight to my head. I cannot comment on the bar as after the Daiquiri and given the humidity I was trying desperately to suck down as much water as possible! My only complaint if any would be the lack of of mid morning or afternoon opportunity to get tea/coffee or something to eat at the hotel. Otherwise this a great hotel to stay at and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ajfrom melbourne

Happy days

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
An ageing resort but fabulous staff and large rooms easily made up for this. Big pool which we used more than I expected was very inviting. Free wifi in the rooms is my only suggestion as I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Sydney

Great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Pool and staff where great
Location: Location is great right near the markets and beach across the road.
We had a great time in Tailand, Karon beach is a great place to stay with small children and family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Maybe a bit pricey.
Was a pleasant stay. Cairns very attractive. Hotel little far out by foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach pool was good

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: food was good
Cons: internet needs to be improved staff we pleasant but slow in getting things sorted out
Location: plenty to do nearby
We had a pool room booked when got there at 11pm found that people were in pool looking straight into your room yet pool was supposed to be closed at 8pm so asked to be moved higher up which they did so unless you like people looking right at you while you sit on you balcony dont get this room type Internet in rooms was useless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christophefrom nice

Super rapport qualité prix

Posted May 3, 2014
C'est hôtel est excellent comparés à ceux de catégorie équivalente. Dommage que le personnel parle très peu l'anglais.
1 out of 5
by Lyndafrom perth, Western Australia

Booked/paid for pool access room 4 months ago..

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Don't overbook and if you do, then don't see if you can get away with it without guests being aware.
Location: Things nearby - lots of better hotels, who value all guests, not just those on Russian package tours. The beach. Karon strip.
The hotel overbooked, not honoured by them. Tried to show us into a cheaper deluxe room with no pool access with no comment made to us (to test if we were aware I guess that that was NOT what we paid for). Offered us an 'upgrade' to a family suite - why??? We are a couple. Absolute rubbish experience that cost us over $700AUD for 5 days in a room far below what we paid for - unmet expectations. The hotel should offer us a FULL refund, not the difference between the room we got and what we paid for. We gave up and went and stayed at a much nicer hotel (The Marina) up the road. Go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jensenfrom Denmark

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Karon Sea Strand, a family with 3 teenagers. The pool was very clean and warm, the rooms were very clean with very efficient air conditioning. The personal is kind, the breakfast diverse and the hotel is close to the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants are right beside the hotel. A nice lady provides free foot massage for the hotel guests at the pool area. Karon Beach is less crowded than Patong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ladyzfrom Karon

God service, deilige senger

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koser oss på dette hotellet. Vært her 3 ganger, men nå har prisene økt så synes det er blitt for dyrt.