Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel in Strandnähe mit guten Frühstücksbuffet. Im Hotel sind viele Russen Hotel ist gepflegt und Personal nett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Comfortable, close to the beach, staff just OK

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Karona resort and spa is overall a nice place to stay. The dining area is pleasant, by a little pond with the statues you'll see in the pictures here and they have a pool as well. Breakfast is decent-- they do fried/scrambled eggs for you fresh, and have lots of options. Fresh fruit, pancakes and also usually a few thai dishes too. The room is also decent, king size bed, good A/C and a clean enough bathroom. Its very close to the beach and walking distance to many shops etc, though there are some bad restaurants around. Better to turn left and go up the little hill than go right and walk into town. My one beef with this place is that on the day we were leaving, our ride hadn't shown up on time and the staff offered to call and ask about it. As she was on the phone, she got out her calculator, punched in a number and rudely said I had to pay her by the minute to make the phone call. It was pennies to me, but still just sort of a rude gesture. I've never stayed in a hotel where the staff didn't just do that sort of thing for you out of courtesy. I probably wouldn't go back here because of that, but overall its decent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

This is the place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: 300 feet from the beach and within walking distance to the entire Karon area.
In my opinion, this was a 5 star hotel for a 1 star price. Very clean, very quiet, and about 300 feet from the Andaman Sea and beach. I originally booked for 2 nights and wound up staying for 7. I did not want to leave. The rooms were fantastic, exactly like the pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It's quiet and staff are friendly and always ready to help.
Cons: Fix spa.
Location: There are some good restaurants nearby. Long stretch of beautiful sandy beaches but littered with rubbish.
Staff is caring and attentive to details. Generous spread for breakfast in the morning. Only thing is if you are staying there for some time you'll be eating the almost same thing day in, day out. Nice swimming pool, however spa does not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

4 Days in Phuket

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I loved that it was clean and modern.
I initially booked 2 nights at Katona and extended for 2 additional nights. Great location, right off the main road and tucked away at the bottom of a hill. The hotel is modern, updated, and clean. I was able to walk to all the restaurants and shops . Very well ticked , I paid. $33 per night while I was there and got a massage too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

朝食のおいしい落ち着けるホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: 朝ご飯
Cons: プールの時間をもう少しのばしてほしい タオルの貸し出し時間をのばしてほしい 歯ブラシがあると便利
Location: カロンビーチ(徒歩3分) カタビーチ(徒歩15分) 空港(タクシー1時間)
こじんまりしていて、とてものんびりできました。スタッフは親切で、英語で何でも対応してくれます。二日目からは、顔を覚えて、何も言わなくても鍵を渡してくれました。空港からは1200バーツくらいで、タクシーで一時間くらいです。貴重品は、部屋にもありますが有料なので、受付の横のボックスに毎日預けました。自分のカギと受付の人の鍵、二つであけるので安心です。ビーチタオルは、毎日一人一枚7時までに返さないといけませんが貸してもらえます。プールは、ベンチでのんびりしたり、プールもほぼ貸切状態で入れるし、快適です。ただ、夕方までしか入れないのが残念です。朝ご飯はとてもおいしく、毎日楽しみでした。朝早いと、ツアーを申し込んでいる東洋人が多く、朝ゆっくりだと、のんびりしている西洋人が多かったです。ビーチは歩いてすぐですが、波が高く、遊泳エリアが制限されているので、カタビーチまで歩くこともありました。歩いて15分くらいです。途中は、レストランやお店が並んでいて、歩くのも楽しみでした。歯ブラシはないので自分のを使いました。シャンプーはありましたが、お店で買って使いました。シャワーはお湯の出が悪いこともありました。冷房はよくきいていました。値段が安いのに、すっかりリゾート気分を味わうことができました。機会があればまた利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Gorgeous, affordable hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: beach, pool, staff, room
Location: across from the beach, close to elephant trekking and restaurants
This hotel went above and beyond any expectations I had. On arrival I was presented with a drink and a cold facecloth, and very friendly staff. My bag was brought to my room which was absolutely gorgeous and spotless. I had a balcony overlooking the pool and a great view of the ocean across the street. I had a massage at the spa on the resort which was very nice, and the continental breakfast was also very good. It's located a bit away from the main city but there are still a lot of attractions nearby, and there are tons of restaurants and markets within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikkifrom England

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again if we visited Karon again. Lovely big room with nice shower that was always hot, nice views and a lovely pool area. The hotel staff in the restaurant were lovely and friendly, but it was a little difficult to communicate with the reception staff (not their fault though). The breakfast selection was good and fresh. A nice quiet place to hire mopeds and explore the south for a day, we went to the bug Buddha, wat chalong, the fish market, 2 or 3 beaches and view points and saw lots of elephants along the way. A 2-5 minute walk to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom สงขลา

สภาพโรงแรมไม่เหมิอนในรูป

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: ชอบอาหารเช้า ก็อร่อยดี พนักงานดูแลดี พูดจาดี นอกนั้น ติด ลบ หมด
Cons: พนักงานเช็คห้อง ถ้าหาก แขกยังอยู่ในห้องไม่ควรจะ รีบเข้ามาในห้อง เพราะเราต้องการความเป็นส่วนตัว
Location: มองเห็นทะเล แต่ต้องเดินออกไปไกล กว่าจะถึง ทะเล
ควรปรับปรุงสภาพโรงแรม เพราะไม่สมราคาที่จ่ายไป ตอนใกล้เที่ยงจะมีเจ้าหน้าที่มาเคาะประคู แล้วเข้ามาอยู่ในห้อง ทั้งที่เรายังเก็บของไม่หมดเลย เหมือนกับเร่งให้เรารีป ออกไปจากห้อง ผมมีความรู้สึกไม่ดี กับการบริการ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shobhit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com