Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Paris

Séjour Kata

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel rudimentaire, il ne faut pas être trop exigeant mais l'essentiel était là donc ça a été. Juste un incident d'eau qui était sale et froide pendant 24h. À 5/10min a pied de la plage. Belle piscine sur le toit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sirinun from Singapore

Lovely roof top view

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staffs are friendly and helpful. Bacolny is fun to have. I love the bench. We love the jacuzzi and steam room too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephane from Montataire

Bon Hôtel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable! Piscine sur le toit un plus indéniable! Personnel à votre écoute et très sympathique! Location de 2 roues ou voiture possible. Chambre propre, rien à redire! Petit bémol pour la literie, on sentait les ressorts du matelas. Dans la globalité, le séjour à l'hôtel a été bon! Rapport Qualité/Prix bon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauri from Helsinki

young couples review

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location and Pool area were decent. Hotel staff really nice and rented motorbike worked fine. Good hotel but if you want to move around by walking maybe a bit too far from beaches. Overall 3.7/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff is friendly, room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steffen from Dresden

Good place in Kata

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
It’s a nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are good equipped, big enough and every day clean. The prize for high season it’s a little big overprized but for low season it’s a hot deal. You have a Mini Mart near by the hotel and shops and restaurants along the street. Walking to the beach is around 10min to the Kata noi beach around 30min. In summary I have enjoyed the stay here and I can recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean H from Sydney

Best beds on the planet - relaxed staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at Kata Studios are laid back and there are no sales pitches for anything (which is a refreshing change in Thailand). The queen bed in my studio was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in - both firm yet soft. The balcony kitchen is great if you want to prepare your own food but after sampling the food at the restaurant attached to the Hotel I didn't bother. The Capricorn restaurant was fantastic, fresh, and cheap as chips. The rooftop pool and spa is awesome and if you prefer the beach then it is a ten minute stroll down the hill. I hired a moped from a place a few doors up and was at the beach in 30 seconds. The stay was very relaxing and I wouldn't hesitate to come back here again. Thankyou !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bercot from lyon

Dépaysement !

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Équipe au petit soin. Hôtel idéalement placé, proximité de restaurants, minimarkets, locations scooter, pharmacies,... Possibilité d'aller à la plage à pied. Piscine de l'hôtel très agréable. Nous conseillons !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms with balcony in good condition. Friendly and service minded staff.Great recreational area with bar,swimming pool and pool table on roof top. Good value for money,I would definitely go back!