Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Great place Went for a wedding at the resort

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Lived up to star rating Payed back but smart casual
Cons: Some more staff training however 8 out of 10 were good
Location: Beach was fantastic Away from the hustle of Patong Great locals
Extremely enjoyable Great pools, great beach The wedding was held there as well and that was fantastic as well Left and went to a couple of other hotels and would recommend Katathani
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Camere umide e puzzolenti

Posted Dec 4, 2014
La mia camera umidissima e puzzolente grandissimo problema che nessuno mi ha risolto .. Wifi solo in reception ... Per il resto tutto a pagamento nel prenotare non era così... Colazione insufficiente Con lo stesso prezzo trovi molto di meglio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Espace et calme au bord d'une magnifique plage

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Son étendue, sa plage, de la place sur les transats...
Cons: La douche et les wc pourraient être modernisés dans la chambre deluxe côté burrhi. Sinon chambre impeccable
Location: Possibilité de marcher jusqu'au centre en 15-20 min. Attention, route étroite (pas de trottoir) et sombre. A proximité en taxi : Patong, Phuket Town
Très beau site avec jardins, piscines, plusieurs lieux de restauration et une magnifique plage. Plusieurs ambiances possibles en fonction des goûts du jour. Très calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast QLD

Beautiful hotel opposite beach

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Could have supplied free water sorts eg.surf skies, snorkeling and sailing as not available.
Great staff ,great breakfast catered for all tastes. Meet some awesome people from around the world.Walking distance to local shops, restaurants and short ride or walk to Kata beach night life.Beautiful clean beach. Quite night life but would otherwise recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bit far from everywhere.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice hotel lots of pools, bit far from everything need a scooter. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shepparton, VIC AUS

Grand suite with beach view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stunning private surf beach with beautiful rock cliffs surrounding. All necessities available at the resort so no need to leave eg. Pharmacy & doctor, mini supermarket, many bars & restaurants. Fantastic friendly staff, very good English, prompt service & very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel decisamente bello ed apprezzabile la posizio

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: non so
Location: tutto come da aspettative : molto apprezzabile la posizione sul mare ed apprezzabile la vicinanza di luoghi suggestivi in ambito culturale e ludico
10 giorni di vacanza meravigliosi , assistenza del personale dell'hotel in aeroporto all'arrivo senza problemi ! Cortesia e disponibilità di tutti gli operatori della struttura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel is right on a great beach. Rooms are ok but quality differs between the 2 hotel wings. Food was generally good with reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic time

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel, on the beach, 6 pools, 5 restaurants, 5 bars, amazing place to stay with family or for a romantic holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paddock Wood, Kent. UK

Our Special Place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Primarily it is away from the crowds. Although it is a fairly large complex there is no crowding anywhere (restaurants, gardens, sunbeds or beach).
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel front desk / reception has a tour desk which can organise excursions / taxis / airport transfers etc.
This was our 4th stay at Katathani: This occasion celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were presented with a loyalty card which entitled us to discounts on food, drinks and hotel services. On this occasion we booked an Ocean Front Suite which was fantastic. During our 2 weeks stay (on a bed & breakfast basis) we rarely ventured off site - spending our days relaxing on sunbeds and swimming in the sea. We started each day with an ample and varied buffet breakfast at Chom Tallay restaurant and varied our evening meals between Chom Tallay's themed evenings, gorgeous steaks at Fishermans Wharf and a selection off-site nearby restaurants. On a couple of evenings we ventured by taxi / tuk-tuk to nearby Kata Beach and further afield to the Hard Rock Café at Patong.