Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Worth every penny

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koyao Island Resort is the most relaxing place we have ever stayed. The photos online don't really do the place justice - I was nervous beforehand about whether it would be worth the money when there are alternatives on the island. Let me reassure you - it is. You wouldn't believe that a resort with no air conditioning, no walls, no locks on the doors would be comfortable; but the climate is such that the sea breeze really does cool you down at night. The restaurant was good although we thought drinks were a bit expensive. There is a little shop down the road where you can get drinks and snacks.
3 out of 5
by American

Not a Resort

Posted Dec 26, 2013
While Koyao does have some charm and ambience and the staff was friendly it's not a resort. It's a small, nice, open air room hotel with no air conditioning. Although it's on a beach, it's a tiny beach not much for laying out and there is one smallish pool. The spa treatment I had was well done but the facility itself was outdated and there was no hot water so after my body scrub I had to shower in cold water. For what you pay in high season, it's not worth it in my opinion. In low season perhaps a better value but falls short on luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall an excellent resort. Friendly helpful staff, free mt bike and kayaks to use and scooters to rent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Russia

a nice 3 star hotel that needs some improvements

Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wake up in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, quiet, very nice, romantic room. A refreshing morning shower in the garden with the early sun shining on your face. Splendid sunrise above the rocky ilses and a gorgeous full moon rising up in the evening at the same spot. Very quiet and spaceous place at the beach; good food and many possiblities to do things outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainer from Sydney NSW, Australia

Stunning location, well run resort...

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Superb resort. Surpassed all expectations.. Highly recommended if you're looking for a peaceful setting, away from the crowds of Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Little Oasis

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: You should try the Goodview Restaurant and Romano's Pizza for good places to eat and have a drink.
The island and the resort are a tranquil oasis from the more built up areas of Phuket and Krabi. If you are looking for a relaxing place to get away from the crowds, then this is a great place to spend some time. Its 5 star camping with bungalows overlooking the gardens and the beach. They have great excursions that are worth the money. Staff are friendly and helpful but Yao Noi is real island life so don't expect anything to be rushed.