Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two weeks at La Flora

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We recently spent 2 weeks at la flora and enjoyed our stay the staff were very pleasant and always keen to help with any matter, would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to honeymoon

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice view, near to beach and town. Walking distance to shopping and entertainment at bang la road. Staff are friendly. Highly recommended to stay and have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Perfect position for all the nightlife

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Position, staff and inclusions for the one price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Bangla road 200m away, boxing, tuk tuk and taxi's everywhere all the time to take you wear ever you need to go
Great position for Bangla road, but still quiet when back in your room. Great staff, they couldn't do enough for you. Free amazing buffet breakfast with an egg chef, free minibar. Their restaurant has great food, but when we ordered the seafood platter with lobster, it came with moreton bay bugs, when questioned they said it was a rock lobster, we know the difference between a bug and a lobster it was not a lobster, still nice though. The best was even though check out was at noon, you could come back at 3:30 for a shower before our pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Australia

Classy Extras

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you'd expect from a top class hotel - the breakfast packs on early departure were above and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not up to expectation

Posted May 5, 2014
It was supposed to be a seaview suite but the view was terrible with trees and umbrellas right in front of the room . Practically no view. It is just 2 storey hotel which you won't be see the sea beyond the trees. It was supposed to a room with balcony but the balcony was at the side of the room with no more than 1 person to stand. It was worse than a deluxe room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Adelaide, Australia

Little piece of paradise

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great hotel right in the middle of Patong Beach, you couldn't get more central if you tried. Even though you are right in the thick of all the action and a short walk to absolutely anything and everything in Patong, LaFlora offered fantastic privacy and absolute piece and quiet. All the staff where brilliant from the start of our holiday until the end, they simply couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable. I wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Jake from San Francisco

This hotel is way overrated

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms, the concierge, the price
Location: Patong Beach is GROSS.
This hotel is bound to disappoint - the rooms are way overpriced for what they are. I stayed in the 'lofted pool villa.' The room was not lofted. The 'private pool' was a tiny little pool that was literally right outside the bathroom door - nowhere to sit by it at all - step out the door and you're in the pool. Patong beach is gross - takes urban beach to an extreme I have never seen before - a whole new definition of tourist trap. The worst part of this hotel was the 'concierge.' I put concierge in quotations because, in my opinion, a concierge is a hotel employee that is familiar with the area and can set up activities based on your personal tastes. This hotel does not have that. What this hotel has is several contracts with a couple of tour groups, and a 'concierge' that sits in the front of the hotel that can set them up for you. If you are interested in ANYTHING that they do not have contracts with - restaurants, tours, massage, etc., the 'concierge' knows NOTHING and is of no help. If you absolutely insist on staying in Patong, stay at the Impiana down the street - I stayed there as well, and it was definitely better, and less expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene Eff from Monkton, MD, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the La Flora hotel with my husband, 2 daughters, and my parents in three separate rooms. The accommodations were exceptional. The location was central, two blocks from Bangola Road. The rooms were large, spacey, overlooking the pool. The bathrooms were big with a wonderful shower and a whirlpool. Surprisingly, water and beer in our rooms was complimentary. This hotel is located on the beach, but the beach is not private. Also, the lounge chairs and umbrellas were NOT included. Breakfast was included with our stay, and consisted of variety of breakfast foods, pastries, fruit, Norwegian salmon, etc. Excellent. The coffee bar included cappuccino, expresso, and latte. Staff spoke very few words in English, but was very conscientious and eager to please. Steps away, there were restaurants, massage parlors, shops, and night clubs. We would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from AUS

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff who go the extra mile without asking. Peaceful & relaxing. Excellent service all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naser from S

Prime Location choose a middle room

Posted Jan 15, 2014
First of all i would like to thank all the front desk in particular Lateefa For the amazing Service and help she provided for me and my wife Best hotel in the area i've been there 7 times dnt waste ur time for the best bcuz it is the top notch in patong area. P.S take the middle rooms for less noise from the road our room was 225 which was perfect.