Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Australia

Classy Extras

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you'd expect from a top class hotel - the breakfast packs on early departure were above and beyond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not up to expectation

Posted May 5, 2014
It was supposed to be a seaview suite but the view was terrible with trees and umbrellas right in front of the room . Practically no view. It is just 2 storey hotel which you won't be see the sea beyond the trees. It was supposed to a room with balcony but the balcony was at the side of the room with no more than 1 person to stand. It was worse than a deluxe room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Adelaide, Australia

Little piece of paradise

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great hotel right in the middle of Patong Beach, you couldn't get more central if you tried. Even though you are right in the thick of all the action and a short walk to absolutely anything and everything in Patong, LaFlora offered fantastic privacy and absolute piece and quiet. All the staff where brilliant from the start of our holiday until the end, they simply couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable. I wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Jake from San Francisco

This hotel is way overrated

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms, the concierge, the price
Location: Patong Beach is GROSS.
This hotel is bound to disappoint - the rooms are way overpriced for what they are. I stayed in the 'lofted pool villa.' The room was not lofted. The 'private pool' was a tiny little pool that was literally right outside the bathroom door - nowhere to sit by it at all - step out the door and you're in the pool. Patong beach is gross - takes urban beach to an extreme I have never seen before - a whole new definition of tourist trap. The worst part of this hotel was the 'concierge.' I put concierge in quotations because, in my opinion, a concierge is a hotel employee that is familiar with the area and can set up activities based on your personal tastes. This hotel does not have that. What this hotel has is several contracts with a couple of tour groups, and a 'concierge' that sits in the front of the hotel that can set them up for you. If you are interested in ANYTHING that they do not have contracts with - restaurants, tours, massage, etc., the 'concierge' knows NOTHING and is of no help. If you absolutely insist on staying in Patong, stay at the Impiana down the street - I stayed there as well, and it was definitely better, and less expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene Eff from Monkton, MD, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the La Flora hotel with my husband, 2 daughters, and my parents in three separate rooms. The accommodations were exceptional. The location was central, two blocks from Bangola Road. The rooms were large, spacey, overlooking the pool. The bathrooms were big with a wonderful shower and a whirlpool. Surprisingly, water and beer in our rooms was complimentary. This hotel is located on the beach, but the beach is not private. Also, the lounge chairs and umbrellas were NOT included. Breakfast was included with our stay, and consisted of variety of breakfast foods, pastries, fruit, Norwegian salmon, etc. Excellent. The coffee bar included cappuccino, expresso, and latte. Staff spoke very few words in English, but was very conscientious and eager to please. Steps away, there were restaurants, massage parlors, shops, and night clubs. We would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from AUS

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff who go the extra mile without asking. Peaceful & relaxing. Excellent service all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naser from S

Prime Location choose a middle room

Posted Jan 15, 2014
First of all i would like to thank all the front desk in particular Lateefa For the amazing Service and help she provided for me and my wife Best hotel in the area i've been there 7 times dnt waste ur time for the best bcuz it is the top notch in patong area. P.S take the middle rooms for less noise from the road our room was 225 which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Texas

Very nice Hotel in the middle of too much for me

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, good food, and the Spa.
Cons: Figure out how to block the smell and noise from the street. The front of the hotel is open air so the noise feeds through to all the rooms.
Location: In the middle of everything but very noisy. To get hot to Phi Phi Don it's a 45 minute van ride and then a one hour high speed boat ride.
The hotel is very nice if you can handle the noise of Patong Beach. The lobby is an open air type with the main street 25 feet away. You can hear the traffic, honking horns, guards whistle which he blows all night, and music from the party cabs in the back of the hotel. The smell of the sewer is pretty strong near the lobby. We stayed back by the beach where kids shot off fire works every night while we where there. Very loud in the room and would come at random times sometimes until 4:00 AM. The pool, restaurant, and rooftop bar are nice. The staff is great. You're right on the beach which was very crowded and active. You are in the middle of everything: restaurants, markets, many bars, and massage parlors. Patong Beach is not really family oriented but probably a lot of fun if you're young. I would stay out on one of the islands next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet oasis between the main road & the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Patong so shopping is outside the door
We were fortunate to have New Years Eve at the hotel. The compulsory dinner was held at the roof top restaurant. The food, the band, the service and the fireworks were world class
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com