Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
A little small place, though it is not a 5-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Wonderful Luxury Hotel right next to the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The high quality of the room/facilities
This hotel is of a very high standard and located just 2 meters from the beach. The rooms are of a very high standard and the hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. There is a small pool, which is perfect for cooling off without going to the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom Boston, MA

I didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing. I went with the heaven room, which means it's the second floor and includes a private roofdeck with a sun lounge and outdoor shower (perfect for cooling off when the sun gets too hot!). My balcony looked out at the ocean with a great view of the sunset. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate included breakfast, which I chose to have brought to the room so I could eat on the balcony and enjoy the view. The food was delicious! Fresh fruit, delicious scrambled eggs, and some of the best pancakes I've ever eaten (and I've eaten a lot of pancakes). It was also well located on the edge of the strip of hotels and restaurants that make up Kamala beach. I highly recommend this place and would stay again if I'm ever lucky enough to get back to Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jemmafrom London

Great location and rooftop terrace

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Staff were incredibly welcoming and generous. The location is fantastic - right on the beach and close to lots of day beach bars and restaurants. It's definitely worth paying extra for a first floor room - you get a great view from the balcony and a roof top terrace perfect for sunbathing, complete with hammock. The bath looks out onto the beach also. It's worth knowing that Kamala is quite quiet and doesn't have the beach evening atmosphere of some of the other beaches in Phuket, but it was low season and perfect for what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric Yufrom Hong Kong

Very romantic hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is good for relaxing! Good view with a quiet environment. It is one of the hotels I want to stay again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inger og Bjørnfrom Oslo

Uovertruffen beliggenhet

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi søkte et lite, rolig hotell ved stranden, samtidig sentrumsnært. Valget falt på Layalina og vi skjøt blink. Bildene i presentasjonen yter ikke hotellet full rettferdighet. Beliggenheten med trappeløs nærhet til alt innenfor en radius på noen meter, rommet med utsikt til Kamalabukten og solnedgangen, direkte utgang til et krystallklart basseng med boblebad (det inne var overflødig) og strand en på den ene siden og utgang til gaten med restauranter og forretninger på den andre siden, sammen med hotellets service og fasiliteter ga en følelse av å ha fått alt. Gjester på de store, prangende hotellene i åssidene omkring kunne misunne oss. Anmeldelsen er gitt på grunnlag av et 8 dagers opphold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonym

Familjärt hotell med bra läge och bra service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passar perfekt för ett par att spendera några dagar tillsammans. Mysig känsla direkt när man klev innanför dörren. Inte bästa läget mot stranden då man behöver promenera en bit för att nå mer badvänlig plats att ligga på men däremot perfekt mot "staden". utsikt mot stranden som även om man inte kan bada precis där är fantastiskt vilket man inte får på så många andra stränder. vi är mycket nöjda med våra 2 nätter vi spenderade på detta hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right on beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: great spa
great hotel close to everything and great spa worth going to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørnfrom Norge

Fantastisk beliggenhet og lite koselig hotell.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kjempe hyggelig hotell som ligger rett ved Kamala stranden. Siden hotellet er så lite er det stille og rolig og en kan få servert frokosten på verandaen hver dag om en vil :) Store og flotte og rom med en stor seng som dog er litt hard men det er de fleste madrasser i Thailand. Samt det kan lukte litt "rått" men dette var minimalt og er vel ikke unormalt med tanke på hvor nærme havet de rommene her er. Samt at engelsken er ikke på topp hos alle men alt vi spurte og ba om ble vi hjulpet med etter litt om og men. Vi drar nok tilbake her :)