Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Loved the room with pool

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Position, staff, nothing to dislike
Location: The Villa was down a short road full of restaurants, shops. Lots to do and lovely beaches; we decided that Kata was the best quiet beach.
Breakfast cooked in your room for you, then all the washing up collected and taken away...what is there not to like! This is not an extra it is the norm. Everyone was extremely helpful and smiley, nothing was too much trouble. As we arrived in the evening after 16 hours travel we decided on room service; it arrived fairly quickly, the table was laid for us and all we had to do was eat. The pool almost inside, next to the lounge and kitchen, was a wonderful surprise....I thought that I had read the write up incorrectly.The mini bar was refilled daily with soft drink and beer at no cost at all. Taxis and tuc tucs are at the bottom of the street and the drivers that we used were all very helpful. One did suggest that he took us on a tour, initially we did not want this but he wore us down....and we are very glad he did as we would not have heard so much about the history of the places we visited. Another insisted that he waited for us even though we did not have a clue how long we would be, he did not charge us extra. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by tom from singapore

Nice enough hotel but some issues

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Insect control. Refurbishment
Location: Location good for beach - 5 mins walk and street life on doorstep.
Good location without actually being on the beach. Bars and restaurants on your doorstep. No outlook so visually nothing special. Finishing leaves a bit to be desired and overall slightly tired. Unless significantly discounted think you can do better with other places of same rating. Staff very attentive but think that is not unusual in this great country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BGoodeNH from Gilbert, Arizona

Private and romantic suite

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not speak highly enough about the accomidations at this hotel. From the moment we stepped onto the property, the staff were kind and helpful. We opted for the in suite breakfast each morning and it was delightful. Each day brought with it different items on the menu. The room and pool were kept clean and tidy. The waterfall and pool were in perfect working order. Many reviews we read prior to our trip mentioned mosquitos and with the tour of the room the staff mentioned the possibility and had repellent as well as another form of fogger just in case. We did not have one mosquito bother us during our stay. Absolutely none. I really liked the fact that this is not like a conventional hotel. It is an all suite and each suite is so private that we never heard another guest while in our room. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lissette from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel but a few minor details

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Malisa, a great villa suite where you have no reason to leave your room. I paid approx $250 a night so this was a sweet deal. You are very close to Kata Beach and a nearby strip of food/shops. I do not suggest eating at this hotel a is is 5x the price of you just walking a few feet away. A few things that should be addressed, the room was not as clean as it should be. If I was paying the regular price or even a penny over $350 a night, I would expect a clean pool ladder (it is grossly full of rust as well as the shower head in the indoor bathroom, the jacuzzi should be checked that it is in working condition and there should be no a/c leaks upon arrival. I also expected to be able to regulate the water temp. of the pool however, they don't have this either. Something that they should look into. Checkout process is very tedious. You have to wait for the maid to go into the room and make sure that everything is there. Checkout should not take 35 minutes. Other than that, the hotel was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angus from Australia

Great hotel away from the hustle

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Starting to show some signs of wear but still in good condition. Other than that it was great
Great hotel. Spacious. Private. No hassle. Relaxing. Breakfast cooked in your suite was a real treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lissette from New Jersey, USA

What a hotel!! Stunning! Amazing! Romantic!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading the mixed reviews I decided to give it a try. The villa is absolutely stunning. You have completely private pool with he after coming down a waterfall. The room is huge! I'm terrified of insects however, his is Thailand and ur in a room that is half outdoors and half indoors and with that being said, I did not freak out at anything yet. I even booked another night after arriving because it was so beautiful. Few things that could be attended, the handles to the pool are dirty and rusted, needs cleaning. Same for the shower head. If you are paying almost $500 a night this is not something that should be overlooked. We also had a leak from the ac upon arrival which I called and got rectified however, it then started leaking from somewhere else. The jets in my jacuzzi did not work after 2 minutes of having them on. Best hotel in Phuket and not on the beach but it is a really short walk and there is a bunch of stores/shops nearby. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from SG

Great place for couples

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Had a very nice time at Malisa Villas. Everything you need can be arranged in your villa. Complete privacy to enjoy the pool. Very friendly staff. Row of restaurants are available just outside the resort. Recommend to rent a bike so can go around and explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asyraf from Singapore

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It is located in a place where it is very safe, without much noise nor disturbances. Hotel staff are prompt with their actions and very helpful.
Cons: Lighting around the place could be improved, as it may be a tad too dim. Food choices should be expanded to cater to different races and religions.
Location: It is near Kata Beach where there are hundreds of street vendors selling products and food. Lots of restaurants/pubs/bars near the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by schnorky10 from brisbane

Recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villas are very private. Staff very nice and helpful. General maintenance was lacking a little in the villas but they were quick to respond and it did not spoil a great experience. Great location, couple of minutes walk to the beach, restaurants out the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Shanghai

Paradise in Paradise!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
My wife and I stayed at Malisa for 7 nights for our honeymoon, we stay in 5* places all over Asia but this place was amazing in every way. Everybody working at the place are super friendly, whatever they are doing they stop and smile at you, say hello, they really make you feel welcome. They are also very helpful and cater for your every need, on our first day we noticed the hair drier wasn't working and the air con could be a little cooler. On our way to the beach we mentioned these to reception and on our return we had a new working hair drier and icy cool air con! It's great having your own pool and private/secluded living area, it was a very peaceful stay, great for couples. Then there's the in-villa breakfasts and complimentary mini-bar, wow, these were the icing on the cake. The breakfasts are such a luxury, you choose from 4 different types (with lots of choice in each one) at a given time and they arrive on time and cook it for you in your own kitchen. The bedrooms are totally hidden away and secluded so privacy isn't an issue. The stocked daily mini-bar is a lovely touch, there are soft drinks, beer, crisps, chocolate, and with fruit ordered as part of the breakfast each day you always have a well stocked fridge. We can't fault Malisa or the Kata area of Phuket, the beach is amazing and only 5 minutes walk away, there are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants close to the hotel. Food is great and cheap locally. Perfect place for a honeymoon!! Superb!!