Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel with everything at your doorstep.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The staff were so very friendly and the breakfast in room service was fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kr

객실내의 수영장 외에는 수영장이 없는게 조금 아쉬웠음.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
직원들이 그닥 친절 하다는 느낌은 못받음. 공항에서 1시간 정도로 꽤 먼거리임. 룸과 화장실만 실내. 거실과 주방 풀은 야외임.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best relaxing holiday in a long time

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The private pool , Malisa Spa, customer service.
Cons: Basic cooking utensils provided for kitchen.Jacuzzi takes ages to fill, tap too slow. Instructions for TV & Air Con remote & oven would be good
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars,spas,shops,mini marts,beach, surfing, trip organisers,laundries,market, 7/11 shops.currency exchange, taxi/tuk tuks.
We were given a wrist band of fresh flowers & a welcome drink on check in. The villa was beautiful! (We stayed in the pool villa) The bed was huge & comfortable with fresh clean bedding & towels every day.All the staff were very pleasant & our every need was quickly filled. If you go in the rainy season I would advise taking as much mozzie protection as you can possibly fit in your luggage. There are electric repellents for the bedroom which worked great, but outside near the TV & pool you WILL be bitten! But that's the climate, nothing they can do about that (We bought mosquito coils to burn) Overall we had a great time, quiet,private & relaxing, and within 5 mins of local bars/restaurants & 10 mins to the beach, so an excellent location. The oven in the small kitchenette is pretty useless though, because they don't provide any cooking utensils at all if you want to cook your own meal. I'm assuming this is to get you to buy their restaurant food & room service, which we did on one evening, but thought it rather disappointing with under cooked hard potatoes & veg & quite pricey too, but the local restaurants are cheap & food very good. I would definitely stay here again, thank you Malisa Villas for a great holiday :0)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The only thing was the food as average at best. As better food outside in the streets. Breakfast was hit and miss. We found toast was sometimes mouldy. Otherwise it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 27, 2015
We loved the appletv provided, and the private pool that was linked from the room where you can jump straight in! Loved the location as well, as it is private yet near to the beach and many restaurants available at the doorstep. Absolutely love their breakfast too, where we can have it in the room, with wide selection for you to choose. Definitely a great honeymoon for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ka Wai Kelvin from Hong Kong

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Very quiet with very convenience location, less than 5 mins walk to Kota beach and other resturants. Room is nice with kitchen, so we went to buy seafood from local market (20 mins walk) and cook. Hotel provide in-room breakfast but I will suggest to take that in their resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
As we arrived at Malisa, we couldn't have been more excited as the hotel is beautiful in the evening. The staff were very welcoming and happy to book any attractions we wanted to visit. The food and drinks were delicious; my only complaint is the full breakfast, although delicious was very large and expensive and no smaller option was available. That said, the rest of the menu was extensive and could be served in the villa, free if charge. I would also highly recommend the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Amazing experience as soon as we stepped into Malisa. Staff were extremely welcoming abd plesant throughout our entire stay, anythinf we asked for that provided or found a way to help. Rooms were amazing, perfect for couples or even a honeymoon. We made use of the complimentary minibar which was a bonus. Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to other shops and resturants. Would defintely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

一軒家みたいに自由にのんびり過ごせるヴィラ

Posted Mar 12, 2015
別荘のようなヴィラ、プライベートプールとキッチン付きのお部屋に泊まりました。プライベートプールはとても魅力的でした。夜中でも早朝でも気兼ねなく好きなだけ入る事ができました。冷蔵庫の中身が無料ということも魅力的でした。部屋の中も広くてゆっくり過ごせました。Hotelの朝ごはんも美味しかったし、Hotelの周りには飲食店が建ち並んでいるので食事にも困りませんでした。ビーチへも歩いて10分くらいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
closed to the beach, 10 min walking. the street along hotel entrance full of restaurants, massage.