Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short Break

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nicely tucked away but in a convenient location.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants with tuk tuks / transport available just outside Malisa Villas if you would like to venture out of Kata.
I have stayed at Malisa Villa a few times and it never fails to impress. A good place to unwind and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Loved the room with pool

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Position, staff, nothing to dislike
Location: The Villa was down a short road full of restaurants, shops. Lots to do and lovely beaches; we decided that Kata was the best quiet beach.
Breakfast cooked in your room for you, then all the washing up collected and taken away...what is there not to like! This is not an extra it is the norm. Everyone was extremely helpful and smiley, nothing was too much trouble. As we arrived in the evening after 16 hours travel we decided on room service; it arrived fairly quickly, the table was laid for us and all we had to do was eat. The pool almost inside, next to the lounge and kitchen, was a wonderful surprise....I thought that I had read the write up incorrectly.The mini bar was refilled daily with soft drink and beer at no cost at all. Taxis and tuc tucs are at the bottom of the street and the drivers that we used were all very helpful. One did suggest that he took us on a tour, initially we did not want this but he wore us down....and we are very glad he did as we would not have heard so much about the history of the places we visited. Another insisted that he waited for us even though we did not have a clue how long we would be, he did not charge us extra. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Sydney

Good :)

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although it's situated close to Kata beach, the resort itself is tucked away. Service is fantastic as staff are attentive. Breakfast wasn't the best, but its complimentary so can't complain. Minibar is free and great. Make sure you take lots of insect repellant when you want to chill poolside. It's Phuket, can't blame it on the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from Los Angeles

Beautiful Vila but the staff are too new

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel does not have taxi call service. I have to walk out and get taxi out in the street as taxi won't come in and pick up passenger. Most staff has a few month working time there so they always have to check with so and so or act like they know the procedure when they do not. Food is excellent here though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss from Singapore

Awesomeness

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I'm a killa of villa with pools, I always go for a beach destination vacation throughout my holidays. Compared to the other villas and locations that Ive been to, this is one of the memorable stay. Firstly it was because of the service then followed by the hotel itself. I was staying at the grand pool villa. Definitely is amazing. The pool would have been perfect if it has a jacuzzi in it also at a small corner. The room, living area, dining area and bathroom is spacious. I need a quick getaway from the busy cities and this place, is definitely a must try if ya in kata beach. Walking distance of about 10 mins to the beach from hotel location. And all along the streets just outside the hotel u can find a lot of restaurants/caf├ęs/bars. It's a good location for families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil Simpson from Singapore

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, villas are in good condition & cleaned daily, including the swimming pool, staff are very pleasant and professional. Only complaint is my stay was not long enough. Next time I will book the grand pool villas. Very quiet and private, yet 2 mins from shops, restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by tom from singapore

Nice enough hotel but some issues

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Insect control. Refurbishment
Location: Location good for beach - 5 mins walk and street life on doorstep.
Good location without actually being on the beach. Bars and restaurants on your doorstep. No outlook so visually nothing special. Finishing leaves a bit to be desired and overall slightly tired. Unless significantly discounted think you can do better with other places of same rating. Staff very attentive but think that is not unusual in this great country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BGoodeNH from Gilbert, Arizona

Private and romantic suite

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not speak highly enough about the accomidations at this hotel. From the moment we stepped onto the property, the staff were kind and helpful. We opted for the in suite breakfast each morning and it was delightful. Each day brought with it different items on the menu. The room and pool were kept clean and tidy. The waterfall and pool were in perfect working order. Many reviews we read prior to our trip mentioned mosquitos and with the tour of the room the staff mentioned the possibility and had repellent as well as another form of fogger just in case. We did not have one mosquito bother us during our stay. Absolutely none. I really liked the fact that this is not like a conventional hotel. It is an all suite and each suite is so private that we never heard another guest while in our room. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lissette from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel but a few minor details

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Malisa, a great villa suite where you have no reason to leave your room. I paid approx $250 a night so this was a sweet deal. You are very close to Kata Beach and a nearby strip of food/shops. I do not suggest eating at this hotel a is is 5x the price of you just walking a few feet away. A few things that should be addressed, the room was not as clean as it should be. If I was paying the regular price or even a penny over $350 a night, I would expect a clean pool ladder (it is grossly full of rust as well as the shower head in the indoor bathroom, the jacuzzi should be checked that it is in working condition and there should be no a/c leaks upon arrival. I also expected to be able to regulate the water temp. of the pool however, they don't have this either. Something that they should look into. Checkout process is very tedious. You have to wait for the maid to go into the room and make sure that everything is there. Checkout should not take 35 minutes. Other than that, the hotel was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angus from Australia

Great hotel away from the hustle

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Starting to show some signs of wear but still in good condition. Other than that it was great
Great hotel. Spacious. Private. No hassle. Relaxing. Breakfast cooked in your suite was a real treat