Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Superb pool

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: kata beach....look for fish restaurants in the side streets which are very reasonable....hard to get around in Kata without using taxi mafia..
Great pool, nice rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, FRIENDLY STAFF Only negative is that it is not beach front and hotel only provides shuttle service to the beach, but not back FROM the beach. prices in resort kind of high.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Refund

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel refused to give a refund when they mislead us about our check out date making me double book 1 night. Very disappointing. Lovely complex but the town is a dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple

Great hotel, central location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Highlights of hotel are the swimming pool & the staff. Hard to imagine either being bettered .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond Lee from Singapore

Great stay at the Phuket

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: I like the direct access to the pool from our room itself. Very friendly staff during our morning breakfast. The resort is quite well maintain.
Cons: I think they need to improve the lighting along the way to the room during the night.
Location: Visit the Big Buddha, tiger kingdom.
First time booked our hotel and flight with Expedia. It was a easy experience during the booking. When we reached the Phuket airport, our chartered car was already waiting for us. When we reached Metadee resort, the staff are friendly and we didn't have to wait for our room. A buggy was there to help us to carry our luggage. The room is very clean and well maintain. We can access the pool from our room itself which is great. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The chartered car which we engaged also provide day trip around the island, which we had booked a car for 8hr at 2300baht which is quite reasonable. The driver is friendly and able to give good travel guides as to where to visit. They will also follow you along to explain like a tour guide. Overall, our day trip was a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Bellevue WA

Wonderful place to stay near Kata Beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet; the staff; the cleanliness of the room; the pool; the location; the air conditioner (it worked very well! :)
Cons: We had a few bugs in the room, necessitating wearing bug spray at all times. I don't blame the hotel for this, though.
Location: Close to Kata Beach, fun shops to browse in. Not close to the airport, so expensive to get back and forth unless you take multi-person van.
Our stay at Metadee Resort was everything we could have hoped for. The room was sparkling clean; the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet was to die for - a lot of variety; the location was probably 10 minutes' walking from Kata Beach, and quite near a bunch of fun street booths; the pool was beautiful and a lot of fun to swim in. In short, I loved our four day stay and would not hesitate to stay here again should I ever be in this area of Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindyo from sydney, australia.

Amazing staff..

Posted May 31, 2014
Great location and the rooms are amazing. We spent four nights in the pool access room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. We spent three nights in the private pool villa and the room was seriously amazing! The pool wasn't as big or deep as we were expecting but we found it was prefect for a private drink and swim. The main pool is huge and so pretty with the hibiscus floating around you. The buffet breakfast has everything you could ask for and the omelettes to order were delicious! The resort is in a great location in kata and although it's set a fair way down a driveway, the staff will take you in a buggy down to the road and pick you up. The staff are absolutely beautiful and are eager to please. The reception area leaves you disappointed but it's obvious they have spent the money on the rooms and the pool. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by patty from ng

Not closed to beach , it's too quite

Posted May 19, 2014
It's ok nothing wrong and only too quite,staff is nice the room is clean but it is too far to the shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an awesome pool

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and we were greeted with a nice scent of lemon grass as soon as we entered the room. Swimming in the pool was very relaxing with a very well maintained garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AL from AUS

Good resort close to beach and town

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Great interior, very comfortable. Good location and was very convenient
Location: Many convenient store, restaurants and shops near this resort
Great experience at this resort. The resort provides daily refreshments and staff were generally very nice. This resort is located 5 minute walk to the main street and will take about 10 minutes to get to the beach. On the main road, you will find many restaurants, shops and convenient stores. This is definitely a location for family get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Check out time
Location: Near, shops, bars the beach... all good
We had a cheeky weekend there, the rooms were clean and tidy and the service was great. The pool and gym were all good and we have no complaints. The only thing I would recommend is that you give your self plenty of time to check out, they take time to go and check your room first before they check you out so it can delay you, so go with 10 mins to spare. It was about and hour and 10 mins to get there from the airport which was a long time for a weekend break. nice place though and I would go again.