Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Jack hammering every day

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel was great but had to listen to jack hammering every day and some nights We spent a lot of money ther and were given the equivalent of $60aud discount Poor form !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Ararbia

Very relaxing experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Taxi ride within 30 minutes of all attractions and shopping.
Close to the beach, plus the use of two pools and a plunge pool in our room. Great service from all staff and breakfast and restaurant food was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The ambience. Hospitality of the staff...
A beautiful place with excellent scenery . Managed to watch sunset... Beautiful! However, it's difficult to get halal food around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this resort. The staff were friendly and very helpful The pool was clean and warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Covered above.
Cons: More reasonably priced meals and bar prices, etc., would no doubt improve patronage of these facilities throughout the day. Seating in room.
Location: Covered above.
We had 10 days in unit in main building with outlook to the sea (which met all our expectations). Would have appreciated more comfortable seating in room but en-suite, etc., fine. Ample bottled water supplied. Nice walk through the grounds to the beach (ignore the rubbish washed up, but enjoyable swimming in clear water) and a few minutes out the main gate to access shops, market, etc. Excellent buffet breakfast available as part of our tariff with heaps of choices to meet all tastes - outstanding. Pool great and very well maintained. Prices in-hotel for bar drinks and meals exorbitant (although service and quality excellent). We purchased alcohol and other drink needs at shops just outside the hotel entrance for fraction of cost and consumed in our room. Also multiple choices for variety of meals available out in the street - some excellent Thai restaurants with top quality meals available at very low cost. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. John & Sue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland

Needs work

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The service, the quality of rooms, the service, the bathrooms and the service. (Hint get the service right)
The hotel was under renovation, but this May be to little too late. The grounds are good and the front was being renovated. The ocean view rooms are in the tower and a mile from the beach, ocean distance would be a better name for the room. The room was showing its age and the showers pressure was hopeless. The restaurant dinners were good but the service was terrible, the food was cold by the time you got it, a simple drinks order took half an hour. The best food was freshly cooked by the buffet chefs and because you served yourself the service was better, however I don't enjoy paying for a restaurant meal and then serving yourself. For the price their are better hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: renovate all of the rooms in the tower as they are dated, have more variety at the the dinner buffets. The BBQ buffet on Friday nights was very poor.
Location: 10min cab to busy Patong beach. We would stay at Patong Beach if we go back.
The hotel is located in a perfect spot at karon, but is not on the beach, its across the rd. It was undergoing renovations while we were there, so there was lots of noise and only 1 restaurant to eat at. Had we know about the building noise before we booked, we would have stayed at a different hotel. The rooms were dated, the bathroom in particular needed a refurbishment. I would not expect this from a 4.5 star hotel. The staff were excellent. The BBQ buffet on the Friday night was very poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

happy stay...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: ocean view, restaurant, main lobby..
Cons: need more staff ,mainly in luggage help
Location: little bit far from attractions. .but clean beach and quiet area
it was a good one ..and I will not hesitate to repeat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good hotel in a good location within the resort, nice pool Internet in the lobby a little slow though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in wonderful gardens.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This is a lovely hotel, very freindly staff in well manicured gardens. Karon has everything you need for a week's stay. Lovely beach but rough seas during quiet season due to monsoon time. We never saw any rain tho during our stay. Highly rec' this hotel good location.